Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the money
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 15, 2012

It is a good product and really looks great in my living room. But it is not 7'10 x 10, it is 7'10 x 9'10. No big deal I guess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its pretty good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice carpet, but...
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 30, 2012

The first carpet that I received had some severe creases in it from being rolled badly. One of the creases affected a portion of the fibers of the carpet, so I asked Overstock to replace it. Overstock promptly replaced it at no charge, so kudos to Overstock for that! The second carpet the I received was rolled better but still had a few creases in it on the edge that was inner-most of the roll. The carpet has been on the floor for 3 days and it looks like most of the creases will come out over time. I've placed this carpet in my living room. I love the color and pattern of this carpet. It goes well with my decor (my walls are painted an aqua color).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched fairly well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Very Soft
 from South Bend, IN,  Nov 5, 2012

Buying this rug seemed like an adventure because the reviews all seemed to say different things. My experience went very well, and I'm extremely pleased with the end result. The rug is much softer than I anticipated, which is great. My husband and I had very little trouble straightening the rug out after unrolling it. We simply placed a few items on the accordion-style edge to flatten it out, and it looks perfect. The colors on it go well together. The green is a mossy medium green (not too light or dark). The blue does have a grayish tinge to it, but it is definitely blue and not gray. I don't think the black stands out too much, and the tan areas are neutral enough to let the blue and green stand out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty closely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ties a room together beautifully
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 19, 2012

In reading some of the reviews about this rug, I'm struck by how so many people can be surprised about the colors of this rug. Clearly it has a lot of different colors in it, including black, blue, green, etc. If your eye didn't catch those colors when you saw it on line, it's on you, not the manufacturer. I ordered this rug after studying it for a while. When it arrived, it was still strikingly beautiful, even against my somewhat high expectations. It ties together the room I put it in so much better than I'd hoped. I'm simply very excited about it, even several months after receiving it. The only question now is whether I will order another one in a different size, to put in a different property.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match; got what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from michigan,  Oct 18, 2012

Beautiful rug! We bought it for our dining room and it look gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We love this rug! It's beautiful in our dining room.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Abstract Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 27, 2012

This rug is very thin and needs a rug pad. I receive compliments on it frequently. It looks great in my living room style wise but I'm not sure how long it will last. You get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Woods Cross, UT,  Aug 22, 2012

Colors are very close to what is described. Comfortabe and fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors very close to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug for a very good price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 23, 2012

I read the reviews before buying and was a little worried about the colors but tried anyway because the price and size were right. I need to say that I am very happy with my rug, it gives a very classy look to my bedroom and goes perfect with my decoration. I am very glad that I visited this site before spending a lot of money in a furniture store or department store for a rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually they look nicer than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and beautiful rug, easily compares with expensive ones, not a thick rug but looks really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG AT A GREAT PRICE!
 from Texas,  Apr 25, 2012

Loved the rug, went well with the new decor in our living area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, not the greatest Ive seen. Still good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Marion, IL,  Apr 14, 2012

Love the rug! We have stained concrete floors and it looks wonderful. I didn't even need a mat underneath. It does not slide at all. Feels great underfoot too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color on site shows higher saturated colors...
 from Portland Or,  Mar 24, 2012

Think dark faintly blueish grey but more dark grey than anything..... beige...... and dark almost brown olive drab...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the rug was much darker and less vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine meets expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than the colors on the pic.... good...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking for blue in all the wrong places
 from LEVITTOWN, PA,  Mar 14, 2012

THE RUG WAS A NICE SIZE AND TEXTURE, JUST THE WRONG COLOR. THE BLUISH-GREY DESCRIPTION THEY GIVE IN NOT ACCURATE. ITS JUST GREY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THERE WAS NO BLUE IN THIS CARPET. IT WAS GREY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD EXCEPT FOR COLOR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Feb 22, 2012

So far so good. It's on an old wooden floor that needs to be replaced and has some splinters. I didn't want to pay an arm and a leg for something temporary but I really like this. It has complete changed the look of the room and warmed it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo looks a little brighter than the actual rug and what looks green in corners is more olive or brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. It was purchase as a temporary fix so I didn't expect much. I'm pleasantly surprised. Lays well, no odor, looks great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this carpet
 from baltimore, md,  Feb 21, 2012

we bought this for our living room and we love it. the abstract pattern looks great with our furniture and colors and so far it has held up well to lots of traffic, a dog, and many many cleanings w/ the vacuum cleaner. i would definitely recommend this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 17, 2012

The rug is just as it shows. It matched all the collors I was looking. It seems well made and added the perfect tough to our living room The delivery was fast and I am in love with it. Best rug at great price and I did not even have to leave my house. Thanks O

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unrolled the carpet and was very happy
 from Silver City, NNM,  Feb 14, 2012

As always, Overstock has pleased me with this recent purchase - it was just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the carpet is just what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug for the $$$$$
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 11, 2012

Arrived quickly. Very pretty. The only problem is the smell. I unrolled the rug 24 hours ago and it still has an aweful odor. Today I place the rug outside and am hoping it will air out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes. Very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin, soft.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the cost
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 10, 2012

Love this carpet and it matches the description perfectly. This is a great value for the price. The only think that I wish was different was how much padding the carpet has. However, for the price point it is worth just getting a carpet pad for underneath it. Awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft!!! Great size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase decision
 from Cathedral City, CA,  Feb 3, 2012

The colors and pattern work well with our family room; we waited to paint a wall until we received the carpet to be sure what we saw on line was accurate. We could have picked the paint from the online image. Entire transaction happened as promised. We're pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close approximation of the real thing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine for our purposes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addtion to any room.
 from Muncy, PA,  Jan 4, 2012

The rug had some initial problems laying flat but that worked out over time. The colors are great. Just what I neede for the room and a great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was better thank picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although thinner than I expected, it looks good and works well in the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought