Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
rug review
 from NY,  Mar 6, 2013

I expected a brighter more plush rug from the description......it is discount department store quality and a bit overpriced for that quality....I kept it, but would not have bought if I saw it in a store

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker and less vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug, just not for a high traffic area
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Feb 27, 2013

This rug is beautiful. I highly recommend this for an area without heavy traffic. The outer edge/binding is not crafted very well. It looks nice, but it very loose and I have kids and dogs so I have had to reinforce the edge with a fishing line and superglue. I am hoping it works. It has a few spots where the threading on the edge came up. If you are used to a dense rug, this is not what you will be used to. I know it sounds like I do not like the rug, but actually I love it. And for the price I am okay that I will probably have to replace this in a few years. Their delivery is very prompt. Received my rugs(I bought 2 sizes) in 2 days!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are more vibrant than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent, not great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 14, 2013

I was hesitant to buy this rug because I was afraid it would be too "busy". I couldn't have been more wrong. It is rich and classy looking! I love all the colors and it's a perfect look in my living room. It has a low pile, however, it is soft and great on bare feet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was muted, but beautiful just as other reviewers mentioned.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, low pile yet soft. Looks rich.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Size was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful soft rug!!!
 from Utah,  Feb 12, 2013

Reading the reviews I decided to go for this rug although I don't like to buy 'stie unseen' on rugs. I could have not been more pleased!! It's in my dining area and we are excited for the colors, quality and function. I get compliments all the time. The corners don't curl up as some rugs do......I absolutely recommend this rug!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were perfect!! Just as the image shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality......soft on the feet....corners don't bend up......plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too dark for my room
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 8, 2013

I bought this rug for my bedroom but immediately realized that was a mistake. It was just not what I was looking for. So, I put it in our living room, since I wanted a rug there as well. It goes perfectly in the living room but it is darker than I thought it would be. We have dark furniture and darker wood in that room, so it adds to the darkness, which is not what I wanted. If the room had southern exposure, it would work much better. The rug is nice, so the issue is more that it's hard to buy a rug online. If I bought at a store, I would probably return it but simply because it's darker than I wanted. Overstock is not to blame and it was a very good price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!!
 from arkansas,  Feb 6, 2013

Although the rug is much thinner than I anticipated, I really like the rug. It brings all the colors in my living room together! Totally worth the money and looks like it should cost much, much more!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from In the South,  Dec 9, 2012

This rug is a really great rug and I like it alot although I don't like it for the room I bought it! It is really soft and very durable and I bought it for the Den, but I had the blue heritage rug in there before and ended up giving it to my daughter because she loved it. This rug will go better in my computer room or even my bedroom but I want something a little more exotic in my Den and so I think I am going to purchase the bahkteri multi-colored rug - although I am having a hard time deciding against purchasing another heritage. In any case - the rug is great - that it doesn't go with what I intended is not the fault of the rug! :) I should say my daughter in law loves it and so it might be going with her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described.
 from Perth West Australia,  Nov 27, 2012

I was very aprehensive about this purchase as I am in Australia and it is a long way to get a carpet. In my three year old grandaughter's words when she is enthusiastic about anything "I don't like it, I LOOOOOOVE it". I cannot fault the quality, service, description, delivery and ease of using the site. Many thanks. My family room looks like it has had a makeover just with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very pleased with the colour from the site to my floor. Just as I imagined and hoped for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The onsite description really did not do it justice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige geometric rug
 from MS,  Nov 26, 2012

Love this rug! The size, color, and quality are great for the price paid. We looked at many rugs and even purchased a different one from Overstock before purchasing this one. I ended up giving my mom the first rug, which was also beautiful, but not right for the room. We are so glad that we ended up with this one! Beautiful rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as fabulous as the picture!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 24, 2012

I love this rug!! It's surprisingly soft and comfy for walking on. And it "makes" the room!! It has beautiful colors without being overwhelming. I'm so very pleased with this purchase. And I can't get enough of the soft feeling under my feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual rug is slightly darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the price!
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Oct 31, 2012

Very decent area rug for the value price. After arrived, I found several "pulled" threads along one common area of the rug-->trimmed them off and have noted no ill effects. Overall a very good experience with Overstock and the area rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonably Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Louisiana,  Oct 4, 2012

I was expecting a much lighter rug, my decor is cottage style. The colors were much darker than expected. I wanted a rug that would lighten my room. I would have been fine with the quality of the colors had been as in the picture. Have another rug picked out, but now I am gun shy about the pictures now. I have been a customer for several years now and this is my first disappointment. I do love Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT!!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug was very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct other than the pic.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Portland, ME,  Jul 26, 2012

Am really pleased that I purchased this rug. The price was great and the style is perfect for the room that it is in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker than the color onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is GREAT. Very soft rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. Much bigger than I thought!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy for the Price
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 13, 2012

This is a really beautiful rug especially for the price. As expected it was a little thin, so I would recommend getting a pad to put under it. I read a review that the colors were very bright, but I would have to disagree with that. The colors are a standard read, blue and green as you would expect from looking at the picture. This really dressed up my family room that was mainly browns and tans with red accent pillows. I would recommend this rug...especially in a high traffic because the pattern hides the wear and tear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, a little thin, but very beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New look to a room
 from PA,  Jul 8, 2012

We love the carpet. The dimensions and appearance are just as described, except for a slight muting of colors in person. The rug is comfortable and thick for the price. We are very happy with the prompt delivery and quality. It has transformed our room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somewhat more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Vermont,  Jun 21, 2012

For $116 this is the best purchase I have made in a long time. quality item, quality wrapping for shipping, fast delivery. It couldn't have been any easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Denver, CO,  May 3, 2012

This is a great rug for the price and works well in my room. As others said, it is a little brighter than the photos but for me that works fine. The rug is thin so I would recommend a padding underneath; however, once I added that it was very soft. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little bit brighter then the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from NY,  Jan 16, 2012

The rug is pretty good quality for the price. Unfortunately, it wasn't what I expected. When I first opened the rug I thought the wrong rug was sent to me because the colors were very bright. The red is REALLY red, I thought it would be more of a maroon. If the red wasn't in there I would like it. The other colors blue, green and beige are nice, but the red really sticks out. I am keeping it since it would be too much to send back. For the price it's worth it and I changed my rugs quite often with Overtstock. You can't beat their prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic accent rug
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 13, 2011

Love this rug. It brightens up my living room and is very sturdy. Doesn't show the wear or soilage . Easy to clean up spills and any other spots. This is important since I have two toddlers. I have an off white wall to wall carpet in my living room so I decided to cover most of the area in the living room with this rug. It works great and I don't have to be anxious over having the kids play in there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match perfectly. Very bright and distinct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great weave that looks like it will be very sturdy through wear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate in colors, design,and size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the money
 from Maine,  Nov 8, 2011

Overall I am satisfied with the rug. I did purchase a pad to go under it and am glad I did. The rug is fairly thin, but much better with the extra cushioning. I've only had it for a short time, but it is holding up quite nicely .It adds a perfect bit of color to the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was satisfactory.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought