For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Indoor Beige Oriental Area Rug
 from Arizona,  Mar 1, 2013

Was a great deal on line at Overstock. The same size and quality rug costs double at all the stores that I shopped at in town. Very very nice neutral colors and it looks great in my family room on our wood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Mississippi,  Jan 28, 2013

Lovely rug. Very soft. Now only problem is where to put it. Had in mind to use in kitchen eating area...now, cannot decide to leave it there or move to dining room. Have two dogs and cat so wanted a lower price rug...this one is lovely. Colors are beiges, tans and sage green with a tiny touch of burgundy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors more muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome rug!!
 from Spring Hill, TN,  Jan 17, 2013

WE love this rug ...we have used it in our living room on top of an existing carpet.. it looks beautiful the quality is really great. I am thinking of getting this same rug for my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was rich and just like the website picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is one of the softest rugs I have felt we love to be barefoot on it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jan 3, 2013

I was a little skeptical because of the price being so low for a rug this size. I had been shopping around and most rugs this size were a good bit more pricey. However, the colors were just what I needed and shipping was free, so I decided to give it a try. The reviews I read mentioned it wasn't rolled tight and had lots of wrinkles to straighten out, but I did not have this problem at all. As a matter of fact, the room I was using the rug in already had a huge 10 ft Christmas tree in it and we were able to place the rug up under the tree and had no problems with it wanting to wrinkle or roll up. I think it is an excellent value for the price. I do have some other rugs that seem to have a thicker pile and feel a little "nicer", but they cost considerably more. So I would definitely recommend this to a friend and I am happy I bought it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Connecticut,  Dec 26, 2012

The rug was delivered quickly and was well-packaged. it unrolled nicely and the few wrinkles smoothed out within a day. There was noticeable off-gassing that also disappeared in a day or two. This is a very soft and pretty rug at very inexpensive price. The colors are understated and none of them pop out at you, making it a great background for other decor. The background has a definite warm golden tone to the beige, and the green color is a grayish green--very pretty with our Ben Moore Coastal Fog walls. The pile is thicker than I expected, and my kids love laying right on it--it's "cushier" than our old inexpensive area rug. It is fairly thin, and the feel of that can be remedied with a good rug pad, but it tends to bunch a little every now and then--it's not heavy enough to resist moving furniture and such--so I have to tug at it once in a while to keep it flat near where my husband is always moving our leather chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors as shown
 from Waukegan, IL,  Dec 5, 2012

Got my rug today in the 8'2 x 10. I love the color and it's very soft. Heard complaints about wrinkles, mine didn't have any. I'm just disappointed with the loose weave (?). I can get my finger between the yarn easily and I don't like that. Makes me feel like I didn't get that great of a deal, but I don't feel ripped off either. Will see how it stands up to the holidays!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yarn not as tightly packed as i had hoped, but for the price i can't cry too much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 27, 2012

I bought the carpet for my livingroom which has pine hardwood floor. The design and colors really made the room pop. Good pile thickness and the carpet laid flat on the first day. I also bought the supreme felt rug pad and it complimented the carpet well. It took several days of airing to remove the strong new carpet odor but overall a very good buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet is great, delivery was fast.
 from Fl.,  Nov 14, 2012

I am interested in getting a small rug , the match of the one I bought, to be placed at my doorway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Kentucky,  Nov 10, 2012

I just received this rug yesterday and I am extremely pleased. The colors are almost exactly as pictured on the website, so they match my room very well. For the price, the rug is actually a little more plush than I expected. I also purchased the Supreme Felted Dual Purpose rug pad and the combination of the two results in just the right thickness for this rug, which is now in our TV room. The only complaint I have is the wrinkles, which are mentioned in other reviews. I don't know if there is another way to roll the rug for shipping, because it was rolled pretty tightly when I received it, and yet, some of the inner layers had collapsed on themselves, creating wrinkles in the rug. However, it's only been down for 12 hours and they are starting to disappear, so I am not too worried about them. This is the first time I've purchased such a large item from Overstock.com and all in all, I am very pleased. I would definitely recommend this product to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to the picture on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Oriental Rug
 from GA,  Sep 14, 2012

Ordered this rug as a gift and they loved it. Just as described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriential Area Rug
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Aug 30, 2012

Every time walk into the room I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. The fact it was delivered right to the door was a BONUS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little darker than I expected BUT that turned out to be a good thing!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! I had been shopping for rugs for quite sometime, it was exactly what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything according to plan
 from Berkeley CA,  Aug 22, 2012

The rug arrived well packaged and in the time expected. We are very happy with the result. It looks great. As other reviewers say, the folds soon smoothed out with use. No need to panic when you lay it the first time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor Beige Oriental Area Rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 29, 2012

This rug looks lovely in my den and is very soft to walk on barefoot. Softness was a decision point since my family like to lay and sit on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter however beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value and high quality for price
 from New Rocnelle, NY,  Jul 18, 2012

Im very happy with the purchase . It took a while for the carpet to flatten out as it was rolled so tightly. Even now after over a week, it still is not full flat. But I'm sure that's is just a matter of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was expecting!
 from Delaware County, Pennsylvania,  Jul 11, 2012

The rug looks great on my living room floor, just wish it came in a size that would work in my dining room. Very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought it!
 from W. Bablyon, NY,  Jul 11, 2012

The rug was wrinkled as other reviewers mentioned. I ordered the runner too, and its wrinkles were harder to get out and somewhat still noticeable. The 8X10 wrinkles flattened out within a day - mostly on its own - though I did have to do a few days of a heavy box or board on the more stubborn ones. A week later it looks totally fine. It is not a thick, plush, rug - but I didn't expect it to be given the price. So, I am pleased because I got what I expected. I have 3 kids and they are comfortable playing on it. It looks like it cost more than it did once you get it set up. I recommend the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good - other than sage can look gray from some angles. But not so bad that it creates an issue w/ decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good - as expected for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Oriental!
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Jul 10, 2012

We had the need to replace a Dining Room Rug and behold, we found it here! It exceeded our expectations! If I have one complaint, it would have to be the way the rug was rolled for delivery. Hugh amount of large wrinkles, but after a few weeks have settled down with a little bit of added attention. Overall we are pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, better than a big box store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from Laurel, MS,  Jun 22, 2012

This a a good rug for the price!! Very big. The way it was packaged caused lots of creases!!!!!!! Has beautiful colors and lots of gold in it. I would definitely purchase again. Can't beat the price and shipping!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was hard to see all colors on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from Texas,  Jun 22, 2012

It is tough to find this size of rug and have it be affordable. We did not want wool. This is going under a dining room table so we were ok with it not being as thick as our other rugs. It is pretty soft. VERY wrinkled when delivered. it is taking weeks for it to lay down. We will probably end up having to take our steamer to it to completely get it unwrinkled. No regrets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are pretty close and muted. Overall, the rug shows a bit darker online than in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Given its cost, the quality is pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plusher than expected
 from Maryland,  May 16, 2012

Quick delivery and was brought up front steps and pushed to inside hallway. Rug must have been rolled up for a long time, and thus had a hard time lying flat. Two weeks later it is fine. For the price I expected a thinner carpet. Was very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to pattern, size and color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top