Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 236 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a more contemporary chandelier that I could hand in our bathroom. When I came across this one, it was the perfect fit and looks great in my master bath. It arrived well packaged without any broken pieces; reading some of the other reviews that seems to be an issue. Installation of the fixture was quick and not to difficult if you ever installed another light fixture; about 30 min. Instructions are not great, but not to difficult to understand. Make sure you hang the chandelier first without the glass. And get it to the right height where you want it. After you add all the glass pieces the chandelier gets quite heavy. I recommend not using the gloves provided in the set, as the hooks for all the glass pieces get stuck. Besides that you apparently need kid size hands to even attempt to use them. Instead I was using nitrite gloves to not get prints and smudges on the chandelier. Hanging the glass takes more time then anything else, but if you have someone helping you handing you the pieces you could do it in 1-2hours. Took me longer since I did it on my own going up and down the ladder. Overall a really nice piece that adds just the additional flair in my master bath that I wanted, for a fraction of the original designer piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor 5-light Luxury Crystal Chandelier
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 1, 2014

Bought this for the master bathroom,,,,looks amazing! Easy to hang crystals and great quality. This is the second chandelier purchased from overstock and am exceedingly happy with both purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goregeous chandelier!!!
 from St Louis MO,  Feb 27, 2014

Gorgeous! Sparkly and perfect over master tub. Looks REALLY expensive. Have recently purchased alot of light fixtures for our newly built home. This one is my fave!!! . We also put a dimmer on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Modern Chandelier
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 27, 2014

I saw this chandelier in a tile store on display and searched for it high and low. I found it on another site for twice the price, and I am so happy I bought it here. It is perfect for my bathroom. The only thing you should know if you buy this is all the crystals are packaged separately and you have to assemble the entire light. I think that should be noted in the product description. I cost a lot more for the electrician when he had to assemble it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Destin, Florida,  Feb 12, 2014

This chandelier is drop dead gorgeous over my dining room table. I have had it for almost a year and still am in love with it. All my friends have asked where it came from so they can purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from VA,  Feb 2, 2014

This chandelier looks very beautiful and is an amazing value compared to other similar designs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chandelier
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 1, 2014

I decided to spray paint this a rubbed bronze color (it is naturally very shiny chrome). The structure of this chandelier is a little flimsy and difficult to work with. The way the different circular layers are connected is poor construction but if you don't plan on taking the thing apart to paint it, you might not notice. Once it is hung it is not a factor. I had a professional install it and he said it was a little bit tricky but certainly not impossible. All of my crystals arrived in excellent condition and it only took me 45 minutes to install all the crystal balls once the frame was hung. I do wish there were more crystals spaced more closely together, but for the price it is a great deal! It would be nice if there was a pre-finished bronze color option. Overall, a great deal and I would recommend it, but be prepared to deal with a slightly finicky chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Light Crystal chandelier
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 30, 2014

I was thrilled to see this chandelier offered on your website. I had been looking for something similar for a few months, and have seen ones for $XXXXX to $XXXXX. I was hesitant at first to order this, wondering if the quality would match my expectations, since the price was more than reasonable. The reviews definitely helped me make up my mind! I am so delighted that I purchased this. Yes, putting each crystal on the light was time-consuming, but well worth the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! Be prepared though...
 from Walla Walla WA,  Jan 22, 2014

Gorgeous chandelier, but be prepared for the following: the directions are awful. Be prepared to figure it out yourself. Also, if you are not a patient person, get someone else to hang all of the gazillion little glass balls on the framework, and I'd recommend starting from the bottom and working upwards. Hang the balls on AFTER you've mounted the thing to the ceiling. It is heavy, so make sure you're using good screws to mount into your electrical box. That said, it looks amazing over my kitchen island, and would be super classy in a dining room. I would buy it again in a heartbeat. I recommend putting it on a dimmer switch, it looks fantastic at varying levels of light. I wonder how you are supposed to clean all those little glass balls?? FYI the chandelier comes with three extra balls in both sizes, extra hangers for the balls, and extra chains that run between the tiers of the chandelier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 12, 2014

Have two of these over my dining room table. I love them. People comment on them all the time. They look really high-end and I've seen very similar products for much more money. Am very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous
 from Newnan Ga,  Jan 10, 2014

Looks beautiful in my foyer and half of the price I seen in many places

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just glass, not crystals.
 from Colorado,  Jan 9, 2014

I got this thinking it was crystals, but they are not. They are just glass balls. Its takes a while to put together and because of that we are not returning now that its up. If you are looking for glass balls, this is for you. If you are looking for crystals do not buy this! I wish I would have studied it more carefully because crystals is what we wanted. I think the price is to high just for glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look, love the quality, just love it.
 from Frederick, MD,  Jan 3, 2014

Looks much more expensive than the actual pricetag. Sure, it takes a while to put together, but you kinda know what you're getting into when you are shopping for a fixture with a million dangling piecesÂ…they are ALL like that (in my experience). It is worth the work. Result is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Statement Piece
 from Houston Heights,  Dec 18, 2013

This lovely light is a bi smaller than I expected but it works really well in our dining room. Fustrating to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LOOKING LIGHT FOR GOOD PRICE
 from PALOS VERDES,CA,  Dec 13, 2013

WE ORDER ANOTHER ONE SINCE WE LOVE THE LIGHT SO MUCH. BRIGHT (60WX5) AND IT ADDS ELEGANTS TO MY DINING AND HALLWAY . IT TOOK US 2 HOURS TO ASSEMBLE BUT IT WAS RELATIVELY SIMPLE. I RECOMMEND WATCHING YOUTUBE FOR CHANDELIER INSTALLATION TO MAKE THE PROCESS EASIER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price, but you get what you pay for
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 11, 2013

the crystals have a lot of small scratches and bubbles. won't notice after hanging high from the ceiling though. Two crystals are broken, still waiting for replacement from overstock, been three weeks. The height of fixture is actually much higher than the specification given by Overstock because there is a chain used to hang the fixture not shown in the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you like chandeliers but don't like traditional
 from orchard lake, mi,  Dec 6, 2013

I love this chandelier! I lean more toward contemporary and l love the elegant style it offers without the traditional influence most chandeliers offer. It provides very good lighting and adds a nice clean touch to a dining or sitting room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous fixture
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 6, 2013

This product is absolutely gorgeous! we bough it for our dining room and love it. It wasn't any harder to install than any other fixture we've put up, but hanging all the crystals is a lil tedious. Only caveat is the light bulb description in the instructions wasn't correct - we stood at the hardware for store for quite sometime scratching our heads until we just grabbed B bulbs because they said for chandeliers. They were right - Small Type B bulbs fit....not E per the instructions (there weren't even "E's" in the aisle??)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor 5-light Luxury Crystal Chandelier
 from Bensenville,  Dec 5, 2013

This chandelier is a true beauty. It has that sheek, classy look. The picture doesn't do it justice. It takes a while to put all the crystals on but well worth it. I receive so many compliments. It's perfect for high ceilings and it really pulled the look of my living room together. The fixture definitely appears a lot more expensive than it really is. Overall a wonderful purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NJ,  Dec 5, 2013

Have had my eye on this for several years. Arrived with no broken glass crystals. Did not take long to hang glass. Looks lovely above my dining room table and have received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 236 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought