Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice area rug
 from st louis MO metro east,  Mar 27, 2011

Nice rug. Not as "plush as other reported. The sage is more like a light gray/green. Colors very muted except maroon which really pops. Wrinkled as another reviewer reports. Quick delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review Title
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Aug 7, 2012

Someone needs to tell the people that roll these rugs to roll them as a complete roll and not bunch up then roll. When unrolling both rugs, both of them had too many lumps in them. In the one we kept, we re-rolled in a complete roll without bunching and are waiting to see if that gets the bunches out. When you have a 10' rug, you expect it to be 10' when you unroll it. This last one was only 6'4" because of all the bunches. As I mentioned, both rugs came this way, so someone is not rolling them right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1st Rug had hole in it - Second Rug was rolled very badly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price.
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 8, 2011

Shipping was a bit slow - I didn't receive the rug for over a week. Not a problem for me though. The packaging on this rug was quite loose when it arrived, rug was loosely rolled, and the rug had a lot of wrinkles because of that. I was worried the wrinkles would not come out. They did though after a few days of lying flat on the floor. The rug is accurately represented online. The colors are rich in shades of beige/tan, gold, sage green, with small amounts of dark brown and maroon/dark red. Its pretty thick and plush for the price - better than I expected. The colors go nicely with the light oak laminate floor in my sage green dining room. I love the pattern and the colors are as expected. I've had several people ask me what I paid for it and they were surprised at the reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lush and soft!
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 14, 2011

I bought this rug during a 15% off sale. The quality is excellent for the money and I would not hesitate to buy additional similar rugs, in fact I probably will quite soon. Came quickly and laid out flat from day 1. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really pleased with the quality. Put a good pad underneath, which is important for any oriental. Love to walk barefoot on this rug. It's silky soft and feels thick and rich underfoot. I'll be buying additional rugs in future.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from Lake Geneva, WI,  Sep 13, 2011

We recieved our rug yesterday. I was amazed at how fast it was shipped. I couldn't be happier with our purchase. I was looking for a rug similar to those you might see at PB without spending the money. This rug captures that style without breaking the bank. I can't speak to durability, but it seems like it will last for quite some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Idaho,  Dec 26, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at both the appearance and quality of the rug for the price. I used it in the living room and it is very classic and rich looking. When used with the Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (8' x 10'), it feels very plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 4, 2013

Perfect for under my dining room table where I anticipate spills. The rug was so inexpensive I won't cry when that happens. I am still waiting for all the folds to loosen out, but the rug is soft and well made. The majority color is more on the beige side than gold, the green is a grayer shade, and there is more brown than red. Overall great rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty for the price
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 26, 2013

This is a very pretty rug for the price. I have it over another very large neutral area rug that defines a room that is long with lots of doorways and windows. It did come wrinkled but they were gone in a couple of days. I think the colors are great and looks a lot like a rug you would see in popular design catalogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Great Price!
 from Pennslvania,  Jan 23, 2013

My yorkie ruined the wool rug in my dining room by wetting on it, causing it to buckle. After tripping several times, I decided it was time to replace & wanted something inexpensive that would clean up easily. This rug is amazing. The polypropylene is very soft, and should spot clean easily. Unfortunately, my rug doesn't have much red in it and it doesn't pop much. The beige, browns and grayish green are more predominant, but still coordinate well in my dining room. You definitely can't beat this for the price. I found the exact same rug on another website for more than 2x the price. No one will ever know how inexpensive this rug was. It looks very rich.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter with more red accents on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for such an inexpensive rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent transaction.
 from NJ,  Oct 17, 2012

We bought the 8'x10' and 5'x7' area rugs for the foyer and kitchen. Both look great upon entry into the house. The colors are a good fit and we are pleased with the result. As a few have noted, there are some wrinkles but that is resolving itself. It's only been several days.Never having ordered something this large over the internet, this was a excellent buy for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are as described on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be a good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Chicago, IL.,  Sep 13, 2012

This rug is so much more than I had expected. I'd been looking at rugs from Pottery Barn but didn't want to pay their prices. I read the reviews on this rug and thought I'd give it a chance. I loved it as soon as I started unrolling it. It has gorgeous colors and is much softer than I had expected it to be. I also got a pad to go underneath which makes it even softer. It looks like it cost much more than it did. VERY happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors, weight & quality
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Jul 25, 2012

I have wall to wall light beige carpeting and to keep it clean in under the dining room table I purchased this rug. It is a little bigger than advertized and the ends are not 100% even. Nevertheless it serves the purpose I bought it for and it looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more golden colors on the rug than on the web
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appropriate and accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok purchase
 from western pa,  Sep 15, 2011

This is just an ok rug. I got it for our family room but it doesn't match at all. The color is more beige than shown on the screen. It is much duller in color than what we have now. It is a little thinner of a carpet and is very wrinkled. It looks ok in a dining area that we have so I think we may keep it...only because i think it will cost too much to send back. I really hope the wrinkles start to vanish soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more beige than shown on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very wtinkled and not so plush
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 14, 2011

We absolutely love this rug!! We purchased it for our living room, and the colors are very true to what is on the website. Of course, in the sunlight, it looks a bit lighter but, we are ok with that! It was delivered in a timely manner, and when we unrolled it we put something weighted on each corner to flatten it -- but it was only for a couple of days. Great purchase. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very true to the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great - soft, though not thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Schertz, TX,  Sep 10, 2011

I am a HUGE shopper at Overstock.com and this purchase just confirmed my expectations! I did also buy an area mat to go under the rug. We just bought a newer home and it matches perfectly! Again, I am ecstatic at my purchase, as always from Overstock.com!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than what I thought it would dream of!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to photo
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 15, 2014

This is not an expensive rug...however, the feel of the rug is very soft. It isn't thick but it is being used in a dining room and I wasn't looking for thick. The colors are well represented in the photo. I think the description says red but the photo depicts a deep purple which is what I wanted so I risked a potential return and ordered the rug. If you want a rug that is beige in background with accent colors of olive, deep almost eggplant purple and a muted gold...then get this rug. I agree with a lot of other reviews in regards to how the rugs are rolled. The rug had what can only be described as 'waves' in it. I put something heavy (only a couple of pounds) on each corner so by morning all corners lay flat but it took about a week for the whole rug to flatten out. My dining room is our main eating area so I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a rug...but this rug looks like I spent more than what I did. I love how it softens the room and protects my hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Nov 20, 2013

I've had this rug for a year now and it is still beautiful. It vacuums well and lays perfectly. It is sturdy and thick and compliments my dining room perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 27, 2013

The rug color was what was displayed and it arrived on time. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental area rug
 from Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan,  May 30, 2013

Shipped fast and was very happy with product. Rolled out beautifully . Ha e already got many compliments

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colors
 from New Jersey,  May 10, 2013

This is an economical carpet and when I placed it on the pad I purchased with it, it feels like a much more expensive rug. I would like to use this product on my stairs and hallway - more sizes would be appreciated

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the product is prettier than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be of great quality - time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pleasantly surprised with the actual product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought