Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique light pattern
 from Harmony, PA,  Nov 20, 2011

What the picture can't adequately show is the unique light pattern in the room that the crystal configuration creates. The light bulbs clip in place to the chrome plate that is mounted on the ceiling. Each crystal strand with round crystal ball at the bottom also hangs from the same plate. The light streams through the bling & the metal shade to create a dappled effect on the walls. For example, my plain tan walls took on an adobe textured effect with the light turned on......interesting, but probably wouldn't compliment a wall that was already textured or patterned. Not a great choice for main room lighting, but a unique choice for a large hallway or entrance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier when light is off
 from USR, NJ,  Mar 6, 2012

I would not recommend hanging this pretty light in a small bathroom. The problem is the light casts shadows on the walls and ceiling that make the surroundings look dirty with lines. When light is off, you don't see the shadows and it shows the beautiful details of the actual "crystals" and drum shade with the pretty brown weave (which is the reason for these lines). However, I would buy it if it for a larger room where the lines won't become a distraction and take away from this lovely light fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color, except my issue with the shadows the light creates due to the weave in the drum shade
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even my husband loves this fixture!
 from Houston TX,  Sep 14, 2011

I put this fixture in our entry way. It looks great and adds a ittle bling when you come in. It went up fairly quickly. This is our second light fixture to purchase from Overstock, we are pleased with both of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually better than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor 5-light Brown and Chrome Flushmount Chandel
 from Newtown, CT,  Apr 2, 2013

It's a nice looking fixture. Guests seem to really enjoy it's whimsical fashion. Only 4 stars because it wouldn't mount level to the box without minor modification. I suspect it's due to it's construction. A very large, solid round part comes directly in contact with the ceiling. If your ceiling isn't quite level the whole way, my home is very old so they're not here, you will have to find a way to make it look level. If you can't get this fixture level boy will you notice it. Luckily for me, because of the location, I was able to hide the shadowing that appears under the part that should be flush. My advice, ditch the "level". Use your eye. In the end, that's what will matter here. Other than that, it's great, if not a bit flimsy, but not terribly. Casts a nice light. Definitely put it on a dimmer, though. Bulbs are expensive. I paid $60.00 for the bulbs, which are NOT included with the fixture. Really like the color of the shade. If you like it on the website, then my guess you'll definitely like it when you get it hung up in your home or business. Oh, and one last note, if you do purchase this fixture, or one similar, have fun cleaning it! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is about what you'd expect for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL CHANDELIER
 from DETROIT,MICHIGAN,  Oct 23, 2011

ONCE AGAIN I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY BEAUTIFUL CHANDELIER.AS YOU OPEN THE FRONT DOOR TO MY ENTRY WAY THERE IT IS WITH ITS BEAUTIFUL CRYSTALS.EVERY CHANDELIER I HAVE IN MY HOME CAME FROM O.CO. THIS CHANDELIER BY FAR IS MY FAVORITE.THANK YOU AGAIN.I AM VERY PLEASED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ON POINT,VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this light
 from New Jersey,  Jul 20, 2012

Fantastic light! You will not be disappointed. I would recommend to anyone. I love when I turn the light on there are shadows on the wall that make the room feel cosy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Favorite light EVER!!!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Apr 18, 2012

I waited for 3 months for this light to be "back in stock" and I am so glad that I did! I needed a flush mount light but I could not find anything with the bling I needed for our foyer. This light is stunning up, at night it is so pretty on the walls. I leave it on more than I should just becuase it shines so much! We did not have any trouble putting it together and we had an electrican put it up. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is right on from the picture, it is beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, the crystals are heavier than I thought they would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture does no justice!
 from Orlando, Fl,  Feb 20, 2012

This flushmount is absolutely amazing. Picture does no justice as what you see in person. It is very sturdy in it's place. Real quick to put up as we already had wiring in place of old dining room fixture. It took us an hour only because we had to go to Home Depot and get the bulbs. The crystal like features do look very real even during the day. My husband and I continue to stare at it every time we walk by.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier is stunning!
 from Allentown, PA,  Sep 21, 2011

This chandelier is really unique and eye-catching. It gets a million compliments even when it's off, since the crystals are still so sparkly. It was fairly simple to hang this fixture; but definitely takes two people. I would highly recommend this chandelier!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly how it looked online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandalier is Beautiful
 from Columbia SC,  Sep 20, 2011

The chadalier is absolutely beautiful; and elegant. Better than I expected it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and size compared to photo is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Constructed of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accaurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dazzling
 from Mount Vernon, IL,  Aug 22, 2014

It is larger than I thought but more beautiful than I hoped for. Looking for a way to add glamour to your home, this is it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome flushmount chandelier
 from Bay area,  May 14, 2014

Have not been able to locate the special light bulbs yet.....a better description should be in the information. Perhaps adding the first round of lights to the box would be a real plus.... I say I won't recommend this as: OS never replied to my query about the light bulbs (clarification of type etc). Light is very pretty and I imagine, a wonderful glow will be present when I get the bulbs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from WI,  Jan 5, 2014

I'm so very happy with this light. It's very well made and arrived in perfect shape.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown looks purple when light is on :(
 from Oxford, MA,  Dec 31, 2013

Overall we liked the light and the crystals were shiny and of good quality. The light was a little too big for our area, but that was on us. The main problem with the light was that when it is turned on the brown is purple! It wouldn't have been so bad if we hadn't already done our color scheme and purple could not be added. We returned the light and the online overstock chat person was very efficient and helped us return without any issues! I will buy from overstock again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light
 from Minnesota,  Dec 9, 2013

I love this light. I put it in a guest bedroom and receive constant comments from people. This light is VERY HEAVY. Make sure you have a good brace( Wood) above your ceiling suitable to hold a ceiling fan. A drywall brace is not suitable. Your light will come crashing down. I had this happen and had a pretty major repair. However, once complete, I am so happy. It is beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but difficult
 from Marietta GA,  Sep 28, 2013

I would tell others the installation takes a professional. Buying light fixtures off of the internet is really risk taking. It looks OK but probably would have installed it in a different area because of the lighting. Others have seen it and like it's effect.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps excellent value
 from Hercules, CA,  Jul 10, 2013

I purchased these lamps for my upstairs hallway. While they did seem large at first, once they were installed (by an electrician) they fit perfectly. I see alot of people complaining about the price of bulbs, I bought a 6 pack from a popular online retailer for 12 bucks. I only have 1 light in each lamp at the moment as they are super bright, given the size. Also, when installing the bulb, make sure to handle it with tissue paper and not bare fingers, at the bulb will explode. (advise from my electrician) I am very pleased with thee look and quality of these lights. they go well with my antique and vintage decor. They have sort of a 60's feel to them..in a good way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect, but gives a slightly pinkish hue at night. still lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light
 from Warren, Ohio,  Jul 2, 2013

This is a great light - I put it in my walk in pantry - lights the area beautifully and makes me happy to look up at it. I had an electrician working at my house - he installed the light in a very few minutes with no problem. The crystals were very well packaged - no broke or missing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Light matches description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Stamford, CT,  Jun 25, 2013

I had a flat boring ceiling cover in a very austere room. I am attempting to spruce up the room without doing any major renovations. So I started with a new rug from Overstock and then changed up the lighting both the overhead celling light and some other lamps around the room. I love the look of my new celling fixture and hopefully when I find the light bulbs, I will like the way it lights up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems okay, but I haven't been able to see it lit because it did not come with bulbs and they are not the easiest to fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from New York,  Jun 19, 2013

I love the elegance it gives to my room. It is enough to notice it but not too much where it would over power the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality at a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top