Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Indoor Brown Abstract Area Rug
 from CA,  Sep 28, 2011

I liked the rug, the color is exactly the colors I expected. It was just the style I was looking for and looks great with my sofa and wall colors, perfect fit for my son and husbands TV room. I was disapointed that footprints are visable and it's much thinner than I expected. I I was expecting a higher quality rug for the price. . Hopefully it will hold up to the foot traffic in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactily as shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thinner than I expected and shows footprints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 29, 2012

This is an affordable option for me. It looks great for what it is! However, if you're expecting a wool or hand woven rug, you will be disappointed. I bought my last rug on o.co about 4 years ago and it's worn out on the edges from vacuuming and cat claws. The previous rug was a solid red. This one is more burgundy, so it actually goes better with the drapes and neutral couch. I'm happy with it! The green is kind of a neutral brown-green, but the prominent colors are burgundy, brown, and taupe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is a lttle more burgundy than expected. It is not a true red. The green accent is also a little more prominent than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No frays so far. It vacuumed just fine. I prefer a cheaper rug because I have pets, so this was perfect. You wont have to break the bank if you replace it in a few years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this rug
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 16, 2012

Was nervous about ordering this rug online from Overstock, but very happy that I did. The pattern is great and colors match our decor perfectly. We are using this rug in our family room in front of our sofa and loveseat. It will be a focal point of the room and will get a lot of use. I agree with other reviewers who stated that the rug is not the most plush out there, but for the price you can't beat it. The pile is low, but it is nice and soft and very comfortable to sit on. (I have a toddler who has claimed it as his own play space ever since it arrived, so I have spent lots of time sitting on it.) It is very similar to rugs that we looked at at Lowe's, Target, etc as far as pile and composition go. It did ship wrapped only in thick plastic, as other reviewers have stated. The plastic that mine came in had a small tear in it, exposing the rug. I examined it carefully before accepting and found no damage. I also was concerned that some reviewers stated they couldn't get the rug to lay flat. One end continued to curl under for them. I can thankfully say that I did not have this problem. I unrolled the rug and although initially one end did remain a bit curled, I placed that end under our loveseat for a couple of hours and upon removal it has laid flat ever since. I have vacuumed it twice already and find that it takes the vacuum and cleans up very easily. Some reviewers also mentioned that the green color can look a bit gray depending on what you surround it with. I agree. When I first opened the rug, it seemed green. But once I laid it down in our room with our furnishings and accents (mostly shades of brown and red tones), the green appears a bit more gray. I like this and it is what I was hoping for when ordering. But some people may not. If the pattern and colors of this rug catch your eye and match your taste, I would highly recommend ordering it. It is very attractive and great value for money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate representation of color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality. Since brand new though, can't speak to how well it will wear over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate discription of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Permanent creases on thin rug
 from CA,  Jan 7, 2012

The rug was not properly stored/ rolled for shipping. It was folded on itself five times over at one end, then rolled. There is permanent creasing, and separation and mangling in the pile rows. It looks like a damaged rug. I wish I could upload a picture to show you folks what I mean. It's been laying flat for a week and I can see that those creases will not be coming out. I contacted customer service to initiate a return. A cardboard tube would have protected the rug during shipping. Other people mentioned this in their review as well. Other than that, the color is fine. My other complaint is that it was thinner than I expected. I'd skip on this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a very thin rug that won't flatten out completely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was misleading in regards to quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied review
 from Altadena, California,  Dec 20, 2011

i am very satisfied with the product...however quality control needs overhauling. I read reviews posted by previous customers of Overstock/Club O...One commemt stated how sloppily the product was rolled which caused creases in the carpet... we now have that same experience. I am keeping the carpet in hopes that we are able to steam out the creases. With the holidays approaching we just don't have time to shop for another great value. If we should shop Overstock in the future; the product will be returned so that quality control can get it right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? coloring/very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 15, 2011

Beautiful rug. Kinda thin, but that's to be expected with the price and the material. It far exceeded my expectations when I unrolled the rug. Beautiful and classy rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not realy brown
 from Roanoke, VA,  Mar 19, 2011

I was quite disappointed. The picture shows mostly brown with a sage, burgundy and cream color....the largest part of this rug is blue....! Can we say false advertisement folks?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 10, 2014

This is a great rug. The colors are very accurate on the computer. The pile height is good and I added a rug pad to beef it up even more. Very nice rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug, great price
 from washington,  Jul 9, 2014

Rug arrived true to color, size, and pile height. Seems durable with soft fibers, accents the room well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all good
 from midwest,  Jun 1, 2014

arrived quickly: did have some wrinkles, but came out in no time: colors are really nice

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 8, 2014

I love this rug! Love the colors and design. Looks great I. My living room :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
indoor rug
 from Morton, Il,  Feb 26, 2014

I paid ** for this rug and where it was rolled at the end will not flatten out. Seems to be out.of.square and is a safety issue as it is.a trip hazard.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like the picture! great area rug
 from Illinois,  Feb 19, 2014

The rug looks exactly like the photo, its soft to the touch and goes perfectly with my chairs. It's just what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exact;y what i was looking for
 from florence, al,  Aug 16, 2013

This rug is an excellent price and was exactly what I was looking for. Fast shipping! This rug looks great in my bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 17, 2013

I could not use for intended purpose becasuse the rug creeped when placed on top of another carpet. Now is used as an accent piece under a couch and coffee table.Withstands heavy duty cleaning. Corners do curl up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to hold up well in a heavy traffic aea.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!!
 Mar 29, 2013

The rug is very nice for the price. The colors are vibrant and really stand out in my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Westland, MI,  Mar 29, 2013

The rug looks beautiful in our family room. The only problem we have is that it slides very easily on our wood floor. So, a rug pad is needed to avoid its slipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Tampa FL,  Mar 13, 2013

love the rug. It looks great in our living room. The only thing is the rug is pretty dark in color which means you can see when there is dirt or in our case (cat hair). But other than that really enjoying the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors seemed to be right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only had the rug a couple of weeks, so far it is holding up nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug...but.....
 from Michigan,  Feb 16, 2013

Great looking rug...but expect roll lines form few weeks. If the manufacturer put a tube in the middle of the roll there would not be these fold lines. The center was almost flat so the roll lines have been showing but going away slowly for a couple weeks. It may take a month for the lines to go away. Overall a very nice rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME!!!!
 from West Sand Lake, NY,  Feb 13, 2013

I would give this rug zero stars if possible. The rug was super thin and such poor quality. When I unrolled the rug there were permanent creases in it due to the rug being packaged poorly. Returning the rug was a real pain because I had to roll it back up and put plastic around it and wait for UPS to pick it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Horrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Arcs and Shapes Red Rug (5'3 x 7'3)
Sale $89.24
Was $104.99
Compare $118.99
Save 25%
(38)
Back to top