Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug
 from Waxhaw, NC,  Jun 16, 2011

very nice rug! I got this one and a larger one. The colors are pretty well represented in the photo....The red is a brick red, there is brown, gold, beige, and a slate or cement gray that kinda takes on a different shade (sometimes a hint of blue, sometimes a hint of green) depending on the light and what is around it. These rugs instantly updated my open living/dining area and the colors seemed to just bring everything together. The rug itself seems to be very good quality. It is constructed and finished off very well. The best part too is that it is very soft and feels great on bare feet. I don't think that anyone would ever guess the great price that I paid for these rugs...they look much more expensive that what Overstock charged me for them.These rugs arrived very quickly and well packaged...Yes, there are roll marks and they don't lay totally flat just yet but they have flatened out considerably just overnight so I'm sure they will be completely flat in no time. There is no weird, oily smell that new rugs can sometimes have...they just smell like new carpet. I really like them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Pretty close
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but not quite like the picture.
 from Arlington, MA,  Oct 22, 2011

We got this rug for our TV room. I like the general look of it and I agree that the price is very good since the quality of the rug is great. Although the colors are nice, the pattern on the one I got is different from the one shown on the picture. It makes me think that maybe the manufacturer weaves a big rug and then cuts 3'2"x5'7" pieces off of it. I wish I could post a picture of it to show the difference, but to give an idea, if you cut the rug shown on the picture in four, I got the upper right corner piece. So, gray is the primary color of my rug (and not brown as the product is described) and has less of the red. It doesn't really bother me since all of the colors go well in my TV room and the gray works with the sofa, but it might not work for somebody how's looking for the brown to stand out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color shades are the same as in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Primary color on the one we got is gray, not brown as described on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty design but a little thin
 from Tampa, FL,  May 16, 2012

Got this rug for our foyer. Fits perfectly & looks good. Light colored dog hairs show up on brown background easily. Vacuums well though. Disappointed how thin the rug is. For the money, expected it to be more thick & luxurious. Maybe padding would help. But pile is still going to be very short, no matter how thick the padding. Overall rug is ok, but not the wow factor I hoped for in entry way. Would be better suited for office, den or laundry room. Not soft underfoot, yet holding up well with a lot of traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok, but rug is pretty thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two rugs are better than one
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 30, 2011

Bought it for my bedroom and liked it so much I bought another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor Brown Abstract Area Rug (3'2 x 5'7)
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 11, 2012

This carpet is very good quality for the money. The backing is secure and the fiber blend is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match on the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was even better than hoped for, great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very good and beautiful rug.
 from Statesboro, GA,  Feb 8, 2012

I love my rug and have gotten positive comments from friends/family of how it compliments my decor. I just wish I had gooten larger one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site and actual color is the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is of very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site provided a very accurate description of the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abstract Rug
 from Port Gibson, MS,  Nov 1, 2011

This is a very nice rug. I would suggest this to anyone. I bought it for my 25 year old daughter and she loves it. I really wanted to keep ti for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Muskegon MI,  Oct 27, 2012

I purchased this rug about a month ago and love it. I was a little skeptical as some of the reviews were talking about the color being totally different than what they saw on line, but when I received it I loved it and it looked exactly the same. What a great price for this rug!!! I would recommend this product and will not hesitate to buy another one in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what was advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not a thick rug, but definitely looks nice and fits the purpose for me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug for office
 from Morgantown, WV,  Oct 2, 2012

I would recommend this rug for hardwood floor cover-up. Easy to vacuum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly how it was advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only had the rug for a month, however, the quality seems to be great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jun 27, 2012

I am very happy with this rug. It fits my decor very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was above average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 piece set Rug set
 from New York,  Feb 10, 2012

Great deal i bought all three pieces the two runners as well as the area rug. looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Boston,  Jan 9, 2012

I love the rug! The color perfectly matches but accents my tan family room sofa and chairs. The quality is plush and thick. I am thinking about getting the bigger size to put under my dining room table which is part of the family room. I definitely recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*****
 from Md,  May 30, 2014

I receive money worth I love this product. So if your look for a reasonable Rug this is the site to view.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alled1968
 from Eau Claire WI,  Feb 9, 2014

Fits my entry way perfect and the colors are perfect also!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice-glad I bought it
 from Dallas,  Dec 25, 2013

Love it and use it in my entry way. Colors match and so far it is holding up well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color true, size just right
 from milwaukee, WI,  Dec 10, 2013

Although the rug is a little thinner than I would have liked, it seems to be well made. The colors compliment my room decor and the size is perfect for the space I needed to cover.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prettier in person
 from nc,  Oct 2, 2013

i have been looking for months for a special rug to tie my living room together and add color. this carpet added the color and style that i needed.rich browns ,red ,etc really gave the room the finishing touch.not too busy ,just right!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abstract Brown area Rug.
 from Indiana,  Sep 26, 2013

I bought this rug because I loved the style of it. When it arrived I was so disapointed because it is so thin and the lines are still there from being rolled up. I tried to flatten them out but no luck. It really isn't worth keeping. Probably will send it back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug arrived with manufacturing flaws.
 from Washington,  Jul 9, 2013

Rug arrived with manufacturing flaws and the quality was not what we had expected. Overstock accepted return and issued a refund.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A new Remodel
 from Crosslake, Mn,,  May 28, 2013

I was very pleased with the rugs and the service. The delivery date was right on and the free shipping is a huge plus. I will visit your site again and actually I bought bars stools also at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the rugs. We have new laminate flooring and they enhance the decor. Colors and texture are great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Picasso Multi Contemporary Rug (3'9 x 5'8)
Sale $55.79
Was $61.99
Compare $79.00
Save 29%
(19)
Contemporary Circles Design Area Rug (3'11 X 5'3)
Sale $25.49
Was $29.99
Compare $44.64
Save 43%
Back to top