Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classy look
 from Houston, Tx,  Mar 22, 2011

The chadelier looks very pretty in my dinning room, although looks a little small. From the picture and size I thought it was bigger, but still looks beautiful and classy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Searched Two Years for the perfect Chandelier
 from cherry hill, nj,  Jan 29, 2011

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this chandelier - and I am picky, but not willing to pay thousands for a crystal chandelier. I have a very formal dining room and this light adds the perfect drama to the room. My favorite part is the crystal center and we did not have any trouble with assembly. I bought a beautiful medallion at Lowes and that adds to the drama!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great sparkles, beautiful & just right for the money. For the price and the performance, it is a great value. I used it for my kitchen island. It gives enough light & sparkles for a 12x14 room. I wouldn't recommend it for a formal living room or anything grand because it looks good but it doesn't look big or expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Oregon,  Sep 22, 2010

This chandelier is absolutely beautiful! We had to shorten the chain and wiring for height reasons, but even with that, it only took us about two hours to hang and place the crystals. I was worried about how the chrome finish would look, but it is beautifully done and enhances the crystals. I have mirrored night stands and the chrome looks great with them. I only gave a four star rating because the main body of the chandelier was a little crooked. I was able to straighten it without any problems, but was scared I would break something. All in all, I would recommend this to anyone who wants a gorgeous chandelier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor 6-light chandelier
 from Riverside, CA,  Jun 11, 2014

I have had this chandelier for a little less than a year. In real life, these "crystals" look dull, not at all shiny and bright like in this picture. I also have another chandelier which (though not hugely expensive) and only costs 6 times this one, but the clarity of the crystals of the more expensive chandelier definitely makes a big difference in the appearance of the light. Also, this small chandelier featured here is good for a small or average size bedroom. Put it into a larger living room or "great room" and it will look lost - like a little lost puppy:) Buyers beware.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chandelier
 from Asheville, NC,  Apr 9, 2014

Took some time to assemble, but not complicated. Came well packaged, undamaged. Looks wonderful and valuable. You shouldn't look too closely to the manufacturing accuracy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful. A few of the candle parts were crooked when it arrived, but we fixed it and it looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love!!!
 from Illinois,  Mar 28, 2014

I was a little hesitant about this chandelier after reading the mixed reviews but I went for it anyway and I am so happy I did!!! This is a beautiful piece!! I have it in my dining room! I'm not sure if overstock changed the packaging since some of the last reviews or not.. but mine took me maybe 30 minutes max to get the crystals on.. I had to hang each individual strand of crystals.. but not each individual crystal on schedule strand like others said... I will say for clarification spending 250 on a light of any sort is a lot for me... people post reviews saying something looks cheap or this or that and honestly I think it is all relative... sure if some someone's house was full of high end decor then sure this might not be for them.. but for me and everyone who has seen it in my house loves it!! It looks beautiful clear and great quality! Great standout piece!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, especially for its price.
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 11, 2014

We had a tight budget for this chandelier purchase and I did a lot of shopping around before purchasing. In the end, I'm so glad we went with this one. What I was looking for: I needed a chandelier that was substantial enough to be the centerpiece of a 13' x 11' size dining room with 8' ceilings, as well as being proportional to our 82" x 41" dining table, but not super expensive. I also was seeking a crystal chandelier, but I kept in mind that those are typically pricier. When I found this option on Overstock, it fit the bill. The width and height were perfect for our size table that it would be hanging over. It's hard to describe, but the fact that the chandelier is a bit stout in height is perfect for our standard 8' high ceilings. The chandelier is hung about 16" from the ceiling, with the middle crystal exactly 30" from the table top, dead-center. I wish I could post a photo of it, because it really is a beautiful centerpiece for a room and table of our size. What you should know: Putting it together is a bit of a pain - if you're like me and HATE key rings that have to be pried open and then threaded on/off, you likely won't be crazy about putting this together. I'm sure there's a trick to doing it more easily, like using a credit card to separate the metal rings, but I never mastered it. However, the payoff is worth it - I'm just dreading taking them all off again for cleaning. We used six of the frosted candelabra bulbs with the tapered tips and it's the perfect amount of light for our dining room. It's a pretty bright chandelier and if you have a larger room, you may want to use clear bulbs, but as our sole light source in that room, frosted bulbs were enough. My ONLY complaint about this light fixture is that it's a tad unbalanced and it looks as though it's hanging the slightest bit crooked and the little metal cups at the base of each light where the glass dishes sit aren't perfectly straight, so the dishes sitting on them can be a little uneven. I had tried to gently shape them to make them straight and I actually broke one of them (not noticeable), so be careful. All in all, the quality is average or a little better I'd say, but for the price, it's beautiful. I get compliments on it non-stop and I'm really happy with the purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 2, 2014

I ordered this for our renovation project and once it was hung it sparkled and completed the room. Would recommend to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love!
 from Merritt Island, FL,  Feb 1, 2014

I cannot say enough about how beautiful this chandelier is. We turned an extra bedroom into my ridiculous dream closet and this is an amazing wow centerpiece. I would hang this chandelier in every room of my house if my husband would go for it! Quit questioning yourself and buy it. You won't be sorry. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do'n know what to say
 from West palm Beach Fl.,  Jan 5, 2014

give a sparkle but the quality is realy poor. the idea is good to givw a product for less money but you pay for what you get

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Size. Looks luxurious!
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 9, 2013

The only issue was that one if the crystals that hang from the trays was missing a hook to hang it from. I decided not to return and hung it up. It looks great. I'm the only one who know that crystal is not there.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Toronto,  Nov 8, 2013

I am so impressed with this Chandelier and for the price, well worth it! It takes a little time putting together but it is very easy to do. I used 40w bulbs with I think is perfect! My only suggestion is that I thought it would be larger for my dining room which is very small with low standard height ceilings. I would love to buy a larger one and more this one into my bedroom! Highly recommended, thanks Overstock!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Master bathroom lighting!
 from Sarasota,fl,  Nov 2, 2013

I paired this with a couple of crystal wall lights that I bought from here to go to my master bathroom. Looks great once it is hung up. She's a tad wonky in spots but nothing noticeable once it is hung. Love it!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from East Palestine, Ohio,  Jul 19, 2013

This chandelier is beautiful! My husband has put several lights up before, it took a little over 30 minutes for him to install. We were missing a few crystals, so I emailed the company on the direction page and had the crystals within a week. I am so glad I picked this chandelier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply gorgeous!!!
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 15, 2013

We assembled the crystals and our apartment electrician installed it for us. It's in our dining area right on top of our round dining table. The apartment came with a dimmer switch for this point. So it's great. We adjust the brightness of the chandelier based on our moods. It looks very elegant and took the ambience of our apartment to a whole new level. We get quite a lot of compliments for it too :-).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its as perfect as it looks on the picture
 from Philadelphia.PA,  Jan 5, 2013

The product is wonderful it looks like lm in a perfect luxury home. I love it. I would recomend it to anyone who doesn't want to spend a lot in a chandelier but also it looks as pretty as a very expensive one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chandelier!!!
 from Ohio,  Jan 4, 2013

I was quite pleased with the look of this chandelier. Really beautiful!!! Lots of sparkle and shine!!! It will go quite nicely in our guest bedroom! And best of all? I paid less than $200 for a wonderful chandelier!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality especially for the Price!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Erie, PA,  Jan 2, 2013

This light looks beautiful over my kitchen table. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit on the cheap side, this light should have shades over it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top