Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-76 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
unhappy with purchase
 from Des Moines, IA,  Nov 14, 2011

Rug was not square but I had to pay the return shipping regardless. There is a gray running through the beige center that was not apparent in the picture. It makes the rug look cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not an accurate comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. less than average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some colors on rug don't match reality
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 13, 2011

I am very disappointed in this rug, though happy with Overstock's service. Disappointed because the colors on the website are not accurate in reality. I was expecting beige on the border designs but some is gray, and not nice gray, more like mud. Nowhere in the description does it say some of the colors are gray or I would not have bought this rug as it does not go with my decor. The only part of the rug that is true in color is the middle section, which is beige with flecks of green. I see on Overstock's website that the rug I paid $$$ for is now on sale for $$$. Too bad I can't get the lower price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug looked much better on my monitor than it does in reality. Where the background on some of the rug border looks beige, it is really a muddy gray. And where it looks gray, it is not a pretty gray. Muddy, again, comes to mind. And where one section looks like the design would be a dark brown, it is instead a burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality, as far as the weave and how it lays on the floor, is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Where you say red on the description, I would say burgundy. And you should say that parts of the rug are not beige at all but an ugly muddy gray.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the Thing!
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 12, 2011

The rug came very quickly and I was very pleased with the quality. the only down side was the way it was rolled up in shipping was not tight so I had huge ripples in the carpet when I fuist placed it on the dinning room floor and I am still woking out theose ripples. If they had taken better care in rollling the rug tightly for shipping gthere would have been an easier transition in flattening the rug out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close. the greens were not as intense...but it matches beautifully!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was quite good and appears to be well made and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Because of teh details expplained on teh site, I made my very first order from O.com and will continue to use this site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Rug
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 8, 2011

We purchased this rug to go in our dining room with navy blue walls. It looks fabulous! I love the variety of colors in the border as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close - center has a little green/gold undertone to it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great, especially for the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet is plush, colors just a shown
 from California,  Nov 1, 2011

Surprised, first time I shop at Overstock.com- very pleased. Carpet looks great and reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right, color matched the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Fayetteville NC,  Aug 16, 2011

First time ordering from this site and was very pleased with the product and delivery was very prompt. The colors and were accurate and it is good quality. Rug is plush and a good size for the money. Would order gain from this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 28, 2011

We love this rug!!! Lots of compliments from friends. Needed something new to cover the wood floors in the living room with a new baby in the house. The colors are beautiful and the material is soft underfoot. We purchased a carpet pad for some additional padding. The size is big enough for good coverage of a medium to large room. The material is durable enough to withstand moderate to heavy foot and pet traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are true to description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent! The rug is soft to touch and so comfortable to walk on. Material durable enough to stand heavy foot and pet traffic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors and rug size are true to description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

When I received this rug I was so pleased at not only the colors but also the plushness and quality--especially for the price. The picture is a very close representation of the actual rug; however, the description mentions green which may be a bit misleading.Once again Overstock has provided speedy delivery of a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, as described
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Jul 5, 2011

This rug is great. Exactly what I was looking for. I was worried about not seeing it in person, but the other reviews and detailed pictures helped tremendously. I am very happy with this purchase. The great price goes without saying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, soft and plush, great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Rug
 from Michigan,  Jun 22, 2011

This is the second purchase I have ever made from Overstock and I love love love this rug. It has all the colors that I have in my furniture and its just awesome. I was a little nervous about ordering on line and not being able to touch it but the quality is great. I looked at stores in my area, this was less expensive and delivered right to my door. No hassel about getting it to fit in the car and getting it home. Totally happy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Oley, PA,  Jun 16, 2011

This rug is a true value and looks great in my family room. It is a soft rug and the colors are beautiful. I didn't want a "busy" rug, but needed some color added to my room and this fits the bill! This was my first order from Overstock.com and I was pleased with the experience. I'm now going to order a rug pad to prolong the life of my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, however the color of the center of the carpet is hard to see online. It's a light tan with olive green marled through it.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price
 from NH,  May 31, 2011

I always buy my carpets at Overstock! This is yet another great quality, low-priced rug that was delivered to my door for less than $3 shipping. It's very soft, the colors are true to the picture, and it unrolled beautifully. I get compliments on it all the time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug is GREAT!!!
 from Kileen,TX,  Apr 1, 2011

When I first saw this online it looked really nice, but when it arrived it looked GREAT! It definitely looks way better in person than it does online. It went great in my new bedroom and the colors really show. There is just no way to go wrong with this rug. The price was also great. I was worried about ordering such a big thing from overstock but all I have to say now is I will definitely be doing it again. It arrived very well packaged, no damage. Looks beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to Picture
 from KS,  Mar 30, 2011

This rug is true to the colors as pictured. Only one slight difference is the center beige has green in it instead of the dark tan that it looks like on the picture. This rug looks great in our front room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's all good
 Mar 30, 2011

Very pleased with the purchase of this rug. Colors are true and quality seems to be worthwhile. The only drawback is the carelessness used in rolling the rug for delivery. The rug has been in its spot for a couple weeks now and I still have one end with funky rolled/crimped edges. Other than that, the rug suits its purpose splendidly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Area Rug
 from AR,  Mar 8, 2011

Great Price, Free Delivery, Good Quality, Beautiful Rug

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-76 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Green Geometric Rug (8'2 x 10')
Sale $205.69
Was $241.99
(157)
Elegance Beige Area Rug (7'6 x 9'10)
Sale $154.79
Was $171.99
Compare $240.00
Save 36%
(4)
'Vane Willow' Beige Damask Area Rug (7'10 x 9'10)
Sale $141.09
Was $165.99
Compare $199.99
Save 29%
(8)
Beige Border Rug (8'2 x 10')
Sale $216.74
Was $254.99
(22)
Back to top