Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 208 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great light fixture
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 21, 2014

I first saw the more expensive version of this light in a tile shop and I loved it, but it was almost *****. Then, I came across this cheaper version here on overstock. It isn't as excellent quality as the more expensive one; however, it is 1/6 the cost and when it's hanging, no one is going to see it close enough to tell the difference! With that being said, I love the light!! Our ceiling is high and sloped, we hung it above the table and didn't need to lengthen or shorten the chain. My husband installed it pretty quickly. It took me about 40 minutes to attach all the glass bulbs, which I did after it was hanging. (These aren't faceted crystals. They are very heavy, bulb shaped, thick pieces of glass. I knew that though and love it.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a great chandelier, just don't pair it with any other fixture that has true sparkle. I paired it with 3 flush mount lights that have incredible prisms on them, and this one looks out of place. This is a more modern look, so if you are going for that, then it's perfect. Just don't pair it with more traditional chandelier lights and you'll be good. Very nice light. No broken bulbs. Easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knock off Roberty Abby chandelier
 from Seattle,  Apr 26, 2013

Takes a while to put the crystals on but they are packed nicely. For being a thousand dollars less the the designer chandelier, this is a great deal, I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Crystals are beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic, can't tell the difference between the original
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Beautiful
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Aug 29, 2012

This chandelier was first off easy to install, all the components were included and the directions were accurate. The crystals first off are beautiful. When hanging with the lights on the glow produced is brightly elegant. When hanging without the lights on its barely noticeable and understated. I think the chain all the way to the first ring actually takes away from it as they aren't substantial like the hanging globe of crystals. But anyway i'm enjoying it as it hangs over my dining room table. Very sophisticated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extravagant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful
 from Milwaukee,  Aug 20, 2012

Love this light, elegant n beautiful. I put in my home office and am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jun 20, 2012

I purchased two of these chandeliers for my new dance studio and they are beautiful, fun, and extremely unique. We have only been opened a short time but everyone who has come to the studio has made a comment about these beautiful lights!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Match, looks even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was easy to put together and is more than promised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chandelier for our dining room.
 from Maine,  Jun 15, 2012

Light looks great in our dining room. It took awhile to hang. Comes with extra hanging crystals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, It looks good hanging.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 12, 2012

A beuatiful fixture for not alot of $$. Even though the packing was a little flimsy, nothing was broken and the fixture looks fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mix of modern and elegant
 from KY,  Aug 31, 2011

If you don't want your grandmother's Chandelier, then this one is it. It has the bling from the crystal balls, the presence of a Chandelier, but in a very modern interpretation. The balls are crystal clear drops, not a faceted cut, very simple elegant. Perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality of materials, no flaws in almost a 100 crystall balls
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We put this chandelier over a spa tub in a large but very poorly lit bathroom. The vaulted ceiling gave ample space above the tub. I was amazed at the quality of the base and then the weight and perfect symmetry of the crystals. When all was put together it makes a very substantial light. 5 chandelier lights surrounded by all those crystals gives the room not only the light that was needed but adds a sparkling intriguing design on the ceiling and upper walls. It is absolutely an amazing transition for the room. It was not difficult to install but it did take some time putting all the crystals on the framework. The whole fixture was very well packed and all the crystals were individually wrapped and packed. I did have one small crystal that was broken but there were extras of both the small and the large crystals. I had seen this fixture on another site for 4X what I bought it at Overstock.com. It is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ikea like assembly required
 from Chicago,  Dec 11, 2014

Well, it's in and looks nice, but you need to know that you will have to personally install 120 crystals that hang on tiny hooks and have to be installed thru tiny holes on the rings of this light fixture. 4 large crystals arrived broken or missing their hook. Fortunately they included 4 extra of each so we had just enough. Also one of the holes did not go all the way through the ring so I had to hang that crystal over the ring. It hangs a little higher but looks ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality!
 from Sudbury, MA,  Dec 2, 2014

Horrible fixture! Extremely poor quality!!!! This fixture looks amazing in pictures, Nothing like picture in real life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 24, 2014

Exactly the style I was looking for at a price I loved paying. The reviews that mention the time to assemble are not lying, but I found it oddly therapeutic as it was so lovely to watch come together! Beautiful Chandelier -- highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 16, 2014

Such a fun, splashy chandelier. We have this over our dining table and I love how it sparkles!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Chicago,  Nov 4, 2014

This chandelier is a statement piece, and for the price, it cannot be beat. It's definitely a good value and nothing about it (at least from what I can tell) shows it's price; there are several other brands that are hundreds more costly than this. I've already gotten many compliments from my neighbors (I live in a condo building, and I hung it in my front hall foyer). I agree with the other reviewers that it is better to hang it first before adding all the crystals - hang those from the top down, after you already have the base piece hung.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier!
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 17, 2014

I was worried about receiving some parts of the chandelier balls broken based on past reviews. I received it in perfect condition. Amazing buy. I get compliments on it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Mpls, MN,  Oct 15, 2014

It is absolutely beautiful and the value is outstanding

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Petawawa Canada,  Oct 3, 2014

This product came and was in one piece , nothing was broken, and it is absolutely beautiful...took awhile to hang everything but it is an amazing focal point of our dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is Fabulosity!
 from Columbia, MD,  Sep 28, 2014

This chandelier is breathtakingly beautiful. I have been staring at it, almost non-stop since the installation. There was a bit of pre-work, which I will detail below. But this process was 1000% worth the end result. When the box arrived, I was so excited! I opened it and saw a nuts/bolts bags, several styrofoam cup trays containing the large and small bulbs, the light fixture, cloth gloves and instructions. The bulbs were inside of little individual bags. The instructions were not really useful. I bypassed them and immediately started working on the lamp. The base of the lamp (4 center rings to which bulbs will adhere and center light fixture w/ wiring) comes assembled. The four rings are zip tied together. So my first step was to untie these. There was a bag with chains that are used to string the four rings together. Some were already in place, I completed the job. Next I attached the chandelier's chain and "braided" the wiring through each link. This was done in less than 5 minutes. The next step was to hang the bulbs. This process is tedious, but not hard. I suggest grabbing a bottle of wine, putting on a good movie, and doing this along with a partner. It took me about 2 hours of casually putting on bulbs, between conversation, to have a beautiful (and heavy) light that was ready to hang. Seriously, this thing is stunning even without its own light source coming through. Tips for installing the bulbs, you want to go every other bulb (large bulb/small bulb) Also, I worked from the largest ring, downwards. You want to make sure that you squeeze the clips extra tight, I didn't and as a result I had a few "jumpers" when I lifted the chandelier for the first time. Accessories. Prior to installation, I decided a dimmer switch was a MUST. You can pick up one from your local home improvement store for sub $20. It's worth it. Also, I decided a ceiling medallion was a must. Even though the light comes with a shiny chrome base, I needed a medallion to make the piece feel complete. (Also sub-$20 at your local home improvement store) Hanging day. I don't have any electricians on speed-dial. So I surfed the web to "rent-a-contractor" also known as C****list to find one. Within an hour, I had my qualified electrician at the house and ready to work. One hour later, I had the most beautiful light EVER hanging in my master bedroom. It dims, it brightens, it "blings". Seriously, if you're considering buying this light... do it! You will not regret it. When you stare off into space, you'll now have a target. This light makes me want to walk into the light. Note: My set did come with one broken large bulb. However, you are provided a few extras of each bulb. So my light looks perfect. Regrets: None

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Elegant!
 from Sebastian, Fl,  Sep 9, 2014

Beautiful chandelier! Very classy, looks fantastic in our foyer. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 208 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought