Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 241 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So beautiful!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Apr 8, 2013

great value - even included extra replacement crystals

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks incredible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Replica of its $1500 counterpart
 from Sarasota area, Florida,  Apr 5, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. I found this the twin of this Chandelier on the *** site. However, for this property I plan to be in only a few years, I was not willing to spend well over $1,000. With a little effort, I found it's identical twin on Overstock for a mere fraction of the cost! I'm sure the original has true crystals vs. these which are heavy but likely glass... but putting the pictures side by side they are virtually indistinguishable... I am very pleased with the quality of the product delivered (used to champagne tastes but trying to design here on beer budget). Just be prepared to have patience hanging each of the "crystal" drops individually.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light for the price
 from Florida,  Mar 27, 2013

I was very excited to receive my package. It came on a day when I was out of town and my husband was going to surprise me by installing it while I was gone. Unfortunately, not all of the pieces we're in the box. I contacted the manufacturer who replied within minutes that they would send me out the parts. That ended up being a 3 week ordeal to get it from Hong Kong. It took longer to get the part than the original light. The quality is about what one would expect for this price point. Installation was relatively easy but there aren't a lot of threads holding the screw attaching the chandelier to the ceiling. I installed the balls which are two different sizes - one large and one small - that alternate around each layer. As someone else suggested, start at the bottom layer after installation and fill in the space upwards. Once I got the balls on and stood back, I was somewhat disappointed to see that the gap between the balls is larger than it appears on the website so you can see the bulbs rather easily through the chandelier. Also, in fairness, these should really be called glasss balls in the description and not crystals as there are no cuts to fragment the light and create a bling-like effect. All in all, I'll keep it since it was a good deal, but I would have probably gone with something else if I knew what the final product would look like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as much bling as the picture implies
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The drops are not so much crystals but clear glass balls
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great - installation was a bear!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 22, 2013

the installation was a quite difficult with the crystals. Would have gone for simpler one. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Florida,  Mar 22, 2013

Excellent look for the price! Expensive look at an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Memphis,TN,  Mar 14, 2013

I have this in a flush mount as well. in foyer. This one will be in my bedroom. To install takes time but start at bottom working your way up to the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent large and small globes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 12, 2013

I too saw the $1000 version in a store but was happy to see this option. The glass parts were all individually wrapped and arrived without any breakage. A friend hung the frame, which he said was straightforward and took about 30-45 minutes. It took me about an hour to hang each glass ornament. I have had lots of compliments. Very happy. Only downside was our previous light fixture had 9 bulbs instead of the 5 and there are some shadows on the walls of the dinning room when it is on (subtle patterned shadows) but still glad we made the upgrade. Oh and we used just regular chandelier bulbs without a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chandelier
 from Canada,  Mar 11, 2013

Overall it's a good product. Mannual is too hard to read. Smaller than I expected though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and Glamorous Light
 from NJ,  Mar 10, 2013

It brightens up our dining room. The crystals reflect the light beautifully. It took four hours to hang up, but we love the end result. It is not really an expensive looking light. But with the price, no complains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light
 from Ohio,  Mar 7, 2013

This light is MUCH more on other sites...great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Like the More Expensive Version Out There
 from New York, NY,  Mar 5, 2013

Have this in my bedroom and it's beautiful. I've seen the more expensive version in stores and this one does the trick for a fraction of the price. Go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and undamaged
 from Halifax NS,  Feb 27, 2013

Arrived intact. I personally inspected all zillion glass bulbs for breakage, none. Looks classy and I will be the envy of all my friends! I too may get a chrome rod to cover the plastic cord just to class it up even more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great price/quality ratio
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Covington, TN,  Feb 26, 2013

Hung this in my teen daughter's room. Very stunning once hung and lights turned on. Looks very expensive. Almost every parent or friend she's shown this chandelier to ask where it came from and how much it cost. I am very pleased with the look and quality. Added elegance and class to her room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from North Carolina,  Feb 26, 2013

Our foyer loves our new light... Stunning! Easy to install and so pretty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to install and arrived in excellent condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and priced right
 from New York,  Feb 19, 2013

This chandelier gets tons of compliments. It looks very expensive but its priced well below designer look a likes. I'm happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty decent. The crystal drops are heavy and clear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and rich
 from Reno, NV,  Feb 15, 2013

This product will transform a room. I wanted to bling up my front room and it did not happen for me until I added this chandelier to the space. What a difference! This product was a steal for what you get.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the photo!
 from Plymouth, MN,  Feb 15, 2013

We replaced an existing fixture with this one, and the hardest part was getting the base screwed to the ceiling. The rest of it was a breeze. Of course, we attached it to ceiling first and then attached the crystals, as suggested by the other reviewers. We bought this because of the favorable surveys and are very impressed with the results. The whole effect is dazzling and brightens our dining room, we'll probaby buy more of this! ;-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate; no surprises there.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light fixture
 from Nashville,  Feb 14, 2013

The product is Beautiful and substantial. Better than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 11, 2013

After about a month of searching for a chandelier that was chic and affordable, I'd almost thrown in the towel. I decided to give this one a try based on the positive reviews. I now have it hanging in the dining room and it looks amazing. The rest of the decor is rustic/industrial/eclectic and it complements it beautifully. So, yes, looking at other reviews, it does take a bit of time and patience to put up, but there's a great pay-off! That said, I have basic level electrical skills and it only took me about an hour and a half start to finish. As others have pointed out, you obviously do not hang the crystals on it until after the "frame" has been installed. The crystals are extremely well packaged; nothing arrived broken. I did wind up breaking two of the smaller crystals due to my own negligence, but there were a few extras included so it wasn't a big deal. As others have suggested, a dimmer switch is a good idea--this sucker is very bright when all bulbs are on. Without hesitation I'd recommend this to a friend. Great piece. Clean and expensive looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!
 from indiana,  Feb 9, 2013

Fell in love with the identical fixture @ W.E.S store for 1,000!! Saw it on overstock and finally convinced my hubby to purchase. OMG its amazing and without a doubt the EXACT SAME FIXTURE as in the store. We had a professional dectorator design our family room and its traditional with a transitional style Tommy Bahama furniture pieces soooooo i went out on a limb and threw this fixture in too make it a very elegant , glamorous & sophisticated twist. Took about an hour to hang the individual crystals and it does lean to one side a tiny bit but WOWSA it is soooooo glamourous!! Totally impressed with overstock packaging, transit time, etc. We also bought 2 of the oversized bell jar hanging light fixtures and totally happy with those as well:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 241 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought