Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us and dog approved.
 from SC,  Jan 13, 2014

Got this rug for the small family room where my husband works during the day and we hang out evenings and weekends. It's a small room so I wanted something that was not too bold but matched the décor and also hid a multitude of sins like dog hair, crumbs, etc. The idea was if it lasted several years, that was great. It is thick enough and neutral but adds enough warmth and dimension to the room that we are very satisfied. Have had really good experience with Overstock purchases and great customer service if there is a problem.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Rug is listed as light biege but the 5/7<6 one was defenitely darker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color appeared to be the same as the one we bought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? much lighter than the one delivered
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well for me
 from North Carolina,  Nov 27, 2012

This rug is being used in a bedroom so it won't get too much traffic. It is soft and the colors are rich. I am very please with the rug especially the good price, **** shipping and fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually I was looking for a more golden beige and it turned out a little greenish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality and overall colors are great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not pleased with colors
 from Middleton,Ma,  Nov 15, 2012

I purchased this rug and was dissapointed,I did keep it as I figured for the money it would cost to return ,it was'nt worth the bother.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality okay for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Sep 18, 2012

the edge of this rug is already fraying. I knew it was an inexpensive replacement, but with 2 dogs in the house I didn't want to spend a fortune. I would not buy this again due to quality concerns. It feels okay under your feet. Soft. vacuums up nicely. If it wasn't for the fraying I would give it more stars. Color is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Background color not accurate.
 from Southwest,  Sep 6, 2012

My purchase was based on the written description of the background color, not on image I saw on my monitor. Nowhere close to beige as described. It's still a pretty rug, but the color is too bright to use where I wanted to use it. Price was so low, it's not worth sending back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all like described; the background was supposed to be beige, but it's a bright, golden green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the background color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 17, 2012

Wonderful accent rugs for a guest bedroom. Using three 5 x almost 8 rugs makes room feel bigger and cozier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised but not disappointed
 from New Jersey,  Jul 8, 2012

Just received these rugs and am pleased with the appearance. The colors were lighter that seen on line but it worked for me. the pile is a little thinner than I would have liked it. Having said all this I am happy with my choice in the rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background was lighter than it appeared on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug is not as thick as I would have liked it. I plan to get a pad to put under it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from West Bloomfield Township, MI,  Jun 20, 2012

Love our rug. Looks great in the living room. The colors are superb. Feels velvety soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. easy to vaccum.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!! What a treat!
 from Pawling, NY,  Jun 10, 2012

I ordered this rug for my Living Room to go over a beige carpet in the center of my room. I have a square coffee table over it. Did not use a pad....works well without it. It is thick, elegant and the best buy I have ever made for an area rug EVER. I've purchased many rugs in the past several years and I end up discarding them after a short while. When my husband saw this one, he agreed that FINALLY I found a rug which meets my picky standards yet is also family and pet friendly. This is an excellent purchase!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is wonderful....soft and elegant, just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is thick and luxurious. What a pleasant surprise!! Looks like a far more expensive rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug.
 from Whitefish, Montana,  May 30, 2012

Nice rug, not as muted looking as the pic but quite bright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Aurora, CO,  Apr 26, 2012

I was worried about this rug. I've never bought a rug online and was worried I might get a thin ugly thing that I wouldn't be able to use. I am so happy to say just the opposite. The rug is great, it feels like the much more expensive rugs I was looking at at the big stores. The colors are more muted in person but it looks beautiful. I am so happy with this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more muted but still very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. compares to the much more expensive rugs I looked at at big stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor Beige Oriental Area Rug
 from U.P. of Michigan,  Mar 19, 2012

We love the rug! Was afraid it may be too thin or colors not true. The rug is perfect for the space, goes with what we were trying to match and the weight of rug absoluetely better than big box store rugs we looked at. Will order again with totaly confidence from Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, colors are true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are very satisfied with this area rug..good col
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jan 14, 2012

We are very satisfied with this area rug...good colors and excellent quality. We would buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Stratford, CT,  Dec 20, 2011

I was looking forward to getting rugs I sent the runner back and kept 5' x 7' and 8 x 10 it is 3 weeks and both are still very wrinkled I don't know if they will ever lay flat. Color is not at all what I thought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color not at all like picture sage is gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality fair however after 3 weeks still can't get wrinkles out
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price.
 from VT,  Dec 14, 2011

I wanted an area rug to cover my new hardwood floors that was not really expensive because I have an old dog that sheds. This rug works great and looks like a really expensive rug. I would definitely buy another one for this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great for the price I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug. Love the colors!
 from Florida,  Dec 13, 2011

We love the rug and are very pleased with it. It is beautiful and the colors compliment our room perfectly. Don't hesitate to order this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft colors. Great accent piece. Rug well made and looks great in our home!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a bargain!!! I think they are now sold lout
 from Boca Raton Florida,  Dec 4, 2011

This rug arrived 4 days after I ordered it very well packed and in perfect condition/It is a very beatiful sophisticated looking rug which is quite plush and dee[/I am thrilled out this purchase I cannot comment on how well it cleans .will update later/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made---does not look like a cheap rug at all==have gotten lots of compliments on this
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never Received Item
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 30, 2011

I can't write a review on the product because I never received it. My credit card was charged immediately and the rug was apparently damaged in shipping and returned to Overstock, who did not contact me. In tracking the rug, I learned of the damaged item and contacted Overstock. They have agreed to send me another rug, which I have yet to receive. I was told I would receive a phone call from someone at Overstock within 2 days of my telephone call, but have yet to receive that call. I will not order from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Never received the item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know. Haven' received it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as above.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 14, 2011

This was an inexpensive, but great rug. I was afraid the design would be too basic, but it looks beautiful. It looks and feels much more expensive. My cat has gotten sick on it a few times and it holds up well to cleanings with carpet cleaner. It feels very soft and thick under my feet. I am very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels very soft and holds up to cleanings
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top