Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 79 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classy lighting!
 from California,  Dec 5, 2012

When installed in the bedrooms with our 11 foot ceiling heights, these are gorgeous! All the crystals can be seen and the chrome fixture helps the crystals shine. The crystals are heavy good quality and extras were sent in the package in case of breakage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost perfect, but the bottom piece is a plastic of a pinkish tint, yet when lighted the room lighting does not appear pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality shade fabric and heavy lead crystals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost perfect, but the bottom piece is plastic and I don't recall reading that
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this
 from Mn,  Nov 10, 2012

This is a beautiful light fixture. I had my electrician install so cannot comment on that. This looks amazing, very high end....and the price is nuts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful!
 from Atlanta GA,  Nov 8, 2012

I bought two of these for my very large dinning room that fits a table for 8 plus. I just love the the flush mount chandelier....I was a bit worried about flush mount but didn't have too much of a choice because the height of our ceiling. Very eloquent for the cost....gets a lot of complements and puts out tons of light. Easy to install too! My husband and I put them both up in just a a few hours. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on spot!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on spot!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 26, 2012

I bought this for my master bedroom and I think it looks great. The balls are heavy glass (not plastic). It was easy to assemble and included a white flat tray like piece for the bottom part of the round shade (that would face the floor). We chose not to include that once we hung it up. We like the openness of the bottom and with clear blubs it still looks elegant with a little punch of fun to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality = very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from NJ,  Sep 19, 2012

This was larger than I thought for my powder room, but I took off the top with the crystal and just hung it flush to the wall so a minor adjustment but looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but not a great "light source"
 from Edmond, OK,  Jul 15, 2012

I bought this fixture to go in the sitting area of our master bed room. It looks really pretty but doesn't put off a lot of light. I would recommend this light if it isn't your only light source or you have lower ceilings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Princeton, NJ,  May 25, 2012

This is a beautiful light fixture. The shade is well made and although I can't speak to installation (an electrician did it), it appeared pretty easy. The only "down" side is the electrician said he thought there should be a sleave over the "rod" that comes down through the middle. It looks like a big screw but honestly you only see it if you are standing below.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 17, 2012

After installing the light, which was not too difficult, we noticed the plastic bottom cover is not flush with the lamp shade. In some areas there was an inch gap between the bottom cover and the lamp shade. In other areas, the bottom cover overlapped the lamp shade. No adjustments could be made to fix this. The quality of the bottom cover was also very poor with numerous scratches and extremely poor welding (?) where the metal rim met. I really liked the photos and was encouraged by the other reviews but this one is going back.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Hartland Wisconsin,  Jan 12, 2012

This fixture really adds character to our entry. We had an old, dated fixture before and it just was so blaa. We are in the process of rennovating and this fixture was the perfect addition. It's so chic and classy. My husband is 6'-6" and he just barely clears the lower crystal, but if worse comes to worse, we can always remove that one drop and the light would still look stunning! Omits plenty of light, more than the previous fixture we had. Just make sure to wear gloves (or the ones provided) when handling it, you can spot fingerprints on this bad boy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Grade A
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light for the price
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 4, 2011

Good bright light. My only complaint is the bottom has a plastic cover which hides the lights. In the o.co picture it looks like you are looking up though the bottom but that is actually a opaque cover. If you don't install it then you will see ugly white metal instead of chrome so the cover is your only choice. Overall worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good; however, product has a plastic liner on the bottom.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but not high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty
 from Kansas,  Nov 29, 2011

The light fixutre is pretty and the crystals are very heavy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy
 from Minnesota,  Nov 1, 2011

I love it! It looks very classy....I'm going to order two more for my upstairs hallway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more white....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - highly recommend
 from New Jersey,  Sep 24, 2011

would highly recommend to anyone considering this chandelier - looks beautiful in my foyer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light fixture.
 from Springfield, Or,  Sep 12, 2011

We placed this light over our dining room table and it looks beautiful. The light is not super bright following the manufactures recommendations but over a table it is sufficient. We get lots of compliments about this light. I am really happy with this purchase from O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate description of light fixture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ludlow ma,  Sep 9, 2011

i was a little apprehensive to buy a product online. o.com made it effortless which i love. So, yes i will purchase again. I also called customr service and they were great. Customer service means a lot to me. Thank you for making it easy to return a product that didn't quite fit my space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color size was the issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product love it and i may purchase again for another space
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, just perfect
 from Canton, GA,  Aug 30, 2011

Perfect for my home office. Looks great and has great light, the crystals add a little flair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shade was damaged in the original shipment but was quickly replaced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
living room light
 from Los Angeles ca,  Aug 16, 2011

The light overall is a very nice light. However, the quality of the product is a little lacking. As I mentioned, the lamp shade is uneven and the bottom of the light does not seal correctly. It does look good though, as long as you don't take note of those issues. Once it's mounted onto the wall, it looks good and te flaws are less visible. I like it in my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very well made. The bottom does not seal to the top seamlessly. There is a very visible gap. The circular shade was lopsided - one of the wires holding it was bent so the shade was not even.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a let down.
 from raleigh, nc,  Aug 10, 2011

this is the only review i have written out of a ton of items we have ordered because the poor quality was worth noting: the bottom piece doesn't fit flush, the silver lining around it is plastic and is off on the side (required super glue to at least keep it down) and the "crystal" balls are cheap and dull, the metal pieces that bind them together are gold not silver. then you have the silver "handles" at the top that move every which direction and can only be secure once hung. the screws do nothing on half of them... and it all and all ends up looking like a $10 clearance item. it is my first complete overstock miss!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Flush Mount Chandelier
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 4, 2011

Although this fixture was unusable for me, Overstock was excellent in taking care of the issue. In fact, I ordered a more beautiful replacement fixture from Overstock and I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade was not white, but a cream color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product arrived defective and unrepairable. The service I received from Overstock in returning the product, however, was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture is deceptive because the shade is actually cream and the fixture in rather large than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lighting fixture.
 from rockville, md,  Jul 28, 2011

I can't say enough good things about this fixture. It is beatiful and elegant and so pretty. It gives off so much light in what tends to be a very dark space in my house. i have gotten a lot of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 79 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought