Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly love it
 from Pacific Northwest,  Apr 19, 2013

I read the other reviews on all of the rugs of this style from thie manufacturer so I knew what I was going into. The rug is thin, which is perfect because THICK rugs are a real pain in the behind when laid over carpet instead of hardwood or tile. The material isn't gloriously soft, which is to be expected from olafin. The pattern/design actually looks nice. It isn't as pixilated as most reviews commented that it was. If you have your nose DIRECTLY on the carpet, yes, it APPEARS pixilated, but me and my guests typically don't snort stuff off of the floor so it doesn't have that appearance. It is a very SUBTLE design with purples, teal, and turquoise. It isn't attention getting, which is exactly what I wanted, but it isn't something you can completely overlook. The size is perfect to mark off a seating area in a larger space, and it vacums nicely. The cons, since it's black based, hair, lint, etc, shows up on it. If you have pets, I'd stay away from this rug because you'll see EVERY LITTLE HAIR. The edging of the rug is a little disappointing, for the price it should have been tighter and more uniformed, but I can't complain too much because it serves its purpose and didn't cost me an arm and a leg. If you are looking for a unique area rug that will tie in a Gothic Victorian feel without being blasť or antediluvian, this is the perfect rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mid-range for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly As Shown, Great Price
 from Connecticut,  Dec 24, 2012

Great rug, very rich, plush. Color/pattern as shown. Cant beat the price. Style very of the moment but I think has potential to become new "traditional".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, very rich
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool rug
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 19, 2013

This rug does give you the Navaho vibe when you see it because the black isn't as deep ink black as you think w the real bleeding through. It's more of a faded black with real and some purple, a new picture would probably help. It is a really cool rug tho, I designed a whole room, even the wall color around this rugs online picture. It came out pretty dope.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as deep black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from Texas,  May 6, 2014

After reading some other reviews on this rug I thought I might be taking a chance. I was very relieved to find this rug is great! The color may be a little darker than pictured. Still it is a very pretty pattern of turquoise, black, and grey. The thickness is perfect for a runner from my front door. The door glides right over it. I find it a well made rug that has not shed like others I have bought. It has a slight roughness to it but not harsh under bare feet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner
 from michigan,  Jul 20, 2013

Although I didn't use the runner in the traditional sense, it is now in front of my sink in the kitchen and I LOVE it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to color
 from Hallandale, Fl,  Jun 4, 2013

the color on the image is BEAUTIFUL vibrant and stunning. The color of the actual rug is dull and mostly shades of gray. the black is not dark at all and the teal is more like a gray blue. I felt very sad actually because I was looking forward to having the rug as shown on the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong for what I was looking for
 from Boston, Mass,  Jun 1, 2013

I ordered this rug because of the great rug (heritage blue) I got previously from Overstock, but this one was a disappointment. I dont recall the material of the rug being listed (nylon). Definitely not for a living room ---- more appropriate for a play room or porch. The great thing is Overstock promptly refunded my money with no problem. Also, I want to say that I loved the color of the rug but the material was cheap looking for the money. Overstock is a great company to do business with I will add and that the customer service people are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but photo not accurate
 from Queens, NY,  May 14, 2013

Although this is beautiful, it did not look 100% as expected. I love the rugs at ABC and bought this thinking that it had the same look. It is beautiful and I am very happy with it, but it has more of a southwest/navajo look to it which did not come across in the image. But colors are great and definitely adds beauty to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not 100% accurate, maybe 75-0% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qlty is great, no complaints. Could be softer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, color hard to tell on site as well as motif
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldnt be worse
 from phoenix, az,  Apr 6, 2013

This rug makes me second guess anything I buy online anymore. It is so overpriced it made me laugh when I opened it. It doesnt have a vintage look. It is thin, cheap, and just a blurry mess of color. Please do not waste your time and money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it doesnt look anything like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from New York, NY,  Mar 15, 2013

slightly more pixelated looking in person. looks better from further away. but i get a ton of compliments on it, going to keep it. definitely a unique style

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture doesn't dp it justice
 from Washington State,  Mar 13, 2013

An awesome take on the "victorian" style oriental rug, dark, rich color, with deep blue coming through with out being too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's so much richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High, thick, comfy on your feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug - very happy
 from Burbank CA,  Mar 10, 2013

My home is contemporay and this ara rug is transitional with a traditional flair so the combination is intersting and warms up my decor which is what I was looking for. The rug has teal, black a little bit of lavandar and brown. Very subtle. THe balck and team are predominant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not satisfied
 from Canton, MI,  Jan 23, 2013

This rug is being returned. However I do want to say the customer service was excellent. This purchase didn't work out, but I will continue to shop the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors of this rug are gorgeous and true to what you see on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. The rug is super thin and the binding on the sides are cheaply done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Indie Pattern Blue Green Rug (8' x 10')
Today $196.99
Compare $499.99
Save 61%
(7)
Indie Pattern Blue Green Rug (5' x 8')
Today $109.99
Compare $239.99
Save 54%
(2)
Back to top