Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Covington, TN,  Feb 26, 2013

Hung this in my teen daughter's room. Very stunning once hung and lights turned on. Looks very expensive. Almost every parent or friend she's shown this chandelier to ask where it came from and how much it cost. I am very pleased with the look and quality. Added elegance and class to her room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from North Carolina,  Feb 26, 2013

Our foyer loves our new light... Stunning! Easy to install and so pretty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to install and arrived in excellent condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and priced right
 from New York,  Feb 19, 2013

This chandelier gets tons of compliments. It looks very expensive but its priced well below designer look a likes. I'm happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty decent. The crystal drops are heavy and clear.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and rich
 from Reno, NV,  Feb 15, 2013

This product will transform a room. I wanted to bling up my front room and it did not happen for me until I added this chandelier to the space. What a difference! This product was a steal for what you get.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the photo!
 from Plymouth, MN,  Feb 15, 2013

We replaced an existing fixture with this one, and the hardest part was getting the base screwed to the ceiling. The rest of it was a breeze. Of course, we attached it to ceiling first and then attached the crystals, as suggested by the other reviewers. We bought this because of the favorable surveys and are very impressed with the results. The whole effect is dazzling and brightens our dining room, we'll probaby buy more of this! ;-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate; no surprises there.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light fixture
 from Nashville,  Feb 14, 2013

The product is Beautiful and substantial. Better than expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic purchase
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 11, 2013

After about a month of searching for a chandelier that was chic and affordable, I'd almost thrown in the towel. I decided to give this one a try based on the positive reviews. I now have it hanging in the dining room and it looks amazing. The rest of the decor is rustic/industrial/eclectic and it complements it beautifully. So, yes, looking at other reviews, it does take a bit of time and patience to put up, but there's a great pay-off! That said, I have basic level electrical skills and it only took me about an hour and a half start to finish. As others have pointed out, you obviously do not hang the crystals on it until after the "frame" has been installed. The crystals are extremely well packaged; nothing arrived broken. I did wind up breaking two of the smaller crystals due to my own negligence, but there were a few extras included so it wasn't a big deal. As others have suggested, a dimmer switch is a good idea--this sucker is very bright when all bulbs are on. Without hesitation I'd recommend this to a friend. Great piece. Clean and expensive looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!
 from indiana,  Feb 9, 2013

Fell in love with the identical fixture @ W.E.S store for 1,000!! Saw it on overstock and finally convinced my hubby to purchase. OMG its amazing and without a doubt the EXACT SAME FIXTURE as in the store. We had a professional dectorator design our family room and its traditional with a transitional style Tommy Bahama furniture pieces soooooo i went out on a limb and threw this fixture in too make it a very elegant , glamorous & sophisticated twist. Took about an hour to hang the individual crystals and it does lean to one side a tiny bit but WOWSA it is soooooo glamourous!! Totally impressed with overstock packaging, transit time, etc. We also bought 2 of the oversized bell jar hanging light fixtures and totally happy with those as well:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from San Diego,  Feb 5, 2013

It is a bit smaller than I expected but looks good. It hangs a teeny bit uneven so may need some adjustments. The chain was a little flimsy, but on balance for the price, a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blingtastic
 from Great NW,  Feb 2, 2013

I had been looking at this for my loft foyer for a few months as it complimented other fixtures, and at a much better price than the blingy original. I am very pleased it,s so pretty even when not lit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chandelier!!
 from Visalia, CA,  Jan 26, 2013

Love, love, love this chandelier. Very elegant without being too traditional. It looks more expensive than it was. I have been very happy with my lighting purchases from O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful teardrop crystals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty!
 from Canada,  Jan 25, 2013

Adds some luxury to our living room. Adds a nice sparkle during the day and night, but not too "in-your-face". It is hung quite high in our room, so we can see the metal in between the crystals, but it doesn't bother me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought two and love
 from South Carolina,  Jan 8, 2013

Bought one and like it so much got another. Looks great in the kitchen and the entry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - although on one had to redrill deveral of the holes for the wires thay hang the glass bulbs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 5, 2013

This light is gorgeous. I love it - it casts a beautiful shadow on the ceiling, and adds some pizazz to the room. We hung it in our living room which is 14x14, and I think it fits perfectly in the room. I wish the hardware was a satin nickel color instead of chrome, but if you wanted you could spray paint it. I'm not that ambitious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glam chandelier!
 from Agawam, MA,  Jan 1, 2013

This chandelier was easy to install and looks amazing. I get compliments all the time and people think I spent a lot more than what I did. Great bang for the buck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Beuatiful!
 from Bridgeton, NJ,  Dec 29, 2012

I purchased this chandelier after searching for weeks. I like in a very old farm house and wanted to make the space transitional with a modern chandelier. Be advised every piece comes separate. I used the gloves on one hand, so I could use the other on the hook. Seemed to work best. My husband installed the chandelier and I hung the balls. They are made of solid glass, not plastic. It took me about an hour by myself to hang them. The end result is beautiful. This chandelier looks great in the space and really is a nice eye catching feature. Now I have a great transitional dining room. Also the chandelier is very bright, so it makes it stand out better. Absolutely recommend this light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dazzling, Delightful, and Daring
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 29, 2012

Dazzling, delightful, and just daring enough to draw a "Wow!" My first chandelier from Overstock, and I am very happy. Arrived on time, perfectly packed, and every piece whole and beautiful. Perfect size for my breakfast nook, and could have gone over my 8 person dining table as well. Suggestions: 1. Hang the base of the chandelier first, and then hang the glass bulbs. 2. Hang the glass bulbs every other size as noted. 3. Don't try to hold two glass bulbs at once while hanging them. This is how I dropped mine. 4. I wore one glove which held the glass bulb, and kept the other one bare to press hook into hole. Too fussy otherwise. 5. It's a simple light to hang, particularly when attaching only the base first, but I still got my best friend's husband to help me. 6. I used clear light bulbs to match the glass. Frosted ones detract from the look. 7. Would be nice on a dimmer switch. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, except a cable wire shows.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 18, 2012

I love this chandelier. I'm almost hesitant to write a good review, because i don't want everyone else to have the same lighting, but it completely changes the look of the room. You can't get this look for this price anywhere else. Believe me, i looked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!!
 from Florida,  Dec 18, 2012

Looks great, but very heavy!!! Make sure that when you install it, you will have two or more pairs of hands to help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from ny,  Dec 14, 2012

Beautiful crystal chandelier much like the OCHRE but way more affordable. Wish it was brushed or matte steel instead of the shiny chrome - otherwise the crystals are lovely and all arrived intact. Assembly is easy - def hang the chandelier before adding the crystals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top