Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for the Price!
 from Washington State,  Mar 9, 2012

First of all, I'm not sure what the other reviewers are talking about – this light was a breeze to install, and I'm definitely no expert. It probably took me 30 minutes total. Maybe it helped that we have a vaulted ceiling, so I could hang the chain from a (securely attached) ceiling hook first, then to the electric box. Anyways, this chandelier is very nice quality for the price. Looks great, the shades throw off a nice amount and color of light. Definitely classes up our dining room - it could pass for a P-ottery B-arn light no problem. I will say, despite the description, it seems more "classic" than "contemporary." The only problem that might be a deal breaker for some people is that the light is directed mostly downward, a little bit upward, and not much to the sides. So, there is a bit of a spotlight effect on your table, but the entire room won't be as brightly lit as other styles of chandeliers. Also, some nitpicky things, that you might expect from a light this inexpensive: 1. The shades don't sit very firmly, so you have to do a lot of tweaking to make them all line up properly. 2. The cord runs through one of the supports, which seems to be causing the chandelier itself to be slightly off-parallel from the plate at which the supports all meet above it. It's not that noticeable, though. Note on bulbs: unless this chandelier will be way up high in your room, get the frosted type bulbs, not the clear, or it will be too bright. Also, the website says "type e12" but the instructions in the box say "type B" - which seem to be much easier to find. Overall, this light is a steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks same, except the decorative pieces between each light and the frame are more gold than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Design
 Nov 8, 2010

We installed this chandelier over the weekend and it was not fun. The problem is that the fixture is designed to hang from a chain. Anything that hangs from a single point has a tendancy to move - there's nothing stabilizing it. This doesn't work when you have a rectangular shaped fixture. Also the fixture is so large that there is no need for a chain unless you have a vaulted ceiling. Because of both of these issues, we ened up reworking the fixture so that it hangs right from the first face plate to which the entire fixture hangs. This was not easy and it still needs some fine tuning. Luckily my husband is handy and patient and was able to make it work. Because we needed to put it up and take it down so many times, the paint has chipped and needs to be touched up. Also the shades are not linen as described. They're an off-white fabric. O.K., but I'll replace them over time. Overall disappointed in this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier is exactly as advertised
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Nov 20, 2013

Chandelier is exactly what the doctor ordered for our kitchen table. Light covers the entire table and surrounding areas. Brighter than expected and of excellent quality. I would recommend. ****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chandelier!
 from S. CA,  Sep 22, 2013

This chandelier is an excellent value for the price. It is at least half the price of a P-B lamp, but definitely has a P-B look to it! Very pleased with the quality of the item, especially for the price. I like that I can change out the shades if I want. We did not find it difficult to hang, but my husband is handy, and I helped hold it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking; Good quality; Poor instructions
 from Moorestown, NJ,  Nov 7, 2012

This fixture looks as pictured on the website when hung about 30" above a dining table and from a 9' ceiling. If you have 8' ceilings, you may have to adapt the fixture to have no chain (probably not too easy.) The installation instructions are awful and the picture diagram is unclear. Please know that when wiring, the ribbed brown wire is the neutral one and the smooth brown wire is the hot one. Also, you will need a tool to cut the chain to length. Sliding the wiring through the hollow bolt that extends into the mounting bracket is very tight. Hanging this fixture is a two-person job due to its weight. I stacked boxes on my kitchen table to support the fixture at the appropriate height and was able to do it myself, but it would be better to have a second person to help. The shades are as pictured on the website, somewhat tan beige, not white or cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, close to Pottery Barn quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chandelier
 from New Jersey,  Dec 27, 2013

Fixture is VERY nice. Looks great with my décor. Works great over my 98 inch long table. Others stated the item wouldn't square up - this happened to me too. My handyman simply went to the "hooks" on the lower metal plate & slightly rotated them, as well as the one hook at the ceiling plate. Didn't take but a minute to make those adjustments & it sat evenly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but..
 from SLO, CA,  Nov 19, 2013

Love the lamp. Tricky to get ti hanging parallel to my table and It can get out of alignment quite easily if bumped...but can easily be guide back into place. I am really happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it .....
 from washington state,  Nov 19, 2013

This product was a great price,I did my homework. I love this chanderlier it makes the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from MN,  Nov 2, 2013

beautiful fixture, mostly dark black/bronze with a little antique brass. had our electrician install, took him a hour. Our ceilings are not hi, so had to only use 1 chain link to get the right height from the table/floor. look is still great. Good quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 10, 2013

This chandelier was exactly what I wanted and much easier to install than the other reviews would have you believe. It came within a week in perfect condition. I just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our two story foyer
 from Columbus GA,  Oct 4, 2013

This light has the perfect style and mass to update our two story foyer. Even looks nice from the second floor hallway and stairs. I anticipate having to dust it from an ladder or from the second floor. The shades move easily so adjusting will probably be required when I dust. Installation was straightforward for us, we were lucky to have a scaffold to stand on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture.
 from Arkansas,  Aug 2, 2013

I gave it good for quality because one of the light bulb holders doesn't work. I just had it installed and need to get the electrician back to see what the problem is. I love the look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best light ever
 from Chicago suburbs,  Jul 10, 2013

I was looking for an unusual light fixture. When I saw this I fell in love with it. It hangs in my 3 season room and is used daily. I can't say enough good things about it or the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in my room than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful. It looks very high end.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Sandy Hook, CT,  Jun 18, 2013

My wife and I were searching for the perfect fixture for our new dining room and came across this, it compliments the room perfectly. Everyone who sees the chandelier comments on it's beauty. My mother in law also just purchased it for her dining room. Great quality for a really great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room warming light
 from Arlington, VA,  Dec 26, 2012

This light looks great over my farm table. I have it on a dimmer and it really warms the room up nicely. I painted my ceiling with an eggshell finish so there is a nice warm sheen that reflects. It was not hard to install at all. I have 8 ft ceilings so I removed the chain and just attached the fixture flush against the ceiling. I used the box it came in on top of my table to hold the fixture up high while I was wiring it up. All told I spent less than 30 minutes unpacking it and hanging it by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light looks exactly as the photo. Dark dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the product seems to be of decent quality and I would have no problem buying another one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description describes what I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new Chandelier!
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

We love our new Chandelier, it matches perfectly with the other lighting fixtures we have in our house. We searched in all the stores and online and were able to find a perfect one on Overstock. Instructions to hang and install were easy to follow and it looks beautiful hanging from our 28 foot high vaulted ceilings!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on with the picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Chandelier
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jul 21, 2012

I am pleased with this chandelier, especially since I had a discount coupon to use. I did not use the chain since my ceiling is not vaulted; the fixture looks great hanging straight from the box attached to the ceiling. The shades are linen in color and cause the light cast to be warm yellow. It's lovely. Buyers need to know that some of the posts the light bulbs sit on are a teeny bit too long causing the bulb not to connect well. My handyman says it will not be an issue to file down the posts for a proper connection. The shades are unlined; the "hem" shows when the lights are on. This is not a problem for me but might be for someone desiring a very formal look. I am happy with this purchase and will certainly continue to shop at Overstock. The fixture arrived a few days after I ordered it and was very well packed. It did take 2 people to hang the chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good but not excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was OK but I contacted Customer Service to get complete dimensions (height, length, width).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, pain to install
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 7, 2011

First, let me just say that we love the finished look of this chandelier. It is exactly what we needed in our morning room, fits over our table beautifully, and we have received many compliments on it. That being said, it was a pain in the keister to install. Wires were not color coded, which is not an issue if you know whether the ridged or smooth are the hot wires; the size of it made it awkward to install, and certainly a job for at least two people; it took much longer than necessary because of the size, lack of instructions, etc.; and it did not mount flush with our ceiling (in fairness, it could have been something with the bracket in our ceiling, but it doesn't look as if there is any other way to install it flush, even if our bracket was different). We had to take it up and down twice to get the wires installed correctly since the instructions were basically, "take out old light, install new one," and when the wires were finally in their correct places, the ceiling plate was about 1" or so away from the ceiling. We painted and rigged metal tube loop that we had around the house to make it look like part of the fixture, but it was very frustrating. As other reviews have stated, it can move since it is on a chain, but once you get it mounted the way you want, it shouldn't really be touched all that much. We have had no issue with the fixture moving out of place. Overall, we are very satisfied with the look, not so much with the installation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful transitional style light fixture
 from North Alabama,  Sep 19, 2011

This is a gorgeous light fixture. It's perfect in my 1925 bungalow farmhouse, and it would be perfect in a more contemporary setting also. It was simple to put together and install. We have an off-center dining table, so we swagged it over about 12 inches. The chain worked great for that. It's on a dimmer with 60 watt bulbs and gives plenty of light when on high. I love that it creates a warm pool of welcoming light right over the dining table when dimmed. Fabulous light for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close; metal is dark ORB, almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. Shades have raw edges showing on the inside, but it's minor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, but an Installation nightmare
 from California,  Dec 29, 2010

Fortunately, I'm all out of profane words for the year (used them all up putting in this light) so I'll keep this review G rated. We were excited to get this chandelier for our new home, as it looked like the right color/design for our dining room with high (18 ft) vaulted ceilings. We ordered this an another chandelier for the entry way, which btw went up in about 15 minutes. However, this light was an absolute nightmare to install. The instructions were useless, as the one page sheet seemed be a list of 6 unfinished statements. Although the height of our ceilings added to the degree of difficulty, the canopy and nipple set up for this light make it quite difficult to install. The paint from the canopy and canopy ring was literally rubbing off as I fumbled to try and get the wires connected. There were also several other places on the chandelier where the paint came off (this was also noted in the previous post). This fixture definitely requires two people to install. Also, be very careful when threading the chain to make sure the wire is straight and able to withstand a little twisting when you go to install the canopy ring. I had the wires from the ceiling fixture disconnect three times when twisting the canopy cover shut. The light looks great now that it's up, but we were seriously considering putting it back in the box and sending it back. Great light for the price...but be warned about installation issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought