Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Del Rio, TX,  Jul 13, 2011

I am very happy that I bought this rug. Although bigger than expected (my fault for not measuring), it looks great. It feels high quality, and I have received nothing but compliments on it. It took a few days to flatten out completely, but now is completely flat, and looks sophisticated. It feels great on bare feet, and is in no way itchy, or otherwise not pleasant to touch. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very realistic picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Soft, feels high quality, no loose strings or frays
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet
 from Naugatuck,Ct,  May 12, 2011

I love this carpet. I have looked for a carpet for my sunroom and finally found this. It is a perfect pile height and the colors are cream and black and striking. The cost was great for the size. I got 8x10. I did put a pad underneath it for extra cushion. This is the 2nd rug I have purchased and am pleased. The delivery was fast. Unrolling it was simple. It looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor black ivory floralnrug
 from Visalia, ca.,  Mar 17, 2012

I love this rug. Even though it's inexpensive, it looks so good and finished my Hollywood Glam look in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for an Excellent Price
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 11, 2012

For this price and extreme softness, I would buy this area rug again. The flower design is really cute. I was afraid the black background was going to be too much to pair with black leather furniture but it works great. Definitely pair with a thicker rug pad and beware that the black will show any lint, etc. and the floral design is difficult to pair with any other pattern so I choose solid colored (textured) pillows to use. I highly recommend the rug for its price - no brainer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral rug
 from Colorado,  Sep 10, 2011

I bought this for my classroom, actually. It was about half the price of regular oversized student rugs. Its definitely plush compared to the cheap kind of carpets but is not as plush as the more high end accent rugs. It still has a nice sheen to it after 39 little bodies have walked, sat, rolled, and gotten their wiggles out on it in the past 3 weeks. Also, the shipping date they predicted was accurate :) I am overall, pretty satisfied with my purchase :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definitely fair for the price :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stage setter!
 from Tomball, Texas,  Sep 2, 2011

Ok I was so nervous about this purchase. Every day for a week I put this my my cart and left the site, My worries were unfounded! This rug is beautiful! I unrolled it and my heart dropped. the pattern is extremely over stated and the color is perfect for me. i will tell you that the flowers are not ivory. the rug is black with beige flowers with a darker khaki running through the flowers. one thing to note is that the rug arrives rolled so one side wants to roll in on its self. i just stuck heavy books along that side and left it overnight. and it works. i am looking around the house to see where i can put another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin but lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic looking rug
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 26, 2011

Bought this rug to flatter our new cream colored sofas. It made a wow factor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect colors...just like what I saw
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. My husband and I love how it looks with our new cream colored sofas.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes, very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from DC,  Aug 16, 2011

I generally don't care for synthetic rugs but or dog ruined the rug in our bedroom when she was sick so I didn't want to put another one down that was expensive and couldn't be seriously spot washed without watermarking. This one should work and it actually looks and feels much better than I ever imagined it would and much much better than other rugs I have seen i stores in a similar price range. Very light odor for a day only. No shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable gorgeous rug!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 3, 2011

I would totally buy another rug like this. The only downfall is that there were wrinkles from it being wrapped up before delivery. I was able to steam them out with my iron.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identicle
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size, a little sparse
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 2, 2011

The rug is a great size, great color, and a great value. I was expecting a better weave, tighter, lower pile, but it's fine. Overall happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was expecting a tighter weave, and a higher quality polypro
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Louisiana,  Jul 23, 2011

I looove this rug! It's better quality than I expected it to be for being as inexpensive as it is. One corner likes to curl up, and I'm not sure how to fix that, but it's no big deal. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black and ivory.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bold pattern
 from Poconos, PA,  Jan 19, 2014

I live in an older home, so most of my rugs are traditional in nature. I took a chance on this by opting for a bolder pattern to go in my bold, red dining room. LOVE IT! Brings the whole room together and is a nice change from the "same old."

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!!
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 30, 2013

I love love love this rug! It is beautiful and I get so many compliments on it. Great rug for a great price and it looks exactly like it does in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but difficult to keep clean!!
 from Virginia,  Mar 13, 2013

I absolutely love the look and feel of this rug. I love black and white type things so I was immediately drawn to this rug and it actually is just as lovely in person. The one downfall for this rug is that it is super difficult to keep clean. It could be vacuumed several times a day because every little piece of lint, dirt, food, etc shows up on the black parts of the rug. If you are going to have this in a low traffic area then it may work great, but I would not recommend having it in a high traffic area, such as a family room (where I have mine), because you will be constantly struggling to keep it looking clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Albany, GA,  Mar 11, 2013

This rug was big when it arrived. It was so large that my dining room table and six chair could fit underneath it! AWESOME...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look but...
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

This rug was very thin and, even after a week, I could not get the edges to be flat. It also had a horrid chemical smell that gave me a migraine. I aired it outside (lucky CA sunshine in February!) for 3 days and it was still rank. I sent it back to overstock... the quality wasn't great (but decent for the low price-point) but the chemical smell was what ruined it for me. I expected the darker tan with the black background so that was okay... though the rug would have been better looking if it wasn't quite so dark (great contrast). I love the overall look of this rug though and wish it had worked out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory was actually a dark tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay...But not as nice looking as picture.
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Feb 27, 2013

This rug is very thin...and it looks like an inexpensive rug when on the floor. But it is an inexpensive rug....so you get what you pay for. The color was a suprise as well. The "Ivory" color promised is really a light tan....so black and light tan color/taupe is a more accuratge description fo the color. Had I seen this befrore I ordered it, I would not have purcahsed it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is definitely more tan than it looks on the website. It is black and tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is very thin and cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty accruate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for money
 from Phila, PA,  Feb 6, 2013

I bought this rug mostly because it was so much cheaper than other rugs similar to it. I am happy with my purchase but the rug does not have any real cushion to it. I put it under my dining room table and it looks fabulous (so I didin't need cushion). I am not sure how long it will hold up but my dining room is not a high traffic area and it was a great price and looks great too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug - Great value
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 5, 2013

Love the rug - it is a great value for the size, price and quality. I am using it to 'anchor ' my bed over off white carpet . Brings a very contemporary look to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from NC,  Jan 3, 2013

I love the rug and it really warms up my dining room as I had only hardwood floors before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the rug under my dining room table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultimate Smoke/Beige Floral Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $215.04
Was $252.99
Compare $461.54
Save 53%
(4)
Back to top