Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love color, dislike it bunches up!
 from Tecumseh, Kansas,  Dec 10, 2011

The rug was perfect color and size for what I wanted it for. Issue is once we placed cocktail table on it, it bunches up when you walk on it. Tried rug pads, did not help. Putting on my sunporch and searching o.co again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love texture, love colors but bunches up even with carpet pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from IL,  Nov 19, 2011

This rug is very pretty. It is soft (as soft as more expensive) ones, but it isn't very thick in comparison to a wool one. Great product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin, But Price Can't Be Beat
 from Texas,  Mar 8, 2012

This rug was the right size for our large space that needing covering. The colors are nice. We had a hard time finding anything with both beige and black. The only problem I have with the rug is that it is super-thin, not great quality, but that was somewhat expected with the price. It feels like really thin cheap carpet. I am afraid that it will start losing threads if I vacuum it too much, but we'll see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent Quality for the Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Bradford, VT,  Feb 24, 2012

I purchased this rug for our maroon colored living room. The red/maroon in the rug goes well with the walls. We have 3 kids and 3 dogs and the rug has held up great over the last couple of months. It does not shed at all and is holding up well to vacuuming. I love how this rug adds more color to the room without being busy. It is a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Texas,  Dec 23, 2011

This is a beautiful rug. The earth tones go well with our new wood floor in our living room. We added a pad under for extra cushines, but we still spent less than other rugs of this size that we were looking at. I thought I wanted something brighter, but the toned down colors let the wood floor stand out more. Very pleased overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. God quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, blue was really green
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold Pattern Rug
 from Upstate New York,  Dec 3, 2011

The description stated that the colors were red, blue, black, green and gold. There was not blue in the pattern. I originally bought it for my dining room but it didn't go with my color scheme so I put it on top of carpeting in the family room. Too bad it wrinkles even though I added the non-slip padding. I didn't want the hassle of returning it so I'm keeping it and eventually will use it in another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 4, 2011

The colors are even more beautiful in person and like many reviews have said, it is so soft! I have dark hardwood floors and it looks great on top of them. I honestly am in love and couldn't be happier about this rug. So pleased! And I only paid $$ for shipping and I ordered it on Wednesday and it arrived on Friday! AMAZING!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's even more beautiful in person!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug.
 from Germantown, TN,  Jan 7, 2014

I love this rug. However, I ordered this particular rug because the photo shows some of the flower designs to be blueish. They are actually a sage green. I kept the rug because the color difference wasn't that big of a deal. I purchased a standard, non-slip pad to go under this rug and it's very comfortable to walk or lay on. I'm very happy with my purchase, but I'd be much happier if it had the blueish color in it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and thin. You get what you pay for.
 from chicago,  Dec 24, 2013

This is the thinnest rug I have ever seen. It also was bent and folded and never flattened out even after months and books lying on top of it. It was sent to good will. I guess if you need a large rug the style is okay but you get what you pay for. This rug is cheap in price and quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jul 29, 2013

The rug is much better in person than the picture! The pattern is large by the colors are neutral and makes the room feel very cozy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and better than expected!
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Feb 1, 2013

I was a little concerned when I order about the color and thickness of the area rug. If the colors were to virbrant, it would not have looked well with the traditionall style (black, gold, brown, cream and green) in the dining area next to the living area. This rug is very neutral and will go with most decors. I did purchase the thicker pad and glad I did. If you need something for a larger area, this rug is an excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to the picture on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Indianapolis IN,  Jan 31, 2013

this is the second rug ive bought on here where the color green looks closer to blue!!! youve been warned

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy With Purchase
 from Mobile, AL,  Aug 17, 2012

Very happy with purchase. This was a good buy. Description was accurate and the rug looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No precise but very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor Beige Floral Rug (7'10 x 10')
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 7, 2012

Beautiful rug, excellent quality and exceptional value and service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 26, 2012

I think this is was my first overstock purchase. I'm so pleased with the low price, great quality and fast delivery. It would have been nice to have a more close up/zoomed-in picture of the actual floral patterns on the site in order to have a more accurate picture of the colors but overall, the rug looked as described and I am happy I shopped with overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not exactly how I expected; I thought one of the flower patterns was more blue but the mix of teal and brown in the actual loom comes off very green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. If feels so soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Basic but helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the price
 from New York, NY,  Mar 8, 2012

Good rug for the price... I don't think I would have spent much more on it though. It's a little thinner than expected so a rug pad is a MUST. Since I placed it under my bed, I don't have the bunching problem as others have had, but because of the thinness, I could see that being a problem. Besides that, the rug is a beautiful color beige and the other colors, red and green complement the rug nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality could have been better. The rug was thinner than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurements were a little off and the rug seemed thinner.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from ky,  Dec 7, 2011

The colors on the website are nowhere close to the actual rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colors not correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good - but not great - VALUE
 from NW Houston,  Dec 3, 2011

The product arrived in disappointing condition. It was out of plastic packaging - with packaging just wadded up and taped to the outside. Looked like either had fallen off delivery truck or it had been a return item, one corner was even slightly frayed. I have ordered many items from Overstock and this was first time I was not 'thrilled' with my purchase. It was still a good buy but not the 'great' buy I usually get from Overstock. The background color of this rug has varied contrasting shades of white and goldish beige - if your not looking directly at the rug you dont notice though. It was inexpensive enough that I am still happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Practically the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug! Great pice!
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 22, 2011

I wanted a more cream colored rug with litte bit of blue in it... This rug is tan and has no blue. It's a very nice rug with a great price and is good enough for now BUT the hunt continues!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website matches the actual delivered product - however there is no blue in the rug...just green, red, black, tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the website says there is blue in the rug - that is why I bought it. There is no blue in this rug at all. :)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug
 from Balitmore, MD,  Nov 8, 2011

My family love this new rug in our living room. So far, we have gotten nothing but complements on it. I am so pleased with our purchase; I hadn't really bought much from Overstock before, but I'm a convert now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug was a little darker, and the blues a bit less bright, but I was already aware of that from other reviews. The pattern was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What a fantastic rug. I really couldn't beat it for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top