Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Ashland, OR,  May 8, 2012

I love this fixture. I kept seeing the $1,000 version and wanted it. Buying this copy felt like a risk but I'm so glad I did. I've put it in my home office in our new house. It's feminine and classy and I get lots of compliments. It was easy to put together though it does take some time to attach all of the balls. The one difference between this fixture and the expensive one is that this one has a clear wire going from the canopy into a center hub that is attached to the spokes leading to each light. I didn't like that the wire was visible so I covered it with narrow, chrome-colored cable cover. It looks like it's been there forever. With 5 lights, there is more than enough light for the entire room. Another great Overstock purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great but not sure how long it will last. The chrome finish is less than high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 11, 2012

The fixture sparkles and looks like a much more expensive piece. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the directions are not detailed.Also, I was told that because the 1 of the 5 light bulbs sits with the base upside down, the one socket in the fixture requires a special bulb. This is according to a lighting expert with whom I spoke. He said that when a candleabra light sits with the base up (as opposed to the "usual" base down), the heat is generated upward over the base and if the right bulb isn't in that socket, the fixture is at increased risk for fire. Not being a light expert myself, I have to take his word for it. Just be aware that you might require at least 1 special bulb for the "base-up" socket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The light is even better than pictured.
 from Vestal, NY,  Aug 16, 2011

The light is perfect! I hung it in my dining room and it looks gorgeous and much more expensive that what I paid for it. I have been searching for a dining room light for approximately 1 year and I knew this was the one as soon as I opened the box. Also included were extra fasteners, chains and glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was exactly as pictured and described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just a warning...
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 24, 2010

We absolutely love this chandelier BUT just be warned....it comes in 200 plus pieces. Be sure that you have help because every "bubble" is individually wrapped and must be hung to the metal fixture. It was actually fun putting it together, but we will have an electrician hang it. For the money (and way less than the Robert 'bling" original) it's worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal chandelier - with broken crystals
 from CT,  Aug 18, 2012

I was surprised by the large number of broken crystals. I didn't discover the broken crystals until after the electrician was paid for installing the fixture (as I was following other reviewers' wise advice to install the crystals AFTER hanging the chandelier). I was advised that new crystals will be arriving from China. If they arrive, though, I will be 100% satisfied. If not, I am in a pickle indeed....and down the electrician's fee for installation. As an aside, I do concur with others that the crystals should be installed post-instAlation. Check them upon arrival, perhaps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product arrived with 9 broken crystals. I am to,d, though, at replacements are on the way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light for the price
 from Florida,  Mar 27, 2013

I was very excited to receive my package. It came on a day when I was out of town and my husband was going to surprise me by installing it while I was gone. Unfortunately, not all of the pieces we're in the box. I contacted the manufacturer who replied within minutes that they would send me out the parts. That ended up being a 3 week ordeal to get it from Hong Kong. It took longer to get the part than the original light. The quality is about what one would expect for this price point. Installation was relatively easy but there aren't a lot of threads holding the screw attaching the chandelier to the ceiling. I installed the balls which are two different sizes - one large and one small - that alternate around each layer. As someone else suggested, start at the bottom layer after installation and fill in the space upwards. Once I got the balls on and stood back, I was somewhat disappointed to see that the gap between the balls is larger than it appears on the website so you can see the bulbs rather easily through the chandelier. Also, in fairness, these should really be called glasss balls in the description and not crystals as there are no cuts to fragment the light and create a bling-like effect. All in all, I'll keep it since it was a good deal, but I would have probably gone with something else if I knew what the final product would look like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as much bling as the picture implies
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The drops are not so much crystals but clear glass balls
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkly!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 22, 2012

It arrived with about 12 of the balls damaged and overstock credited me immediately. Unfortunately they were out of stock so they could not replace it. I can say that the quality was good and the damage most likely happened in delivery. The balls are all glass and hang from the structure from little metal hooks like Christmas ornaments. It's good quality for the money and overstock once again exemplified excellent customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 20, 2011

I am remodeling an apartment in San Francisco and was looking for interesting lighting for each room. Well this certainly fit the bill and for the price was a great deal. Very unique looking and goes in my Victorian quite nicely. The only two complaints I have are that it took a while to hang (well, that's what my contractor told me) and it was not easy to get straight. The other thing is that even though the glass balls are packed individually, a couple of the larger ones were delivered broken. I e-mailed overstock and a replacement is on the way so I am sure it will be fine. All and all for the price it is a nice fixture and looks like the picture on the site (minus the fake sparkles).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Overall pretty good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YEs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern marvel
 from fredericksburg, va,  May 20, 2013

Have been eyeing this light for the double entryway area of our house for a couple of years now. Was a little nervous that it might look cheap or gaudy once it was up, but once it was hung all those worries went away. This light is beautiful. It definitely has a more modern vibe to it and looks expensive once it's hung. The glass pieces were nicely packed when the box arrived and there were also a few extra pieces. Much like previous reviews, I did find the metal pieces used to hang the glass pieces very flimsy. They seem to be all random lengths and when you fold them to "lock them" they stick out at different lengths, but it isn't noticeable unless you are looking up close at the light. Hopefully the pieces don't break and the glass pieces fall to the ground. My hubby just installed it a day ago so no worries yet!? The glass pieces can be kind of tedious, but really only took about an hour or so for me to install. I do really like the fact that the glass pieces are clear and not prisms so you get a clear light and not the prism shaped all over the walls. One word of advice on this light. If you are going to install it in a double entry area, you might really want to look carefully at how you will install it. Our are was so high that there was no way that we were going to be able to hang the light and then put the glass pieces on. We had to install them first and then hang which made the light very heavy and difficult to install. Overall this is one beautiful light though. Well worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear glass and chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there were a few nicks in the chrome but overall the quality is pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from chicago suburbs, IL,  Aug 6, 2012

the chandelier is perfect fit to the photo online...the directions are awful and it took us four hours total to hang and assemble the chandelier. It ships with two extra crystal 'bulbs' that hang, which was good because we had two that arrived cracked in half.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is ok for what you pay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from La Quinta, Ca,  Jun 20, 2012

I, too, wanted the RA "Bling" chandelier but didn't want to pay the price. This is truly looks like it costs a fortune. We have it in our master bath between the free-standing tub and vanity. Even the guys that come through our bathroom love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Utah,  Dec 7, 2011

Oh my gosh - this is so beautiful!! It's a knock off of a $$$ chandelier that I'd been admiring for months, and it's every bit as great. I have expensive taste and am always disappointed when something even remotely looks cheap, but this chandelier was everything I was hoping it to be. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Austin TX,  Jul 5, 2011

I cannot believe how gorgeous this light is! My new breakfast nook sparkles just as I hoped it would thanks to this light! Attaching all the glass bulbs does take a bit of time, but the final product is perfect once the work is done! The package only comes with 2 extra bulbs in each size, but there were only a few small flaws in some of the bulbs, so the 4 extra turned out to be just right. Once again a satisfied customer of Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The glass balls are solid, some of the chrome is plastic, but durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 20, 2011

This is truly one of the best purchases I have ever made. I spent months drooling over the Robert Abbey Bling Chandelier, but unfortunately couldn't afford the $950 price tag. I was ecstatic to find this replica at a fourth of the cost. It looks stunning in person, and one would never know I didn't spend a thousand dollars on it! I actually purchased 2 of them for my bedroom(put a matching one in the sitting area) and they have completely transformed the ambience of the entire room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous fixture
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 6, 2013

This product is absolutely gorgeous! we bough it for our dining room and love it. It wasn't any harder to install than any other fixture we've put up, but hanging all the crystals is a lil tedious. Only caveat is the light bulb description in the instructions wasn't correct - we stood at the hardware for store for quite sometime scratching our heads until we just grabbed B bulbs because they said for chandeliers. They were right - Small Type B bulbs fit....not E per the instructions (there weren't even "E's" in the aisle??)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robert abbey bling chandelier copy
 from florida,  Oct 23, 2013

This chandelier is stunning. I bought it as a replica of the Robert Abby bling chandelier. The reviews seemed good and the price Could not be beat especially compared to the beautiful bling chandelier for $****. I am so beyond pleased that I ordered this chandelier. It has to be put together and crystals attached just like expensive chandeliers. The effort to assemble crystals is no different than that required for $**** chandelier. I highly recommend this gorgeous chandelier. I do not feel like I got a lesser version But a beautiful version of the Robert Abby bling chandelier! a must order!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and undamaged
 from Halifax NS,  Feb 27, 2013

Arrived intact. I personally inspected all zillion glass bulbs for breakage, none. Looks classy and I will be the envy of all my friends! I too may get a chrome rod to cover the plastic cord just to class it up even more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great price/quality ratio
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and beautiful
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 4, 2012

I was looking at a very similar fixture for $1,000 when I found this and thought I would try it. It looks great and the glass balls are nice and sturdy. It's bright and classy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value and Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  May 18, 2012

I totally agree with the people who said this looks enough like the real RA Bling chandelier to not spend $1300 on the real one. The quality is great, looks as pictured. Everyone is right, it's a pain to put together, but to save over $1000 I think it was well worth it. The crystal glass pieces look expensive and it's very sparkly with the chrome. Love it! Would def recommend and even my interior designer is buying one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? RIght on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chandelier looks like it is more expensive than $250. The glass crystals look beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Fixture
 from Spring Lake, NJ,  Jan 5, 2012

We really love this item it has added so much elegance to our dining room. The shadows it casts and the sparkel it gives off really are beautiful. It looks so much more expensive than it was. It was a little annoying to put together so many individual crystals to be hung, but it was well worth the effort. Everyone who comes to our house raves about it. I love that it's traditional with a modern spin, fits our home and our style perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top