Submit
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

OverstockTM Store Credit Card

6 or 12 Month Special
Financing Available
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Indoor 5-light Luxury Crystal Chandelier

Overall Rating Rating 4.8  |  237 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $269.99
Item #: 12994829
    Update your living room or dining room with this beautiful five light contemporary crystal chandelier. Featuring a gleaming chrome finish and sparkling clear crystal drops, this modern chandelier comes equipped with a 40-inch hanging wire....more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    The chrome finish and the delicate crystal accents add distinction to this lighting fixture and coalesces form with function. This indoor 5-light chandelier features an elegant design. With up to 300 watts of lighting power, this fixture lights most small to medium spaces well. At 19 inches tall and 17.5 inches wide, the chandelier is scaled to fit such spaces, and it mounts on a 4.7 inch diameter mount that is only 1.6 inches high for a close fit. Suggested for spaces 105 square feet to 160 sqaure feet, this indoor beauty is sure to add elegance to your space.

    This crystal chandelier changes the atmosphere of a room, adding a classic and exciting sparkle to any event. Whether the chandelier hangs in an entrance way making a statement to all that enter or graces a dining room table with a new level of class, you are sure to enjoy it.

    • Chrome finish and clear crystal
    • The hanging wire is 40 inches long
    • Setting: Indoor
    • Fixture finish: Chrome
    • Number of lights: 5
    • Five (5) 60-watt bulbs (not included)
    • Dimensions: 19 inches high x 17.5 inches wide
    • Ceiling mount dimensions: diameter 4.7 inches x height 1.6 inches
    • Canopy dimensions: 4.7 inches diameter x 1.6 inches height
    • This chandelier is suitable for a space of 105 sq ft to 160 sq ft

    This fixture does need to be hard wired. Assembly is required. Professional installation is recommended.
Dimensions:
19 inches high x 17.5 inches wide
Materials:
Metal, crystal
Model No:
BCB-028-A5H
Brand: Otis Designs

Features

  • Color
    Clear, Silver
  • Material
    Chrome, Iron
  • Finish
    Chrome Finish
  • Number of Light
    5 Lights
  • Width
    16 in to 18 in
  • Shade Material
    Metal
  • Height
    17 in to 20 in
  • Switch Type
    Hardwired
  • Assembly
    Assembly Required
  • Bulb Wattage
    60 W
  • Ceiling Light Fixture Type
    Chandelier
  • Gallery Room
    On A Lark
  • Light Bulb Type
    Incandescent
  • Light Direction
    Downlight
  • Lighting Style
    Contemporary
  • Lighting Type
    Chandeliers
Was this product information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 205
  • 4 Stars 20
  • 3 Stars 6
  • 2 Stars 2
  • 1 Stars 4
  • Stunning!

    I love this fixture. I kept seeing the $1,000 version and wanted it. Buying this copy felt like a risk but I'm so glad I did. I've put it in my home office in our new house. It's feminine and classy and I get lots of compliments. It was easy to put together though it does take some time to attach all of the balls. The one difference between this fixture and the expensive one is that this one has a clear wire going from the canopy into a center hub that is attached to the spokes leading to each light. I didn't like that the wire was visible so I covered it with narrow, chrome-colored cable cover. It looks like it's been there forever. With 5 lights, there is more than enough light for the entire room. Another great Overstock purchase.

    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great but not sure how long it will last. The chrome finish is less than high quality.
  • Beautiful!

    The fixture sparkles and looks like a much more expensive piece. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the directions are not detailed.Also, I was told that because the 1 of the 5 light bulbs sits with the base upside down, the one socket in the fixture requires a special bulb. This is according to a lighting expert with whom I spoke. He said that when a candleabra light sits with the base up (as opposed to the "usual" base down), the heat is generated upward over the base and if the right bulb isn't in that socket, the fixture is at increased risk for fire. Not being a light expert myself, I have to take his word for it. Just be aware that you might require at least 1 special bulb for the "base-up" socket.

  • Crystal chandelier - with broken crystals

    I was surprised by the large number of broken crystals. I didn't discover the broken crystals until after the electrician was paid for installing the fixture (as I was following other reviewers' wise advice to install the crystals AFTER hanging the chandelier). I was advised that new crystals will be arriving from China. If they arrive, though, I will be 100% satisfied. If not, I am in a pickle indeed....and down the electrician's fee for installation. As an aside, I do concur with others that the crystals should be installed post-instAlation. Check them upon arrival, perhaps.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate?
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product arrived with 9 broken crystals. I am to,d, though, at replacements are on the way.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • just a warning...

    We absolutely love this chandelier BUT just be warned....it comes in 200 plus pieces. Be sure that you have help because every "bubble" is individually wrapped and must be hung to the metal fixture. It was actually fun putting it together, but we will have an electrician hang it. For the money (and way less than the Robert 'bling" original) it's worth it!

  • The light is even better than pictured.

    The light is perfect! I hung it in my dining room and it looks gorgeous and much more expensive that what I paid for it. I have been searching for a dining room light for approximately 1 year and I knew this was the one as soon as I opened the box. Also included were extra fasteners, chains and glass.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was exactly as pictured and described.
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • Beautiful Sparkles!!

    Beautiful soarkles Beautiful

    Flag

    T May 1, 2015

  • Absolutely beautiful

    Ordered two of these chandys for my spa-like master bath. Can't say enough how happy I am with the choice. After trolling the internet for value and quality in lighting fixtures; I definitely found both at Overstock.

    Flag

    Patricia B. Apr 23, 2015

  • Looks high end but fair price and beautiful!

    This chandelier looks beautiful in our master bedroom! I've received so many compliments and it was a great price for how it looks. I was worried it wouldn't be bright enough or would look cheap but it provides plenty of light and looks high end. Very happy with this item! I just need to be careful dusting it as the baubles are very delicate. And a word of warning - you have to connect all approx 200 baubles. I had my builder do it so I was lucky, but I'm sure it's time consuming so just make sure you realize that.

    Flag

    erikac Apr 22, 2015

  • I love the look of this chandelier!

    I love the look of this chandelier! It's hanging in my guest bathroom and this really looks classy! You do have to hang every ball, but it's worth it to me. I can not speak as to the difficulty in hanging because I hired it done by an electrician.

    Flag

    kellyinok Apr 21, 2015

  • Beautiful!!!

    I just love this chandelier!

    Flag

    Susan W. Apr 16, 2015

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Is this fixture dimmable? Can I use LED lights? Will the finish hold up in a bathroom? Vicki on Apr 28, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello Vicki, we are still researching this and should have the answer shortly. overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 29, 2015
 
 

Does the height and width factor in the rods in which the fixture hangs, or are the measurements provided here only include the crystal portion? Christy on Apr 21, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello Christy, the dimensions listed are the chandelier only, this will include approximately 40 inches of adjustable hanging wire. Thanks for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 24, 2015
 
 

Does this fixture come larger? eframes on Apr 16, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello eframes, this exact chandelier is not available in a larger size at this time. Have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 20, 2015
 
 

Can this fixture be ordered with a longer cord? If not is it difficult to have cord replaced? jv1234 on Apr 6, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello jv1234, this will include approximately 40 inches of hanging wire, we are not able to extend that length. Thanks for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Apr 8, 2015
 
 

Why did you choose this product? Overstock on Mar 24, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Style  on Mar 24, 2015
 
style  on Mar 25, 2015
 
The reviews were awesome as if it was a must buy without regret. Im placing this in my foyer for a show stopper look  on May 3, 2015
 
 

Has anyone used this in a two story foyer? DoverRenovations on Mar 16, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello DoverRenovations, we can appreciate the fact you want a firsthand account of the product. You will receive an email notification every time you get a response. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 18, 2015
 
 

It measures 19 inches tall. From what point to what point? Can this be converted into a semi-flush mount? KSweet on Mar 12, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello KSweet, the 19 inches measures from the top of the chandelier to the bottom. We do apologize, we are not able to convert this item into a semi-flush mount. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 13, 2015
 
 

What bulbs do this take? Andreak on Mar 6, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello Andreak, the Indoor 5-light Luxury Crystal Chandelier take five 60-watt bulbs. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 6, 2015
 
 

I returned a chandelier because it did NOT have five lights as advertised., It arrived last Friday. How long to get my refund so I can order another chandelier that is one sale? Cheryl E. M. on Feb 11, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello Cheryl E. M., you will be contacted by Customer Care. Have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 20, 2015
 
 

Can I hang this fixture with 8 ft.ceilings....going over soaking tub... or would I have to cut off almost all the chain? Would it look funny with only 2-3 in. of chain showing? Would the semi flush mount light similar to this one be better suited for 8 ft. ceilings? Irma on Feb 7, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Here's a picture of this chandelier hanging over a soaking tub. Not sure of the ceiling height, though. http://www.designingontheside.com/2014/03/master-bath-reveal.html I am considering this for my bathroom as well. kstrick on Feb 17, 2015
 
Hello Irma, you can hang this fixture with 8 foot ceilings, however, you would have to cut off most of the chain. I would suggest item number 13549795 which would work much better with an 8 foot ceiling. Thank you for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 18, 2015
 
 

How long is the chain? JillKB on Jan 27, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello JillKB, the hanging wire is approximately 40" inches long. Please let us know if you have additional questions. Thanks for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 2, 2015
 
 

Hello. Does this chandelier (ITEM#: 12994829) have a "Damp" rating? Thanks. wen1 on Jan 24, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello wen1, this does not have a damp rating, it is recommended to be used indoors. Have a good day! overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 28, 2015
 
 

is there a similar fixture for above the vanity? 7michelle on Jan 7, 2015
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello 7michelle, unfortunately, we do not carry this same chandelier for above a vanity. Sorry for the inconvenience. Have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 13, 2015
 
 

Hi, does this come in a larger size? Thanks. Mere on Dec 31, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

There are no answers to this question yet, be the first to answer it.
 

Do you have this item in a flush mount 3 lights (a bit smaller)? sashasuki on Nov 23, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello sashasuki, unfortunately, we do not have this exact light in a 3-light mount. However, we do offer item numbers 13902569 and 16404228 that are very similar and are 3-light mounts. Thank you for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Nov 25, 2014
 
No tnichole on Dec 2, 2014
 
 

Are the crystals etched or plain melvinps on Oct 28, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello melvinps, I hope your day is going well. The crystal is clear. Thank you for shopping with us and have a great day. overstockcustomercare1 on Oct 30, 2014
 
plain kimberlina1978 on Nov 4, 2014
 
It's like a round ball. heidimattsgirl on Nov 14, 2014
 
Plain, and very sparkly, but the overall fixture is VERY poor quality! tnichole on Dec 2, 2014
 
 

Should I install the crystals before or after hanging? tjruns on Oct 25, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

In my experience, it is much easier to hang it then hook the pieces. Be ready the amount of work it's involved to hook each blub. It'll be worth it though. I love the light in my dining room. kmhc160 on Oct 26, 2014
 
After! heidimattsgirl on Nov 14, 2014
 
 

Can this fixture be hung from a sloped ceiling? Also, I have a ceiling height requiring 6 feet of chain, is there somewhere to buy more matching chain length? belmario on Sep 25, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

No reason why it cannot. The chain the comes with lamp is sizeable. We had to remove half of it to hang properly from our ceiling. But home improvement stores would be a good place to look for additional chain. missdiy on Sep 28, 2014
 
Yes I have mine hung from a vaulted ceiling...lots of extra slack:) Nwhelan on Oct 3, 2014
 
Yes, I think you could. heidimattsgirl on Nov 14, 2014
 
We have ours hanging from a sloped 2 story ceiling. We bought a chain kit from our local hardware store, which came with 10 feet of silver chain and a bunch of other pieces that we didn't really need, but it was only about $10. amaranthos on Dec 15, 2014
 
 

Can I hang this light without the chain? and if not, what is the minimum height from the ceiling to the lowest crystal? libby2014 on Sep 21, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello libby2014, unfortunately this light is designed to be hung with the chain. Thanks for shopping with us. J.E overstockcustomercare2 on Sep 23, 2014
 
Overstock sells one without the chain. Keep shopping. heidimattsgirl on Nov 14, 2014
 
 

How much does this weigh? cfgoodreau on Sep 16, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello cfgoodreau, this light has a shipping weight of 21 pounds. Thank you for your question. Shelia B overstockcustomercare2 on Sep 16, 2014
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii.
More details

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More