Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 206 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Stunning chandelier
 from Boulder, CO,  Oct 11, 2013

I purchased this chandelier based on the look and previous reviews and was not disappointed. It arrived in tact and in great condition. I can't comment on installation since my contractor did that for me, but I can say that it was breathtaking when I turned it on and saw how it sparkled. My friend (an interior designer) has the designer version of this chandelier and I like the look of mine better than hers...and for a much better price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Best purchase yet from overstock!
 from California,  Oct 4, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE this chandelier! Absolutely stunning. Perfect for over a 4-6 person dining room table or entry way or bathroom. Note it is on the smaller side.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great looking chandelier
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 1, 2013

This is a great looking chandelier. If you look closely at the chandellier you can tell it's not as heavy weight as a chandelier you'd get at a Restoration Hardware, but once it's up you can't really tell. I'd definitely recommend the chandelier to a friend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great little light!
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Sep 28, 2013

I bought this for my dining room, but it was way too small for the space and looked really funny, so I moved it to our office where we hung it as a semi-flush ceiling mount if you will. We took all but 2 rings off the chain and it looks great! I think I like this version more than the really expensive one I saw in the lighting store! As others have said, it did take a little while to hang all the glass, but it wasn't too bad! It's a really fun light!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful chandelier
 from Ny,  Sep 27, 2013

A beautiful addition to any room! You have to start from the bottom and work your way up.Worth every dollar!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Big Bang for the buck
 from Indiana,  Sep 26, 2013

Just like everyone else reviewing, I think this is a great light. And I like high end lighting... I was considering hudson valley lights but kept coming back to this. Now, the quality of the frame is nothing great and mine was missing a scant of finish, but by the time the balls were on you couldn't tell... Liked it so much bought two more and am putting three over a large island. If u need quantity order al at once... Mine came with different canopies and am trying to sort out.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
LOVE IT!!!
 from NC,  Sep 24, 2013

The first time I turned this on after my husband installed it, my knees went weak - seriously! I looked on and off for 6 years for a light for my dining room - all the ones I liked were way over my budget. This light looks very expensive, but is not. Everyone loves it. During the day (I have lots of natural light in this room) the glass balls reflect each other in themselves and it looks like there are bubbles in the glass - a really cool effect. It is plenty sparkly with the light on without the prism effects that cut crystal would give you. I recommend round bulbs and a dimmer. If you're on the fence, and like the way it looks in the photos, do not hesitate. You won't find anything even close at this price range. PS - if you're not fond of the shiny chrome, this would be pretty easy to spray paint in whatever finish you like before installation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Amazing!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 16, 2013

First time buyer on "Overstock." First time EVER writing a review. Overstock is a great company. The e-mails telling me where and when, really great. The lamp is gorgeous. We do have to drill out two holes. When they put the frame in the glazing for the finish they clogged two holes, my husband said it might take him two minutes. This light is beautiful, and everything I wanted! Took an hour to hang the glass beads and get it up. Seriously I'm so pleased and my house is beautiful, it fits right in!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from California,  Aug 5, 2013

Beautiful chandelier light that looks much more expensive. A great, affordable version of the Robert Abbey Bling Chandelier. The fixture is shiny chrome and is pretty shiny, but not too noticeable. The crystals are fairly heavy, glass teardrops in two sizes. They are glass (not plastic) but are not faceted crystals, so you'll get some shine but not prism effect. My only complaint is that the crystals are spaced a bit further apart than it appears in the photos. Installation of the fixture was fairly easy (although the instructions aren't the best). The instructions aren't clear, but I would recommend theading the wire through the chain to minimize the visibility of the wires. Hanging the "crystals" takes a bit of time, but isn't hard at all. As other have recommended, wait until the fixture has been hung before installing the crystals and start from the bottom and work your way up. Despite the vague instructions, all you need to do to hang the crystals is alternate between the large and small ones and bend the wire hook closed to lock it in place. 3 extra crystals or each size and a number of extra wire hooks were also included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurae
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Very Shiny
 from Leesburg, VA,  Jul 31, 2013

Overall, the light is pretty nice. All the parts were there, no glass pendants broken. Included were three extra pendants of both sizes, as well as extra hangers, a chain, and some other bits. With two people, it was easy to assemble and hang. It's fairly heavy. If you have hung lights before, the directions aren't really necessary, it's quite simple. Definitely hang the glass from the bottom up as already suggested. We used the My only complaint is that the chrome is VERY shiny, too shiny for our taste, although our kids love the bling. I have researched dulling chrome, so the fix may be to use a Scotch Brite pad on it. All of Restoration Hardware's $@#$%^ + chandeliers have dark metal finishes, so if I mess it up, I'll just spray the thing with paint. If anyone else has tried something on the chrome - please post!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Ashburn, VA,  Jul 28, 2013

We purchased this chandelier for our Master bathroom to add a little sparkle and shine. It really works wonderfully to add a unique element in the room. The crystal balls look like water droplets-- at least that's how I sold this idea to my husband! There are some extra crystals, which is nice. It is mounted on an angled ceiling and works fine. I cannot speak to ease of installation as the contractor mounted it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal chandelier, beautiful!
 from irvine, ca,  Jul 23, 2013

this is a beautiful inexpensive chandelier. our electrician just hung it up today in our dining room and i couldn't be more satisfied with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a great product. just got hung by the electrician today and looks beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chandelier
 from Harker Heights TX,  Jul 13, 2013

bought this one for my formal dinning and I always receive compliments..is beautiful...is that touch of elegance but still a contemporary style...love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect...great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% satisfied
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it sparkles!
 from New york,  Jul 10, 2013

This is a showy piece and it is heavy! It takes time to put all the balls together, so just get comfy and take your time b/c the end result will be great! i connected the light with just one row and then after it was installed i connected the other rows. Because it was just too heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very pretty purchase
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 9, 2013

This was much nicer than I was expecting it to be. The setup took a little bit of time, but we were able to get it done. I would recommend this to a friend. I would purchase a similar chandelier again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier!
 from Washington DC,  Jul 4, 2013

Really was excited to get this light fixture. I am not disappointed. It is not only a huge asset from a lighting perspective, but provides the most beautiful accent to the walls in my dining area at night. The assembly as others have indicated is time consuming and the instruction set is minimal. Had a very difficult time getting the fixture to hang evenly until we noticed that the three metal arms were adjustable by screwing them at one end. Once we figured that out and made the proper adjustments, it was not too bad to straighten out. Also, do not attempt to do this by yourself. Much better for two people as once all the crystals are attached, someone needs to hold the fixture while the other person does the adjusting. The box was damaged when it came and some of the styrofoam around the crystals were broken down, however they were all fine as we put them up. There are a few extra crystals which I have stored and a few extra hooks. The guy who helped me put it up loved it and he is hard to impress :). Worth all the effort and I wish I had another place for a overhead fixture as I would get another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear and correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but should provide a bit more detail on level of assembly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light fixture
 from Florida,  Jun 22, 2013

This light came with all items and even included extra crystals and chains. It also included the chain to hang it. It requires candelabra bulbs - I used halogen because they were the brightest available at the hardware store. Each crystal must be hung individually which took about an hour. The chrome rings are visible but they are not super obvious - look at the largest picture to see if that would be OK for you. I think it looks great - it is a very close match to some expensive light fixtures currently for sale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL!!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 2, 2013

I love this chandelier...very elegant and classy...added just the right touch of class to my dining room. My contractor installed the main piece and I attached the teardrops...reminded me of hanging ornaments on a christmas tree. No problems. Great item and I get lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality---very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern marvel
 from fredericksburg, va,  May 20, 2013

Have been eyeing this light for the double entryway area of our house for a couple of years now. Was a little nervous that it might look cheap or gaudy once it was up, but once it was hung all those worries went away. This light is beautiful. It definitely has a more modern vibe to it and looks expensive once it's hung. The glass pieces were nicely packed when the box arrived and there were also a few extra pieces. Much like previous reviews, I did find the metal pieces used to hang the glass pieces very flimsy. They seem to be all random lengths and when you fold them to "lock them" they stick out at different lengths, but it isn't noticeable unless you are looking up close at the light. Hopefully the pieces don't break and the glass pieces fall to the ground. My hubby just installed it a day ago so no worries yet!? The glass pieces can be kind of tedious, but really only took about an hour or so for me to install. I do really like the fact that the glass pieces are clear and not prisms so you get a clear light and not the prism shaped all over the walls. One word of advice on this light. If you are going to install it in a double entry area, you might really want to look carefully at how you will install it. Our are was so high that there was no way that we were going to be able to hang the light and then put the glass pieces on. We had to install them first and then hang which made the light very heavy and difficult to install. Overall this is one beautiful light though. Well worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear glass and chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there were a few nicks in the chrome but overall the quality is pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knock off Roberty Abby chandelier
 from Seattle,  Apr 26, 2013

Takes a while to put the crystals on but they are packed nicely. For being a thousand dollars less the the designer chandelier, this is a great deal, I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Crystals are beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic, can't tell the difference between the original
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 206 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cone Shape 4-light Matte Silver Crystal Chandelier
Sale $163.79
Was $181.99
Compare $246.28
Save 33%
(76)
Chrome Finish 4-light Round Chandelier
Sale $177.25
Was $196.94
Compare $267.06
Save 34%
(237)
Back to top