Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely but..
 from SLO, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

Love the lamp. Tricky to get ti hanging parallel to my table and It can get out of alignment quite easily if bumped...but can easily be guide back into place. I am really happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it .....
 from washington state,  Nov 19, 2013

This product was a great price,I did my homework. I love this chanderlier it makes the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hang right
 from Bethesda, MD,  May 30, 2013

I really like this chandelier and wanted to hang it in our rectanglular shaped room above a rectangular table, however it hangs perpendicular and we can't seem to get the proper angle. The electrician has spend many hours on it and it still isn't right. I will mention that overstock has been very responsive to our problemand has offered for us to return at no cost to us. Unfortunately, i think I will need to return it. If someone has any suggestions on how to make any adjustments, please let me know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 18, 2013

After reading some of the installation reviews I was a bit nervous to purchase the light. I am GLAD I did! With the way the light is supported it would not be possible to install the light alone. My husband and I did just fine and we didn't even fight! A great purchase and light looks excellent in our kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light appears high quality and looks beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 light bronze
 from san diego,  Apr 8, 2013

Very nice and reasonably priced however installing like others report is a PAIN..and my hub is an electrician...seriously a PAIN but actually it was worth it. We love it however 2 of the shades were NOT the right color..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? goodo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, contemporary charm
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 27, 2013

Eye-catching light fixture with a Pottery-Barn flavor without the high price I put it in a rental property of ours and it gave it a high-end finish. Received lots of compliments for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shades are more beige or neutral in color than picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier
 from Richmond VA,  Mar 18, 2013

We love this light. I would agree with other reviewers who commented that it is a BEAST to hang! Luckily our electrician was patient, but he did laugh (and curse a little) through the process. Very tricky to get straight. But it looks pretty and casts a beautiful, soft light. Would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture shows true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Fantastic Dining Fixture!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Feb 25, 2013

I'm am so pleasantly surprised at the quality and look of this fixture. We're a custom home builder and buy tons of lighting. I couldn't find exactly what I wanted and stumbled upon this. I was very leery that it would look cheap, wouldn't hang straight, not work for a 9' ceiling, etc. It's absolutely perfect! It hangs straight even though the face plate isn't mounted to the ceiling (probably would be if I had 8' ceilings.). The shades are a nice linen look. The small aged brass piece really adds to the expensive look. It's just perfect and I'm so glad I too a chance. We will definitely be buying more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product. Looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chandalier, good value
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 19, 2013

Very nice looking fixture, just what we were looking for. As others have said, the assembly was a challenge and the instructions were of very little help. Paint chipped easily on a few rings but it is up high so not a big deal. Requires 2 people for install as it is very heavy. Use the 60 watt bulbs as the shades of course reduce the light output. A dimmer is also a good idea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality, but they certainly cut some corners
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breath-taking!
 from Central New Jersey,  Feb 17, 2013

I had an electrician install this for me. As with other reviewers, it was a bit of a challenge for him to install, especially since I have a high ceiling. I had to help him hold the chandelier while he wired it from the ladder, so it definitely takes two people to install. The bottom line, though, is that this chandelier is STUNNING. Once you get past the installation (and note that other reviewers did NOT have any trouble) you won't be disappointed with the outcome. It was so worth the effort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy; nice finish; excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect; the product exceeded my expectations.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A couple of warnings
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 4, 2013

Consider yourself warned. The fixture is difficult to hang...even for my engineer/super handy husband. If you're hanging from a high ceiling, with the chain fully extended, the installation is probably a breeze. But if the ceiling is 10', like mine, expect the installation to take the better part of a morning. Also - DO NOT USE A SOLVENT PRODUCT (like goo gone) to remove the remnants of stickers on the short shade poles (candles?)...it takes the paint off. We ended up spray painting all of them to correct that mistake. All of that said...the fixture is a warm and dramatic addition to our room. We bought frosted bulbs (good suggestion), and put the chandelier on a dimmer switch (recommended because of the amount of light cast on the table). We're delighted with the look...especially for the overstock price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mostly good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 from Colorado,  Jan 13, 2013

I love this light. It is very elegant. Fairly easy to install but you need to people. I would like to find red shades for it to alternate. The shades that come with it are very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room warming light
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 26, 2012

This light looks great over my farm table. I have it on a dimmer and it really warms the room up nicely. I painted my ceiling with an eggshell finish so there is a nice warm sheen that reflects. It was not hard to install at all. I have 8 ft ceilings so I removed the chain and just attached the fixture flush against the ceiling. I used the box it came in on top of my table to hold the fixture up high while I was wiring it up. All told I spent less than 30 minutes unpacking it and hanging it by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light looks exactly as the photo. Dark dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the product seems to be of decent quality and I would have no problem buying another one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description describes what I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Look for Less
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 20, 2012

This light is beautiful and has a very high end look. I would definitely recommend it to compliment any decor. The installation required 3 people, 2 to hold all the pieces together and one to do the actual electric work, but once you get past the tricky installation, you'll be pleased with the look and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new chandelier!
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 16, 2012

We were a little worried about ordering a light fixture online. The chandelier looked exactly as it did online. We had a professional install it so we had no issues. Our dining room is transformed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking; Good quality; Poor instructions
 from Moorestown, NJ,  Nov 7, 2012

This fixture looks as pictured on the website when hung about 30" above a dining table and from a 9' ceiling. If you have 8' ceilings, you may have to adapt the fixture to have no chain (probably not too easy.) The installation instructions are awful and the picture diagram is unclear. Please know that when wiring, the ribbed brown wire is the neutral one and the smooth brown wire is the hot one. Also, you will need a tool to cut the chain to length. Sliding the wiring through the hollow bolt that extends into the mounting bracket is very tight. Hanging this fixture is a two-person job due to its weight. I stacked boxes on my kitchen table to support the fixture at the appropriate height and was able to do it myself, but it would be better to have a second person to help. The shades are as pictured on the website, somewhat tan beige, not white or cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, close to Pottery Barn quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and VERY expensive!
 from Amherst, NY,  Sep 8, 2012

We were SO thrilled with this purchase. We bought this to hang over our kitchen table in our sunroom. There is a sloped ceiling, so we needed a chain-hung rectangular fixture for the space and this fit the bill perfectly. I'm normally a traditional decorator, but I'm moving toward the transitional realm and this fit my decor PERFECTLY. We have antique bronze hardware in our kitchen, and this tied the two spaces together well. The shades were actually even better-quality than I expected, and the compliments are constant! GREAT buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Atlanta,  Aug 13, 2012

Great purchase. Everywhere else we looked a similar chandelier would have cost 3 times as much. A little awkward to install, but I can't imagine and chandelier this size being easy. We installed it on a 20 ft vaulted ceiling. Instructions that came with the purchase were useless. You probably should DIY the install unless you have experience. Totally transformed the room. Looks amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. Shades are more cream than linen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Ohio,  Jul 27, 2012

So glad we purchased this, could not find anything close at local stores, definitely saved a bundle too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, heavy duty, shades high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Chandelier
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jul 21, 2012

I am pleased with this chandelier, especially since I had a discount coupon to use. I did not use the chain since my ceiling is not vaulted; the fixture looks great hanging straight from the box attached to the ceiling. The shades are linen in color and cause the light cast to be warm yellow. It's lovely. Buyers need to know that some of the posts the light bulbs sit on are a teeny bit too long causing the bulb not to connect well. My handyman says it will not be an issue to file down the posts for a proper connection. The shades are unlined; the "hem" shows when the lights are on. This is not a problem for me but might be for someone desiring a very formal look. I am happy with this purchase and will certainly continue to shop at Overstock. The fixture arrived a few days after I ordered it and was very well packed. It did take 2 people to hang the chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good but not excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was OK but I contacted Customer Service to get complete dimensions (height, length, width).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top