Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big Bang for the buck
 from Indiana,  Sep 26, 2013

Just like everyone else reviewing, I think this is a great light. And I like high end lighting... I was considering hudson valley lights but kept coming back to this. Now, the quality of the frame is nothing great and mine was missing a scant of finish, but by the time the balls were on you couldn't tell... Liked it so much bought two more and am putting three over a large island. If u need quantity order al at once... Mine came with different canopies and am trying to sort out.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from NC,  Sep 24, 2013

The first time I turned this on after my husband installed it, my knees went weak - seriously! I looked on and off for 6 years for a light for my dining room - all the ones I liked were way over my budget. This light looks very expensive, but is not. Everyone loves it. During the day (I have lots of natural light in this room) the glass balls reflect each other in themselves and it looks like there are bubbles in the glass - a really cool effect. It is plenty sparkly with the light on without the prism effects that cut crystal would give you. I recommend round bulbs and a dimmer. If you're on the fence, and like the way it looks in the photos, do not hesitate. You won't find anything even close at this price range. PS - if you're not fond of the shiny chrome, this would be pretty easy to spray paint in whatever finish you like before installation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 16, 2013

First time buyer on "Overstock." First time EVER writing a review. Overstock is a great company. The e-mails telling me where and when, really great. The lamp is gorgeous. We do have to drill out two holes. When they put the frame in the glazing for the finish they clogged two holes, my husband said it might take him two minutes. This light is beautiful, and everything I wanted! Took an hour to hang the glass beads and get it up. Seriously I'm so pleased and my house is beautiful, it fits right in!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from California,  Aug 5, 2013

Beautiful chandelier light that looks much more expensive. A great, affordable version of the Robert Abbey Bling Chandelier. The fixture is shiny chrome and is pretty shiny, but not too noticeable. The crystals are fairly heavy, glass teardrops in two sizes. They are glass (not plastic) but are not faceted crystals, so you'll get some shine but not prism effect. My only complaint is that the crystals are spaced a bit further apart than it appears in the photos. Installation of the fixture was fairly easy (although the instructions aren't the best). The instructions aren't clear, but I would recommend theading the wire through the chain to minimize the visibility of the wires. Hanging the "crystals" takes a bit of time, but isn't hard at all. As other have recommended, wait until the fixture has been hung before installing the crystals and start from the bottom and work your way up. Despite the vague instructions, all you need to do to hang the crystals is alternate between the large and small ones and bend the wire hook closed to lock it in place. 3 extra crystals or each size and a number of extra wire hooks were also included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurae
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Shiny
 from Leesburg, VA,  Jul 31, 2013

Overall, the light is pretty nice. All the parts were there, no glass pendants broken. Included were three extra pendants of both sizes, as well as extra hangers, a chain, and some other bits. With two people, it was easy to assemble and hang. It's fairly heavy. If you have hung lights before, the directions aren't really necessary, it's quite simple. Definitely hang the glass from the bottom up as already suggested. We used the My only complaint is that the chrome is VERY shiny, too shiny for our taste, although our kids love the bling. I have researched dulling chrome, so the fix may be to use a Scotch Brite pad on it. All of Restoration Hardware's $@#$%^ + chandeliers have dark metal finishes, so if I mess it up, I'll just spray the thing with paint. If anyone else has tried something on the chrome - please post!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Ashburn, VA,  Jul 28, 2013

We purchased this chandelier for our Master bathroom to add a little sparkle and shine. It really works wonderfully to add a unique element in the room. The crystal balls look like water droplets-- at least that's how I sold this idea to my husband! There are some extra crystals, which is nice. It is mounted on an angled ceiling and works fine. I cannot speak to ease of installation as the contractor mounted it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal chandelier, beautiful!
 from irvine, ca,  Jul 23, 2013

this is a beautiful inexpensive chandelier. our electrician just hung it up today in our dining room and i couldn't be more satisfied with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a great product. just got hung by the electrician today and looks beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chandelier
 from Harker Heights TX,  Jul 13, 2013

bought this one for my formal dinning and I always receive compliments..is beautiful...is that touch of elegance but still a contemporary style...love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect...great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% satisfied
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it sparkles!
 from New york,  Jul 10, 2013

This is a showy piece and it is heavy! It takes time to put all the balls together, so just get comfy and take your time b/c the end result will be great! i connected the light with just one row and then after it was installed i connected the other rows. Because it was just too heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty purchase
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 9, 2013

This was much nicer than I was expecting it to be. The setup took a little bit of time, but we were able to get it done. I would recommend this to a friend. I would purchase a similar chandelier again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier!
 from Washington DC,  Jul 4, 2013

Really was excited to get this light fixture. I am not disappointed. It is not only a huge asset from a lighting perspective, but provides the most beautiful accent to the walls in my dining area at night. The assembly as others have indicated is time consuming and the instruction set is minimal. Had a very difficult time getting the fixture to hang evenly until we noticed that the three metal arms were adjustable by screwing them at one end. Once we figured that out and made the proper adjustments, it was not too bad to straighten out. Also, do not attempt to do this by yourself. Much better for two people as once all the crystals are attached, someone needs to hold the fixture while the other person does the adjusting. The box was damaged when it came and some of the styrofoam around the crystals were broken down, however they were all fine as we put them up. There are a few extra crystals which I have stored and a few extra hooks. The guy who helped me put it up loved it and he is hard to impress :). Worth all the effort and I wish I had another place for a overhead fixture as I would get another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear and correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but should provide a bit more detail on level of assembly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light fixture
 from Florida,  Jun 22, 2013

This light came with all items and even included extra crystals and chains. It also included the chain to hang it. It requires candelabra bulbs - I used halogen because they were the brightest available at the hardware store. Each crystal must be hung individually which took about an hour. The chrome rings are visible but they are not super obvious - look at the largest picture to see if that would be OK for you. I think it looks great - it is a very close match to some expensive light fixtures currently for sale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL!!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 2, 2013

I love this chandelier...very elegant and classy...added just the right touch of class to my dining room. My contractor installed the main piece and I attached the teardrops...reminded me of hanging ornaments on a christmas tree. No problems. Great item and I get lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality---very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the chandelier
 from NC,  Apr 22, 2013

It was gorgeous and I am so glad I didn't choose to buy the other one that is so much more expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning exceeded my expectation
 from new york,  Apr 21, 2013

The picture doesnt do it justice it turned out beautiful. I absolutely love it. If you have the time its a great purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a pain to put together but the end result is spectacular
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectation!
 from Lakewood, Ohio,  Apr 11, 2013

Fell in love with a designer version for well over my budget. Searched for months & never stopped loving the design of that high end one. Then I found this! A copy cat for a fraction of the cost! Other reviews mentioned broken parts, but mine came perfect. They even put a few extra glass pieces in just in case. Love it! Modern, blingy & unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Laguna Hills CA,  Apr 11, 2013

One of my favorite purchases of all time. I have seen the "original" at $5,000.00....this looks very close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!
 from Scranton, PA,  Apr 8, 2013

I absolutely love this light! It's beautiful, I actually leave my curtains open so that people can see my light I've had it up for about a month now and I still can't get over how pretty it looks. It's really eye catching I love this is the first thing I see when I walk in. I was worried at first that it might look cheap but it doesn't at all. So glad I went for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Apr 8, 2013

great value - even included extra replacement crystals

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks incredible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Replica of its $1500 counterpart
 from Sarasota area, Florida,  Apr 5, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. I found this the twin of this Chandelier on the *** site. However, for this property I plan to be in only a few years, I was not willing to spend well over $1,000. With a little effort, I found it's identical twin on Overstock for a mere fraction of the cost! I'm sure the original has true crystals vs. these which are heavy but likely glass... but putting the pictures side by side they are virtually indistinguishable... I am very pleased with the quality of the product delivered (used to champagne tastes but trying to design here on beer budget). Just be prepared to have patience hanging each of the "crystal" drops individually.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top