Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love color, dislike it bunches up!
 from Tecumseh, Kansas,  Dec 10, 2011

The rug was perfect color and size for what I wanted it for. Issue is once we placed cocktail table on it, it bunches up when you walk on it. Tried rug pads, did not help. Putting on my sunporch and searching o.co again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love texture, love colors but bunches up even with carpet pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from IL,  Nov 19, 2011

This rug is very pretty. It is soft (as soft as more expensive) ones, but it isn't very thick in comparison to a wool one. Great product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin, But Price Can't Be Beat
 from Texas,  Mar 8, 2012

This rug was the right size for our large space that needing covering. The colors are nice. We had a hard time finding anything with both beige and black. The only problem I have with the rug is that it is super-thin, not great quality, but that was somewhat expected with the price. It feels like really thin cheap carpet. I am afraid that it will start losing threads if I vacuum it too much, but we'll see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent Quality for the Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Bradford, VT,  Feb 24, 2012

I purchased this rug for our maroon colored living room. The red/maroon in the rug goes well with the walls. We have 3 kids and 3 dogs and the rug has held up great over the last couple of months. It does not shed at all and is holding up well to vacuuming. I love how this rug adds more color to the room without being busy. It is a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Texas,  Dec 23, 2011

This is a beautiful rug. The earth tones go well with our new wood floor in our living room. We added a pad under for extra cushines, but we still spent less than other rugs of this size that we were looking at. I thought I wanted something brighter, but the toned down colors let the wood floor stand out more. Very pleased overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. God quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, blue was really green
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold Pattern Rug
 from Upstate New York,  Dec 3, 2011

The description stated that the colors were red, blue, black, green and gold. There was not blue in the pattern. I originally bought it for my dining room but it didn't go with my color scheme so I put it on top of carpeting in the family room. Too bad it wrinkles even though I added the non-slip padding. I didn't want the hassle of returning it so I'm keeping it and eventually will use it in another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 4, 2011

The colors are even more beautiful in person and like many reviews have said, it is so soft! I have dark hardwood floors and it looks great on top of them. I honestly am in love and couldn't be happier about this rug. So pleased! And I only paid $$ for shipping and I ordered it on Wednesday and it arrived on Friday! AMAZING!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's even more beautiful in person!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 May 31, 2016

This was my first online rug purchase, and only second purchase ever with Overstock. I chose this rug because I was looking for something that could be used in a high traffic area and wouldn't be prone to showing dirt very easily. I also have 2 small dogs and didn't want their nails catching and hooking on a longer, thicker pile rug. The colors were attractive online and muted enough that I thought this would work. I received the rug today and am pleased with the color, though the flowers which look a bit gray/blue online are actually closer to a sage green now that I can see them, but overall the colors are nice. It is more "earthy" and rustic in appearance. The pile is not very thick or very tall, but it is soft underfoot and feels good. I would advise buying the rug pad to go with it. I'm glad I did, it needs the cushion. The only problem I have with this item is the shipping method. Unfortunately I have a small front porch, so there was nowhere to place it and it was hanging out over my stairs in the open. Obviously, being almost an 8x10 rug, it's going to be long, so perhaps there isn't an appropriate box for it -- however, it was wrapped in nothing but a see-through industrial plastic bag, which upon my arrival home today was completely open on one end and exposed to the elements, while the other end was shredded a bit with holes in the plastic (so thank goodness it wasn't raining today and nothing happened to it -- at least to my knowledge.) Once I dragged it in and looked it over, I'm pleased to say it was in good shape and undamaged. I also purchased the matching runner to go with it. I'm expecting both to take a little while to get the edges to lay down on their own after being rolled up so long, but I'm not concerned about that because I know they'll get there eventually. I'm laying some books on them currently. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frequent O shopper
 May 31, 2016

soft under foot- nice subdued colors. Not the thickest or best quality, but I like the look and feel; it is under a casual dining table- nice with the wood tones in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 May 20, 2016

The color says that there is blue, but it is more green. A little thin, but nice and big. Also, the delivery was on a rainy day and there was a hole in the packaging. I wish that it were put up under the eave, but they left it out in the rain. I was pleasantly surprised when it dried out ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 May 5, 2016

great product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I get many compliments on this rug!
 Nov 30, 2015

For the price, this was a super deal on a rug. It added a lot of warmth to our living room. I love the design. I do wish it was slightly thicker, but again I couldn't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donna D.
 Nov 1, 2015

Goes nice in my new home. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 Aug 21, 2015

Sturdy lasting a nice easy stays clean wi

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug.
 from Germantown, TN,  Jan 7, 2014

I love this rug. However, I ordered this particular rug because the photo shows some of the flower designs to be blueish. They are actually a sage green. I kept the rug because the color difference wasn't that big of a deal. I purchased a standard, non-slip pad to go under this rug and it's very comfortable to walk or lay on. I'm very happy with my purchase, but I'd be much happier if it had the blueish color in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and thin. You get what you pay for.
 from chicago,  Dec 24, 2013

This is the thinnest rug I have ever seen. It also was bent and folded and never flattened out even after months and books lying on top of it. It was sent to good will. I guess if you need a large rug the style is okay but you get what you pay for. This rug is cheap in price and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jul 29, 2013

The rug is much better in person than the picture! The pattern is large by the colors are neutral and makes the room feel very cozy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and better than expected!
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Feb 1, 2013

I was a little concerned when I order about the color and thickness of the area rug. If the colors were to virbrant, it would not have looked well with the traditionall style (black, gold, brown, cream and green) in the dining area next to the living area. This rug is very neutral and will go with most decors. I did purchase the thicker pad and glad I did. If you need something for a larger area, this rug is an excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to the picture on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Indianapolis IN,  Jan 31, 2013

this is the second rug ive bought on here where the color green looks closer to blue!!! youve been warned

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy With Purchase
 from Mobile, AL,  Aug 17, 2012

Very happy with purchase. This was a good buy. Description was accurate and the rug looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No precise but very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought