Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish, contemporary charm
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 27, 2013

Eye-catching light fixture with a Pottery-Barn flavor without the high price I put it in a rental property of ours and it gave it a high-end finish. Received lots of compliments for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shades are more beige or neutral in color than picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier
 from Richmond VA,  Mar 18, 2013

We love this light. I would agree with other reviewers who commented that it is a BEAST to hang! Luckily our electrician was patient, but he did laugh (and curse a little) through the process. Very tricky to get straight. But it looks pretty and casts a beautiful, soft light. Would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture shows true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Fantastic Dining Fixture!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Feb 25, 2013

I'm am so pleasantly surprised at the quality and look of this fixture. We're a custom home builder and buy tons of lighting. I couldn't find exactly what I wanted and stumbled upon this. I was very leery that it would look cheap, wouldn't hang straight, not work for a 9' ceiling, etc. It's absolutely perfect! It hangs straight even though the face plate isn't mounted to the ceiling (probably would be if I had 8' ceilings.). The shades are a nice linen look. The small aged brass piece really adds to the expensive look. It's just perfect and I'm so glad I too a chance. We will definitely be buying more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product. Looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chandalier, good value
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 19, 2013

Very nice looking fixture, just what we were looking for. As others have said, the assembly was a challenge and the instructions were of very little help. Paint chipped easily on a few rings but it is up high so not a big deal. Requires 2 people for install as it is very heavy. Use the 60 watt bulbs as the shades of course reduce the light output. A dimmer is also a good idea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality, but they certainly cut some corners
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breath-taking!
 from Central New Jersey,  Feb 17, 2013

I had an electrician install this for me. As with other reviewers, it was a bit of a challenge for him to install, especially since I have a high ceiling. I had to help him hold the chandelier while he wired it from the ladder, so it definitely takes two people to install. The bottom line, though, is that this chandelier is STUNNING. Once you get past the installation (and note that other reviewers did NOT have any trouble) you won't be disappointed with the outcome. It was so worth the effort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy; nice finish; excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect; the product exceeded my expectations.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A couple of warnings
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 4, 2013

Consider yourself warned. The fixture is difficult to hang...even for my engineer/super handy husband. If you're hanging from a high ceiling, with the chain fully extended, the installation is probably a breeze. But if the ceiling is 10', like mine, expect the installation to take the better part of a morning. Also - DO NOT USE A SOLVENT PRODUCT (like goo gone) to remove the remnants of stickers on the short shade poles (candles?)...it takes the paint off. We ended up spray painting all of them to correct that mistake. All of that said...the fixture is a warm and dramatic addition to our room. We bought frosted bulbs (good suggestion), and put the chandelier on a dimmer switch (recommended because of the amount of light cast on the table). We're delighted with the look...especially for the overstock price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mostly good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 from Colorado,  Jan 13, 2013

I love this light. It is very elegant. Fairly easy to install but you need to people. I would like to find red shades for it to alternate. The shades that come with it are very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Look for Less
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 20, 2012

This light is beautiful and has a very high end look. I would definitely recommend it to compliment any decor. The installation required 3 people, 2 to hold all the pieces together and one to do the actual electric work, but once you get past the tricky installation, you'll be pleased with the look and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new chandelier!
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 16, 2012

We were a little worried about ordering a light fixture online. The chandelier looked exactly as it did online. We had a professional install it so we had no issues. Our dining room is transformed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and VERY expensive!
 from Amherst, NY,  Sep 8, 2012

We were SO thrilled with this purchase. We bought this to hang over our kitchen table in our sunroom. There is a sloped ceiling, so we needed a chain-hung rectangular fixture for the space and this fit the bill perfectly. I'm normally a traditional decorator, but I'm moving toward the transitional realm and this fit my decor PERFECTLY. We have antique bronze hardware in our kitchen, and this tied the two spaces together well. The shades were actually even better-quality than I expected, and the compliments are constant! GREAT buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Atlanta,  Aug 13, 2012

Great purchase. Everywhere else we looked a similar chandelier would have cost 3 times as much. A little awkward to install, but I can't imagine and chandelier this size being easy. We installed it on a 20 ft vaulted ceiling. Instructions that came with the purchase were useless. You probably should DIY the install unless you have experience. Totally transformed the room. Looks amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. Shades are more cream than linen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Ohio,  Jul 27, 2012

So glad we purchased this, could not find anything close at local stores, definitely saved a bundle too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, heavy duty, shades high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive!
 from UP of Michigan,  Jul 19, 2012

We still have not hung this very heavy & impressive light. I was planning to put it in our cabin...but, alas, the ceiling was too low & it was practically sitting on the table! I have a spot for it in our sunroom that has cathedral ceilings & am sure that it will be perfect. This light does require quite a bit of ceiling height to look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier, wish it would stay put.
 from Rockford IL,  Jul 6, 2012

We love this chandelier! It is classic yet up-to-date and adds character to our English tutor home. I do wish it would stay put though; anytime someone accidentally hits it somehow, it takes a long time to straighten it back out. We have to get on a chair and straighten it all the way at the top, and it usually takes more than one try. But the look of it is wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, love the piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item was to big for our dining area
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Jul 3, 2012

The quality of the item was, however it was to large for our application.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinig room
 from ID,  May 30, 2012

My husband had a little bit of a challenge with this fixture simply because it was bulky and unwieldy to work with. But he did manage to get it installed by himself while I was out of town. The one negative I will share, OK - two, is that the wiring is taped together with electrical tape before it all comes together at the top (tacky) and the shades don't sit really evenly. I will have to take them off one by one when I have time and work to balance them all out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from New York suburb,  Jan 3, 2012

As many others have said, it is tough to put together. My brother in law spent five hours on it but once put together, it's gorgeous. The problem with the assembly was that it was not fully wired to each individual light and took time for him to do it. He didn't have problems with the instructions, just with the way the lamp is put together when it's shipped. They could have saved people a lot of time by doing some of the work - instead- the person who installs it has to do every little bit. Other than the assembly, it is fantastic. We didn't need any of the chains - on an 8 foot ceiling, it was fine without them. If you have someone who knows what they're doing, this chandelier is great. My brother in law said to mention this assembly is definitely not for novices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy - but requires tweaking
 from Arkansas,  Dec 9, 2011

First off, the light is a great buy. Exactly what I was looking for. All the other reviews were correct in there description of its problems. I would not recommend using this fixture on an 8 foot ceiling unless you are willing to go the extra miles to remove the rods and hang it by chain (that you will need to purchase). Which is what my husband did. He's SUCH a handy man! Not recommended for novices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NY,  Aug 3, 2011

I love this fixture. It's a great blend of contemporary and traditional. It a perfect fit for our dinning table which seats 8-14 people. I would warn other customers that that chain on top of the fixture is not necessary if you have a normal 8 ft ceiling and took a little tweeking to remove it. I would say that whole installation process took 45 minutes. Overall, I'm pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fixture is exactly as shown
 from maine,  Jul 19, 2011

Perfect.......................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 63 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought