Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incorrect dimensions
 from Lafayette, LA,  Dec 21, 2011

The dimensions said this was 24" wide - not even close. When it arrived I was surprised at how small the box was and figured this could not be the light. It was. The diameter of the circle portion is 15 3/4 inches. At it's widest point it measures 17 3/4 inches. From the pictures, the lamp shades look white. They are definitely cream. They are also too large (6 inch diameter) proportionally for the rest of the chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shades are beige, not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking light fixture
 from Coopersburg, PA,  Aug 8, 2011

This is a great light fixture. It was easy to put together. Instructions were adequate but we had to improvise a little to get fixture to attach. Main problem was to hard wire light while hold the fixture up -- no big problem. We wanted the light to be over our dining room table. Since it attached to the ceiling with a chain, it was very easy to remove the links to customize the size. It was easy to adjust to proper length. The quality was very good. The bars attached to the light and chain easily. The light are ebase type, which are called chandelier lights in our part of the country. Taught me to look at the socket before going to the local hardware store. Would recommend it for most situations that want a contemporary look except in the largest homes. We have the light on a dimmer. The shades are thin enough that there is a good transmission over the entire range of the dimmer. Good product -- effective shipping by Overstoch.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but would not order again.
 Sep 28, 2015

Not a great fixture. Much cheaper looking in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Pieces
 from Providence, RI,  Feb 14, 2012

Chandelier arrived late (after scheduled delivery) and missing pieces. One of the socket covers is missing and also some of the small components that are required to hang the light. I emailed the warehouse in China and am now waiting for the missing parts to arrive from Hong Kong. Overall, doesn't seem like a very high quality light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks chrome on screen but is a brushed nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. doesn't seem high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I hoped for
 from New York,  Nov 29, 2011

Light was smaller than I expected, and the shades seem too big for the fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was some denting, and bent lights
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining room light
 May 13, 2016

This light was installed in our dining room by a professional electrician. He commented on the "cheapness" of the construction but it visually is attractive and serves our purpose well. The shades are attached to the lights with white coated metal and can be seen while sitting- which is a little cheap looking. Otherwise great for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Mar 21, 2016

I had waited on the chandelier to get back in stock and its just as the picture. I have not hung it yet until we finish our remodel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute kitchen light - great price
 Feb 19, 2016

For the price this was a great light. The shades are a bit thin so take extra care putting them on but once the light is up you'll love it. The standing light connection part into the round ring is a bit cheap and you'll constantly be fixing them to make it straight but for the price I'm okay with that. We received many comments on it so nice fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier ...
 Sep 2, 2015

My dining room looks much more elegant now that we installed this chandelier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 Aug 24, 2015

This chandelier looks so classy in our dining room, the shades are a thick enough fabric that you can't see the light bulbs under them when they are on or off, which I like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for price
 Aug 12, 2015

Paying for what you get. It's a nice chandelier and it looks beautiful in dining room. The screw to hang it from ceiling supplied was too short but a quickstep to Home Depot fixed that. The shades are tricky to keep straight. Once we figured that out it looked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier for the price
 Jun 4, 2015

Installed this chandelier in the kitchen. Installation was easy and it looks very nice. Takes a little adjusting to get each lamp even but it's decent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light is fine, not spectacular
 Apr 17, 2015

It is a little odd with the proportions of the shades to the size of the light. It is ok, but I ended up finding a light I liked much better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 Feb 13, 2015

I was VERY worried after reading the reviews. Do people know how to measure? LOL! It's exactly what it says in it's description! PERFECT size (not small!). Thanks overstock, for making me believe!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too cute
 Feb 6, 2015

this looks as cute in person as it did in the photo - arrived very quickly and easy to install - turn off the power before connecting for safety!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern yet warm feeling!
 Jan 3, 2015

This chandelier looks great above out kitchen table. It looks expensive for such a great price. The metal does not look cheap. It offers plenty of light, we have it on a dimmer switch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 13, 2014

This is a fantastic chandelier for the money. Looks great, can be formal or casual, and is a timeless look. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Kitchen Chandelier
 from NJ,  Aug 11, 2014

Perfect for a contemporary casual look in the kitchen. Lighting output not so bright, more for the ambience. Typical lighting assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  May 7, 2014

Stylish and modern but mixes with traditional furnishings. Bought about one month ago and have it hanging over our kitchen table. Looks very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parts missing when received
 from Kensington, MD,  Mar 16, 2013

Overall, I am happy with the look and am looking forward to having it over our dining table but I am so frustrated that four key pieces of this chandelier were missing upon opening the box to install! It is disappointing to order an item, get ready to assemble it and then find that you can't because the main components were not included in the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine, but 4 key parts were missing from the box when we received it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought