Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Large area rug
 from Grants Pass Oregon,  Jul 26, 2011

The area rug was exactly what I expected. However, who ever rolled up the rug did a very poor job of rolling it up and there are creases in the rug that I cannot get rid of. It has been over a month now and the creases are still there. This did not happen with the last rug we ordered, so we were a little disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the product was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Jul 18, 2012

I am very happy with this rug. I have a brown couch and I wanted something neutral for the most part, but with a little design and color. This fit the bill perfectly. The brown vines match my couch nicely, and the beiges, golds, and teals add some nice warm color to the room. The rug is also soft and comfortable to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from WA State,  Jan 11, 2012

This area rug warmed up my whole living room, it easily flattened out from its rolled up delivery. I have a dog and so far haven't noticed any issues in quality. Great product especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar, a little more grey than blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and no issues yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 20, 2011

It is a thin pile, but it works fine for what we need. However, will need a pad underneath to provide some cushion and non slip. The colors look rich with our wood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a thin pile but will work fine for the area I have it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really love this rug!
 from San Jose CA,  Aug 1, 2013

I just had my living room painted a sage green, and had laminate flooring installed (got rid of old brown carpet). This area rug looks absolutely beautiful in my "new" room. I'm so glad to have found it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture on site was dark, but the actual product is lighter - actually more green - like I had hoped for!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it seems to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value - nice rug
 from AR,  Feb 6, 2013

This is our third rug from overstock, and overall we're very pleased with it. I wish it came in a slightly larger size so it would fill our master bedroom a bit more, but the 8x10 does the job. It is a thinner pile, but we buy cushioned pads for our rugs anyway because they lie on hardwood floors. The rug is soft and the colors are pretty vibrant. The colors look a bit different in person from what I saw on MY screen - the green tones are kind of "overall" and the tan is definitely more green-based. Still works in our room and is pretty with a very nice design of vines, leaves and scrollwork. No strong smell out of the package and relaxed quickly after being unrolled. Hoping it's as durable as our other rugs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much more green - tan looked a little more olive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not exact
 from Naples, FL,  Jan 13, 2013

I purchased this area rug for my living room, I do like the rug but the color is much darker than it looks on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is much darker tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 13, 2012

This rug is absolutely georgeous! The colors are rich and the quality of the rug is great especially for the price. There were no rolled up edges and the creases came out in a matter of hours. It look beautiful and definitely adds that needed touch to my master bedroom. great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected
 from Detroit,  Dec 8, 2012

I was pretty disappointed with this purchase. The rug was much thinner than I expected and wanted to use it under my dining table on hardwood. It is the centerpiece of the room and I didn't like it. I moved it to the basement on carpet and even there it bunches up when you walk on it and won't lay flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very thin, more like indoor/outdoor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never laid flat...now in basement
 from Michigan,  Dec 7, 2012

Like one of the other reviews, I tried for months to get this rug to lay flat. There were so many, very prominent, wrinkles when I unrolled it. It never did flatten out and I got tired of pulling it flat every day, so I have moved it to the basement. Sorry I made the purchase...hope my next attempt for a living room carpet is better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor beige vine floor rug
 from Minnesota,  Dec 6, 2012

This carpet exceeded our expectations. The lighter beige actually blends a lot nicer than the site photo as well. It takes a couple of weeks to flatten out nicely. It helps to place heavy items on the areas that are buckled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The vines look almost black on the site. The actual color is a nice green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Dec 4, 2012

Great, really soft low pile rug. Laid out flat with no problems. Arrived quickly, looks great in living room with chocolate couches, greens, golden damask curtains, and with the adjoining living area with turquoises and browns. Would definitely buy it all over again! Love my rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 24, 2012

Great rug, great price. Colors are nice and the patterns and designs give it a touch of elegance for any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An absolutely beautiful rug!
 from Eureka, CA,  Nov 9, 2012

I was in desperate need for an office rug and knew that overstock.com would be my best bet. I was pleasantly correct and I LOVE my new rug. It is amazing what something as seemingly simple as a rug can do to set the tone for a space. My office is now that much warmer and more inclusive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great condition and was shipped well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from virginia,  Nov 6, 2012

This is a great rug especially for the price. I bought it for my living room as we just put wood floor in. The main colors in my living room are brown and green. This rug is much darker than it appears in the picture, but still looks great! The brown in the rug matches my living room and the green is a bit darker too! I got the non-slip also and that works great! It vacuums well. I have two big hyper dogs and the rug is still in great shape and hair does not show up on the rug. It does not feel cheap. It is soft and medium thickness. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug was nicer than expected.
 from FL,  Aug 26, 2012

It is a nice size area rug. It arrived promptly It has a nice texture to it. It was a bit darker in color than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker than it looked online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Godd dexcription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Houston, TX,  May 10, 2012

For the price, you won't get much better. It isn't very soft, but these inexpensive rugs never are. The pattern and colors are good - it's a pretty nice rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor Beige Vine Motif area rug
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 7, 2012

The rug has beautiful neutral colors and would work in a dining room, living room or family room. I love the warmth it adds to my living room. It brings my living room to life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, exact color I was hoping for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from New Albany, IN,  Nov 27, 2011

Great rug for the price. Fits in well with the decor in our family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft and beautiful
 from ny,  Aug 9, 2011

When it got delivered I was very worried thinking what a color I picked but when I layed it on floor and againt my furnitur it looked beautiful. I am happy of my choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nourison Summerfield Gold Rug (7'9 x 10'10)
Sale $248.51
Was $292.36
Compare $528.75
Save 53%
Ivory Geometric Rug (7'10 x 10')
Sale $185.29
Was $217.99
(3)
Back to top