Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty, Very soft underfoot
 from IL,  Jan 4, 2012

Don't get me wrong...this is a nice rug and very soft. It's just that my expectations were a little off. Quality is very good. Overall I would give it a 4 and 1/2 star.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The outer boarder was darker than I expected. Love the color in the cemter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had it for 1 month and it doesn't appear to get matted down. This is not a loop thread so it is very soft underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except that mypersonal perception was a little off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!!
 from DE,  Jan 4, 2012

My husband and I are very pleased with our purchase. We were pleasantly surprised by how soft and durable the rug is. For the price and the fact it came right to the front door it was a great purchase. We will absolutely be looking at other rugs for more rooms in our house from this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the middle was a little lighter or creamier, but is beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it this rug. It is very soft. Its nice to walk on and sit on. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, but the picture does not do its justice. The colors look much nicer and not so muted in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 3, 2012

This rug goes perfect in my home and I even bought a matching runner. I have had numerous compliments on it already! The only thing I was disappointed about was the way it was rolled up for shipping. It was very kinked and there are a few marks that have still not settled. I did not have this problem with the runner though. It rolled right out in perfect condition. Highly recommend this rug. The colors are elegant and rich, looks even better in person than online!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was even nicer in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only had it a few weeks, but it seems to be a high quality product. hoping it will stand the test of time with my dogs!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality rug.
 from El Monte, Ca,  Dec 27, 2011

Great looking rug and good quality for the price. Definately, I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!!
 from Missouri,  Dec 14, 2011

This is yet another great rug purchase from overstock. The color is deep and rich, material is extremely soft and the quality is simply outstanding. I highly recommend this rug, as well as the others that match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true in comparison to web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet
 from Long Island,NY,  Dec 6, 2011

I am very pleased with this carpet. The colors look great with several colors to match accents in the room.I was afraid the center would be too light and get dirty easily in a room with moderate traffic, but it is a darker tan than it appears and just perfect. Would definitely recommend a decent quality underpad. Carpet is soft but padding makes a difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Outer edge colors are as seen but center is darker than it appears and more speckled with dark olive color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slightly thinner than expected but very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was satisfied with this rug
 from new york,ny,  Dec 5, 2011

This rug is big and soft. It took a few wks for all the creases to flatten out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no it said it was green but it is actually gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good,soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this rug
 from Vienna, VA,  Dec 2, 2011

I am very happy with this rug. It is in my dining room. Some people described it as flimsy. I don't agree with that. I was trying to save money and did not order a pad for underneath. I had a pad already, which is not very thick. Still, the carpet feels substantial and is very soft on the feet (we do not wear shoes in the house). I really like the colors--they are not "in your face." I mentioned the speckles in the beige center, which I think look nice. They are neutral and don't take anything away from the rug. At this price, I think it is an excellent buy. I measured the rug, which was only slightly smaller than advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's pretty good, although you cannot tell that the beige center has speckles of a grayish (but neutral) color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money!
 from Texas,  Nov 30, 2011

Love this rug! This is the first time I have bought a rug online so I was a little nervous about making such a purchase without seeing it and feeling it in person. But I have a pretty large living room and I figured I couldn't go wrong with an 8x10 at this price. I am so glad I went ahead and bought it. First of all the colors on this rug are really nice. The ouside border does have more of a gray undertone than it appears in the picture, but it is still neutral to work for most decor. The middle section is perfect as it is a darker beige with olive green mixed in so it works well to camoflauge daily people and dog traffic. I wanted a rug that wan't too dark as it would show dog hair too much, but I couldn't go too light either because of the amount of traffic this rug would endure. This was a great solution for me. The quality of this rug is amazing. I was worried it would feel and look thin and cheap, but it is SO soft and thck. It comes rolled up so a couple of the edges didn't lay flat at first, but less than 24 hours after we laid it out it was completely flat. We already had a rug pad so I didn't need to buy that, but I would recommend having one. With any area rug having a pad helps with the cushion and helps keep it in place better. I am completely satisfied with this rug and again for the price, it cannot beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The outside border was a little darker and has more of a gray undertone to it. The picture makes it look more beige under the outer border. But I still think the color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is so soft and is honestly much better quality than i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's growing on me
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Nov 26, 2011

When looking online, the colors seemed the perfect muteness for my living room - but when rolling out the carpet they were actually brighter. Regardless, it does still work great with my living room color scheme (moss greens, dark burgandy, cream/beige, greys). We purchased the reversible padding with it and are pleased that we did as it adds to the plushness, and prevents it from sliding on the wood floor. It came quickly, and undamaged - thank you O.co! The hard creases in it when unrolled soon flattened out and are unrecognizable now (after about a week).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are darker in the picture than the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, medium plush, very soft pile
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and good looking
 from Chatham, NJ,  Nov 25, 2011

This is a nice, soft rug and I think it is a great value for money. The rug is still 'falling out' , but it looks good in our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from wi,  Nov 22, 2011

This is a great rug! Very nice colors that do not show dog hair. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unhappy with purchase
 from Des Moines, IA,  Nov 14, 2011

Rug was not square but I had to pay the return shipping regardless. There is a gray running through the beige center that was not apparent in the picture. It makes the rug look cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not an accurate comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. less than average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some colors on rug don't match reality
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 13, 2011

I am very disappointed in this rug, though happy with Overstock's service. Disappointed because the colors on the website are not accurate in reality. I was expecting beige on the border designs but some is gray, and not nice gray, more like mud. Nowhere in the description does it say some of the colors are gray or I would not have bought this rug as it does not go with my decor. The only part of the rug that is true in color is the middle section, which is beige with flecks of green. I see on Overstock's website that the rug I paid $$$ for is now on sale for $$$. Too bad I can't get the lower price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug looked much better on my monitor than it does in reality. Where the background on some of the rug border looks beige, it is really a muddy gray. And where it looks gray, it is not a pretty gray. Muddy, again, comes to mind. And where one section looks like the design would be a dark brown, it is instead a burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality, as far as the weave and how it lays on the floor, is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Where you say red on the description, I would say burgundy. And you should say that parts of the rug are not beige at all but an ugly muddy gray.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the Thing!
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 12, 2011

The rug came very quickly and I was very pleased with the quality. the only down side was the way it was rolled up in shipping was not tight so I had huge ripples in the carpet when I fuist placed it on the dinning room floor and I am still woking out theose ripples. If they had taken better care in rollling the rug tightly for shipping gthere would have been an easier transition in flattening the rug out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close. the greens were not as intense...but it matches beautifully!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was quite good and appears to be well made and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Because of teh details expplained on teh site, I made my very first order from O.com and will continue to use this site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Rug
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 8, 2011

We purchased this rug to go in our dining room with navy blue walls. It looks fabulous! I love the variety of colors in the border as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close - center has a little green/gold undertone to it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great, especially for the price!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet is plush, colors just a shown
 from California,  Nov 1, 2011

Surprised, first time I shop at Overstock.com- very pleased. Carpet looks great and reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right, color matched the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Fayetteville NC,  Aug 16, 2011

First time ordering from this site and was very pleased with the product and delivery was very prompt. The colors and were accurate and it is good quality. Rug is plush and a good size for the money. Would order gain from this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 28, 2011

We love this rug!!! Lots of compliments from friends. Needed something new to cover the wood floors in the living room with a new baby in the house. The colors are beautiful and the material is soft underfoot. We purchased a carpet pad for some additional padding. The size is big enough for good coverage of a medium to large room. The material is durable enough to withstand moderate to heavy foot and pet traffic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are true to description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent! The rug is soft to touch and so comfortable to walk on. Material durable enough to stand heavy foot and pet traffic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors and rug size are true to description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

When I received this rug I was so pleased at not only the colors but also the plushness and quality--especially for the price. The picture is a very close representation of the actual rug; however, the description mentions green which may be a bit misleading.Once again Overstock has provided speedy delivery of a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought