Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 16, 2011

This rug is great and looks amazing in our living room, but we have to vacuum it daily. The rug looks identical to the picture listed. It's so soft and plush and looks way more expensive than the price listed. Only down fall...this rug is a magnet for lint and our cat's hair, but I love it so much that we don't mind pulling the vacuum out. Plus, honestly, this was the only rug that both myself and my fiancee could agree on and we are both extremely picky people. I have our sofa on top of this so a rug pad was not needed. If you do the same, it will save you $40 for the pad.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug...Great Price!
 from Waxhaw, NC,  Jun 16, 2011

I purchased this large rug along with a matching small one for my living/dining and foyer area. The rugs are beautiful and I am very happy with them. The colors are pretty much as represented on-line... a brick red, brown, gold, beige, and a slate/cement gray that takes on different hues (blue or green) depending on the lighting. The rug is well constructed and very soft! The pattern varies slightly than pictured and even between the two rugs but that is what I expected and wanted......it does not look just stamped out but like it was cut from a larger piece of artwork. My rugs arrived in just a few short days and were packaged well. What a great price offered by Overstock....for a relatively small amount of money I was able to give my open living/dining foyer a completely new and updated look. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Very Close
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft, Good Quality
 from Everett, WA,  Apr 4, 2011

I was a little skeptic buying an area rug withough being able to see the colors in person. There are grey, olive green, khaki green, cream, deep/maroon red and dark brown. It is very beautiful and very soft. I have it over carpet and under an ottoman and it still lays flat against the floor. Adds a lot of dimension to the room. Great buy! Looks much more expensive than it was!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug but had many creases
 from Iowa, LA,  Aug 9, 2012

When I got the rug I was prepared to see some creases in it based on reviews written by others. When I unrolled it there were a lot and it looked pretty bad. At the advice of my husband, I laid it out in the sun on our driveway for a couple of hours. He said the hot pavement will act as an iron. It worked!! My rug looks fantastic. I laid it out again the next day for a couple more hours and I can't see 1 crease. I love this rug and am so happy I didn't have to return it thanks to my hubby!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked great and felt good to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abstract Rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 12, 2012

We received the rug about one week after ordering. As some of the reviews stated, it arrived with many creases and unfortunately the border was frayed as though someone dragged it on cement. I was disspointed with the rug as the creases almost flattened, but not completely after having for two weeks. The rug felt very cheap. After contacting customer service, they were very accomodating sending me a new rug and a shipping label for my old one. Pleasantly surprised, the new rug was much better quality, creases flattened within two days, and better patterns. The only thing I am not crazy about the rug is that it is on the thinner side, but for the price, it faired well. We are very happy the second time around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelieveable
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Nov 15, 2011

Who ever packed the rug for shipment didn't give a damn about how it looked when it arrived. Insead of being rolled up it was just foled and creased then packed, so when it was layed on the floor it would NEVER lay flat. The entire rug was bump from the folding and looked horrible on my floor. Customer service was "OUTSTANDING" they apoligized and set up the pick up, then the delivery of another rug. Only problem is whoever packs the rugs really doesn't care about their job, because the new rug was packaged even worse than the first rug. Once again Customer Service was "OUTSTANDING", the scheduled another pick up the very next day and returned my money in about 4 days. Loved the carpet just wish it could have been packaged propely. I suggested rolling the rug up on a cardboard tube much like how Christmas wrapping paper comes. Would not suggest buying a rug via the internet, you have no I deal what you will be getting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were very very close on complaint there
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the produce was poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not even close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
abstract rug
 from CT,  Nov 14, 2011

I received this rug today and was disappointed as to the way it was rolled. Not rolled, as expected, but actually folded in many places which caused severe creases in the middle, and throughout the pattern. The ends are also deeply creased about 4" along the edges that I don't know if this will straighten itself out. I purchased it for a new home I will be moving to in a couple of weeks, so I opened it to lay it out here at my present home. I'm glad I did...I will give it a couple of days, but feel like I may have to return it. I haven't seen comments like this before, so I'm wondering if anyone else has had a similar problem with a rug from Overstock. I have only ordered one other thing, also a rug, but a round one, and that is perfectly flat. Wondering if I just got a bad one...may try to exchange, because I really want to love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very deeply creased from being folded and then rolled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little bit disappointed
 from Strongsville, ohio,  Dec 24, 2013

I love the pattern but was disappointed in the condition of the rug when it arrived. It was folded, not rolled, which caused very noticeable creases. Hopefully over time the rug will lay flat and the creases will not show.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not recommend
 from Ohio,  May 15, 2012

The rug was not rolled well, there were multiple creases in it when rolled out and they did not flatten. It was not usable. I contacted customer service to exchange it and I received the second rug within a few days. However, the creases were even worse on the second one. The company that makes and packages the rug must not care about what happens to it after it leaves their warehouse as it was horrible. I do have to say that the customer care department at overstock.com was wonderful. They were very helpful, had both issues resolved immediately with no difficultly at all. Thank you overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact as on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed ok, however it was not packaged well therefore not usable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screaming Deal
 from las vegas, nv,  Dec 9, 2011

Gorgeous rug and great quality for the price. The reviews here can be relied on. The rug is not really thick or plush, but still elegant and soft.. Still, a bargain for the price paid. I put it down over the old rug I was replacing. Now it looks incredibly rich and feels very plush and thick to the footstep. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A less plush rug, but excellent quality for the price paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate and reviews are nearly all spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug for the price!
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Jul 27, 2011

Arrived quickly and in good condition. This rug looks and feels way more expensive than it actually was. Very good quality, would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little more yellow than I was expecting, but looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels way more expensive than it is, great buy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dull looking
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 6, 2014

Don't get me wrong this rug is of good quality but it looks dull. The colors don't pop and looks like its an old rug

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug for price
 from Las Vegas,NV,  Dec 31, 2013

This is nice rug for the money! was surprise! great customer service and delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality, but just a little off-kilter
 from DC,  Nov 4, 2013

I've owned this rug for about 2 years. It's still beautiful. We vacuum it daily, since we have cats, and it holds up well. The colors are vibrant and beautiful, but do not detract from our furniture. We also bought the runner for our hallway. They look great together. The one complaint I have (and this may just be the artist in me whining) is that the circles do not always meet, or complete. It bugs me, but not enough to say that I wouldn't recommend the rug. Delivery: Prompt and professional Some people ask about whether or not the rugs lie flat. This one didn't initially, but it relaxed over a period of about a week. The runner in the hallway has never curled. Both rugs are substantial, quality rugs. They're the same quality that we'd have purchased in a local furniture shop for more than triple the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors are exactly as they appear online. I wasn't sure how the pattern would look but I really love it. It's amazing how perfectly this rug matches my furniture! It does pick up lint and dog hair easily, but is also super easy to clean. I prefer a broom to the vacuum. A quick sweep every couple of days and it looks gorgeous. Very soft also if you like sitting on the floor like I do.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE RUG
 from TX,  Aug 13, 2013

The rug came fast. And it looks great.The way it was rolled up made it have waves in it that are not coming out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 26, 2013

This rug is pretty soft and matches my furniture perfectly. The warm colors are what you see here. Yes at first you will see a few creases but after a while they disappeared. I'm very satisfied with my new rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft and nice to lay on
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jul 23, 2013

We were looking for a shag rug, one that would be comfortable to lay on in front of our TV (we have tile), but couldn't find one that had designs in it. Found a few we liked and decided on this one. It had all the right colors, did end up a little darker than we though, but worked out. Is comfortable to lay on and is soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors were all correct, but the carpet was just a little bit darker than I thought it was going to be from the picture I saw
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. It is a soft carpet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it was a pretty accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 11, 2013

Arrived quickly, looks as pictured. Nice quality. Also does not slip much on the wood floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not true to clor
 from bronx, ny,  Jun 13, 2013

the design is nice but it is not true to color. if you need gray with brown then it's ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is different from screen. it is more gray than green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seem ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color is off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top