For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sweet light
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 19, 2013

This is a REALLY sweet light. I do a lot of house remodels and I vouch for this light being dope. I WILL say that it's a 9 on a 1-10 difficulty installing scale. Pre assembly with the crystals is no big deal, but I had to have that black shade on while I connected the wires so had to have my hand going through the fixture to do that and screw it up on the ceiling. 0% chance of installing it alone, you'll need an extra pair of hands. Coolest light fixture in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L O V E it!
 from Salem OR,  Mar 14, 2013

I thought that the shade was a sheer fabric from the picture (originally wanted the extended mount but space wouldn't allow so I ordered flush) but it is actually individual black threads stung vertically. Still beautiful and worth the price. Some of the reviews I read before purchasing talk about the crystals appearence and how time consuming and difficult they were to attach. I think it took me 5 minutes and I had zero problems and thought the quality was very sufficient. The overall installation was fairly simple but the instructions are not meant for anyone who hasn't installed lighting before. Google is a great resource for anyone who might be a first timer or who is having trouble. I also took the advice of other consumers and installed a dimmer switch (super easy). It looks great and has been a fantastic addition to my livingroom space. Love it! Love it! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very acceptable quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on except for the lack of shade description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't love it- returned this one
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 13, 2013

This comes in a hundred pieces and that I wasn't aware of that nor do I have the time or patience to spend hours putting it together. Te crystals and shade are really nice but the metal looked like very cheap fake chrome to me. And I suspect it won't hold up over time. I returned this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The silver metal looked and felt cheap but the shade and crystals were nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Semi accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from new york, ny,  Jan 19, 2013

this is the third chandlier I have purchased in the past 4 months for my new home and this one is beautiful as well. Bought it for my tweenies bedroom and it looks great. The string shade makes a slight stripe cool pattern on the walls that is nice too 4 stars.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black chandelier
 from TX,  Apr 29, 2013

This chandelier is awesome. I bought the 3 bulb one first but it didn't produce enough light. This one is perfect, takes 6 candelabra bulbs. Bulbs are 60 watts each. Hung this in the kitchen and it is beautiful. The dangling crystals produce lovely rainbows when the sunlight through my window hits them. i think this looks much nicer than the 3 bulb one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light is absolutely gorgeous!
 from Decatur, Georgia,  Mar 9, 2012

We were looking for a light that made a statement in our guest bedroom in which we call the cave. The room was originally designed as a workout room but the size and location of the room was more situated for a luxury guest suite. This Chandelier is absolutely gorgeous to say the least. The room was totally designed from the beautiful Rod Iron Cal. King Bed which is black with dustings of gold through out the bed and our new fabulous Chandelier. We recently showed the room to some friends and they were so impressed with the room they told us that we should go into the interior decorating business. The room is a grown and sexy room now and we look forward to enjoying it as a dual master in the summer and guest room in the winter months. We are very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty close to the picture shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was excellent for the purchase price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site descripition was accurate for the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 22, 2011

This product is just spectacular. It was packed very well, nothing scratched, dented or missing. I am doing my guest room over and it adds just the right amount of sparkle. The shade is actually not one continuous piece of fabric but hundreds of black threads loomed very tightly together. The crystals are ACTUAL GLASS CRYSTALS which is a plus. If there is a downside it is the assembly; attaching each crystal by hand, with the crystals on very thin wire rings that have to get looped into tiny holes on each arm (I don't know lighting/chandelier lingo) of the fixture, which is a task for someone who has long manicured nails as I do. However I did it while watching football so it wasn't that much of a hassle. All in all I really love this fixture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from chicago,  Jan 15, 2014

found this lamp on lamp plus for tripple the price, it really nice

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have bought the swag
 from Burien, WA,  Aug 13, 2013

I bought two of these Indoor 6-light Black Shade Chrome Flushmount Chandelier, and One of these Indoor 6-light Black Shade Chrome SWAG Chandelier. Should have bought all swag as these are two "Flushmount" for my rooms. It was extremely hard to mount as well has to hang the crystals. The Swag was much easier and looks better.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from new york, ny,  Sep 9, 2012

i get compliments all the time. it fits well with my vintage modern style in my living room. when it is turned on, it shines a striped patter on the wall that many people assume i have wall paper on my wall. i love that because it gave a brand new look to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Iowa,  Apr 6, 2012

I had envisioned this would be smaller, but I was pleasantly surprised by the size. It is absolutely beautiful. We receive so many compliments. Overstock is the best place to buy lighting. We have bought several and each one was wonderful :) You can't beat the prices either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? g
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Salem, OR,  Apr 1, 2012

Love the string shade. Put a dimmer switch in and it's very romantic when dimmed, but can also be very bright when fully lit. Very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much larger than expected
 from Richmond, IN,  Mar 23, 2012

I ordered this lamp for my daughter since she was remodeling her bedroom and she loves it! We didn't pay attention to dimensions so it was larger than expected but goes great in her new room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chanderlier so sexy love it
 from east st louis il,  Jan 11, 2012

i am very pleased w/my purchase took a while to hang it up but once it was hung it is so beautiful make sure u buy light bulbs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not a cheezy as some readers had said, but it did take a while to connect tjhe hanging jjewelw
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accutate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top