Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Very happy with size and texture of rug. I have long haired pets and it is very easy to clean the hair off of the rug.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from springfiled, Ohio,  Nov 7, 2013

Was looking for a rug for our guest room that would add a little color. Found this rug on another site and almost ordered it. At the last minute I thought I should check Overstock. As usual found the same rug for $50.00 less! Way to go Overstock! Prompt delivery and colors were as shown on the site. Thanks!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, not top quality but its pretty!
 from Winder, GA,  Oct 28, 2013

You will need a carpet pad, no rubber backing. Color is accurate. I like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is very nice!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 9, 2013

I loved this rug when I saw the picture, especially because of the contrast of colors and patterns. There was a sort of quilt like feel to it. I read the other reviews that said it was somewhat thin (probably why it is inexpensive) but since I wanted it to go under a dining room table, that suited me fine. The rug is thin but it works perfectly under the table, Even though the chairs hang off the edge when you are sitting in them, there is not a noticeable difference in height, which is great. The pile is very soft and it feels great on bare feet. The colors are a little different. They are more muted and darker. I was a little sad because I loved the deep blue in the picture but it doesn't look so bright in real life. I still like it a lot and am glad I bought it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were darker and more muted. The blue on the rug is not nearly as stand out as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thin, but that is what I wanted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from Arionza,  Dec 5, 2012

The colors are much darker than the picture, but still very pretty. Unfortunately, it's been at least 2 weeks and it still is not laying flat. It is rippled throughout. It must have been in the warehouse tightly rolled a really long time. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, colors are much darker as previous reviews have indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Still rippled on floor--two weeks later
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A surprise
 from In the South,  Nov 14, 2012

When I saw this rug delivered and wrapped up, I thought "Oh NO- that is way to skinny of a rug and I'm scared to open the package. What a great surprise = the colors look just like onscreen = the quality is not affected by how thin it is - in fact it was easier to maneuver and it was soft and there has been no shedding so far, so I can't help but be happy about it. I decided on this rug because one reviewer said it went well with the browns and reds in her room and I thought I have that in mine so lets try it, if it doesn't work, I'll put it in the computer room - but I'm really pleased with this rug - it pulled the room together and gave it a warm feeling. Everyone that sees it likes it alot. Thanks Overstock - another great product with a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and pretty Rug
 from Minnesota,  Oct 15, 2012

I really love this rug. I ordered it to go underneath my dinning room table, and it looks great. It is a little thinner than I had expected, but that actually worked better (because It was going beneath a table). The colors are a little bolder/darker in person, than described online, but I still liked them and the pattern is great. Also, it is unbelievably soft! I was worried when I discovered it was thin, I thought it may have been a "cheap" rug, but no worries. It's a great, sturdy and VERY soft rug. Great for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are a bit darker than shown in the product picture, but they are very nice colors. Just a bit bolder...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thinner than I thought, but well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was quite accurate, with the exception of the colors being slightly off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning colors in the rug!
 from Clintonville Wisconsin,  Jul 25, 2012

I am so happy I bought this rug that I went and ordered the smaller sized one too!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is well worth the price. It had a few ridges in it from being rolled but once some weight was put on the rug they flattened out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Believe the reviews on this one. I only bought this rug because so many people raved about it and they were telling the truth!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price, a good rug
 from Cocoa Beach, FL,  Jul 18, 2012

I bought this rug to go under my dining room table. I have carpet in the dining room and wanted to protect it. I would not recommend this rug for that purpose. It bunches up and looks bad. It is impossible to get it straight. Now, as for the rug itself...nice rug, especially for the price. A little darker than I expected, but still pretty. This rug would be great used on hard floors (not on carpet). I am a bit disappointed in this. I haven't had it but a month or two and already it is fraying on the ends from vacuuming. I guess it all depends on how you want to use the rug. I wouldn't call this a quality rug but it will work. Probably will have to be replaced in the next year or so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual rug is darker than what appeared on my monitor. The blue doesn't stand out like it does in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is average. But I expected that since the rug was not very expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug, but darker than expected
 from Hollywood, MD,  Apr 16, 2012

This is a pretty rug that seems to be of a decent quality. However, the colors are much darker than I expected. I was hoping for lighter tones with more of a sage green, but this rug presents as more of an olive green. It darkened my room while I was hoping to brighten it so I am returning it. I did like the pattern though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site presents as a sage green but the rug is actually much darker, like and olive green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very soft, and I was pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fair, but the image has much lighter tones than the actual rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really catches the eye!
 from Mossyrock, WA,  Mar 2, 2012

My friend had been looking for an area rug of this size for her waiting area in her hair salon. I found this one on Overstock and thought it would fit the bill. She absolutely loved it. Such nice rich colors and very welcoming. It would go great with just about any color scheme. The on-screen picture does not do it justice. It's a winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the investment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok rug, badly packaged, ruined
 from LA, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

The rug itself is ok, but the packaging is ridiculous and ruins it. All they had to do was roll it and wrap it. Instead, some idiot rolled, then folded, then rolled, then folded. It has multiple big creases that won't come out. People trip when walking on it because it sticks up. Someone could get hurt. It looks stupid, too. I'll never order from them again. Really, really bad quality control.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More toned down, but fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice enough rug for the price, but looks bad due to processing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? they don't mention that packaging may ruin product before it arrives so not too accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Macon, GA,  Oct 5, 2011

The carpet came quickly and was beautiful. Everyone loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks deeper/darker/richer in person. In the photo it looks more bright and cheery.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug is a very nice touch to the room
 from Temecula, California,  Sep 15, 2011

happy with this product. it is of warm colors and light weight

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? turned out to be better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is of a fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texas Purple Frog
 from Texas,  Sep 3, 2011

very pleased with my product. Would definitely recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what I wanted and expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug - Colors are Darker
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 16, 2011

This is a very nice rug for the price, however the colors that appear on-screen are darker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Arboria Multi Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $84.99
Was $99.99
Indoor Beige Geometric Area Rug (7'10 x 10')
Sale $116.44
Was $136.99
Compare $163.97
Save 29%
(54)
Back to top