Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Spring Hill, TN,  Jun 28, 2011

It's not quite as muted as I imagined, and there are tiny splashes of red in it that I didn't notice. Very pretty, if you're not scared of a little color :) The golds/tans appear to be the main color, so it's not too overwhelming!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? almost...I thought it was a tad brighter in person
  • How is the quality of the product? seems good so far
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Michigan,  Apr 28, 2012

I bought this rug because of the reviews. Overstock is awesome and fast with the shipping and remember, the items that they sell are not their own items, but "overstock" from other businesses.... With that being said, PASS ON THIS RUG! I was at Home Depot and saw an outstanding, plush, colorful area rug for less in price and HIGH in quality! I highly suggest going in person looking at the rugs! I sent this rug (and the runner) with NO PROBLEM with Overstock! They have the best Customer Service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful Rug - Average quality.
 from Michigan,  Feb 29, 2012

My wife selected the carpet, I agreed after reading the reviews and ordered it. It came in wrapped in plastic but without a tube - all fine. The edges were a little rough from the packaging and shipment but settled down after a couple days. For the center of the roll, we sat our sofa on it for a couple days and it too flattened out. It is flat after a week. It will not be flat immediately - to expect that is wrong. We really like it. It just is an average to low quality piece. It isn't high quality by any means - you get what you pay for. What I don't like about the carpet is that it is thin compared to most of the local ones we looked at. We looked at $1200 down to $200 rugs in this size. It feels like a lower quality rug you would find at a big box grocery/department/everything else chain. So for the price - that is the quality you are getting. The colors and pattern are a different story though - you won't find them on run of the mill department store rugs. A national chain home / hardware chain had much higher quality rugs for the same price at their depot, but they were not as dynamic in color. We paid just under $$$ on sale for it and with shipping it is a fair price but certainly not a bargain in my book. As for the colors. I am a computer guy and a graphic artist. We looked at the displayed photo on several monitors and on none of them was it close to the actual colors. It is darker with more vibrant, intense colors. The image for the "Carson-Brown-Gold-Contemporary-Area-Rug-67-x-96" Item 6219842 on Overstock is closer (it is the same design), still not as intense though. Every color in the book seems to be in it. Green is the predominant color more so than in the photo but under our night time lighting the green looks brown. There were some other comments on the amount of green - there is more than it looks like in the photo. The blue is vibrant - not turquoise or teal but it is a BRIGHT blue. Sort of Detroit Lions Honolulu Blue. There are some hints of true red flecks in it in a couple dark patches. Some orange, tans, browns and black pretty much finish it out. This is not as pastel as it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way off. Much darker with more vibrant colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from TX,  Nov 19, 2011

This rug is definitely more vibrate in person. The colors are more gold and olilve green. Which was what I was going for. I read the other reviews that said the colors were deeper so I was hoping the reveiw was accurate. Nice rug and quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more vibrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not as think as other rugs I have ordered from O.co, but I didn't need it to be. It was going over carpet and it is think enough not to roll on the ends.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor Beige Abstract Area
 from knoxville tn,  Apr 23, 2011

Nice muted colors, the pile is short and caused no problem with adding furniture and no tripping hazard. the size is purfect for any room. it most certainly makes a stement to any room. the delivery was fast, the quailty was great and is a great value for the money pleased with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just got it ...
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 6, 2011

This is a beautiful, quality rug. It's more vibrant than it appears in the picture. VERY green.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Somewhat
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 Mar 30, 2011

The rug is darker in person. The beige is more of a golden color; it is not as light as the picture. The green and blue colors are not as light as the picture; there is more brown and some black mixed into the greens and blues. Eventhough the colors are darker in person, the rug is extremely comfortable. It is very soft under my feet. I give it four stars because of the color difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug
 from Delaware,  Jan 14, 2012

This rug was for my husband's bedroom to office conversion. Looks beautiful and "manly". He loves the look and it ties the whole room together. Rug had no flaws and is of nice quality. Does not seem to shed or have any other offensive behaviors. We would highly recommend this to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from Andalusia, AL,  May 31, 2011

This came in a timely fashion and looks fantastic. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful carpet
 from Oakland, CA,  Apr 22, 2011

carpet is beautiful; colors fit our dining room color scheme perfectly. Easy to care for and good size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased with rug
 from NY,  Apr 19, 2011

Others mentioned an issue with odor - we did not have this problem. We did unroll the rug to let it air out for a day before we placed it. It arrived well packed and in good condition. We find the pattern, colors and texture very pleasing. We are completely satisfied with this rug, which is a great value and definitely recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Fairly well
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was Nervous But So Happy
 from Ohio,  Apr 10, 2011

I got this rug being terrified that I would get it and not like it for some reason and couldn't return it, but I love it. It's not thick but is definitely soft and my son loves it (8 months and just learning to crawl and walk). I also had a party Saturday and everyone said how it looked awesome on our wood floors. I told them where I got it and how cheap it was and they couldn't believe it. GREAT BUY!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better "in person"
 from New York, NY,  Apr 2, 2011

Was very hesitant about purchasing this rug after reading some negative reviews about it on Overstock. But after looking at ...oh, say 5 or 6 hundred other rugs decided that the colors were too perfect not to take a chance. My expectations on the quality weren't very high, but I decided to give it a try. What a plesant surprise! The rug is absolutely amasing! The colors are even more viabrant than what you see on the photograph. The quality is very nice, but the rug is not very thick, so if you want something a little bit on a thicker side - try it with pading. The only thing I would change about it is the way it was shipped! I think maybe some sort of a roll in the center or some insert would have prevented unwanted creases at the inner edge of the rug, but it's not anything a steamer couldn't fix!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet
 from ..,  Apr 1, 2011

when unwrapping found that carpet was actually second, but this didn't show on the front of the carpet - where important. Looks wonderful in redone bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 26, 2011

This area rug and runner arrived fast (within 3 days). The blue is a bit more aqua than the baby blue on my computer, but I really love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 24, 2011

I purchased this piece for my living room and I am very pleased with the purchase overall. The rug has a very thick and heavy pile. My only word of warning is that is has a lot more green in it than appears in the picture. All in all though a very good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug for the price.
 from Fort Myers FL,  Sep 20, 2013

Purchased to provide some protection to our newly installed hard wood floors & to tie all our furniture, drapes & decor together. Works beautifully & won't feel bad if it needs to be changed in a few years. Color is right on as shown & described. Works much better with a non-skid mat underneath. Highly recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from NC,  Jul 3, 2013

I have enjoyed this rug. Perfect for the space I wanted to use it. Added just the right pop of color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug!
 from MInot ND,  Jun 13, 2013

The large rug came quickly and was nicely packaged for easy carrying. It unrolled and laid flat. I am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good - feels great on barefeet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect - spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from FL,  Apr 19, 2013

This is a nice durable rug and it looks good on my wood floors. Totally satisfied and the runner matches well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought