Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incorrect dimensions
 from Lafayette, LA,  Dec 21, 2011

The dimensions said this was 24" wide - not even close. When it arrived I was surprised at how small the box was and figured this could not be the light. It was. The diameter of the circle portion is 15 3/4 inches. At it's widest point it measures 17 3/4 inches. From the pictures, the lamp shades look white. They are definitely cream. They are also too large (6 inch diameter) proportionally for the rest of the chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shades are beige, not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking light fixture
 from Coopersburg, PA,  Aug 8, 2011

This is a great light fixture. It was easy to put together. Instructions were adequate but we had to improvise a little to get fixture to attach. Main problem was to hard wire light while hold the fixture up -- no big problem. We wanted the light to be over our dining room table. Since it attached to the ceiling with a chain, it was very easy to remove the links to customize the size. It was easy to adjust to proper length. The quality was very good. The bars attached to the light and chain easily. The light are ebase type, which are called chandelier lights in our part of the country. Taught me to look at the socket before going to the local hardware store. Would recommend it for most situations that want a contemporary look except in the largest homes. We have the light on a dimmer. The shades are thin enough that there is a good transmission over the entire range of the dimmer. Good product -- effective shipping by Overstoch.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Pieces
 from Providence, RI,  Feb 14, 2012

Chandelier arrived late (after scheduled delivery) and missing pieces. One of the socket covers is missing and also some of the small components that are required to hang the light. I emailed the warehouse in China and am now waiting for the missing parts to arrive from Hong Kong. Overall, doesn't seem like a very high quality light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks chrome on screen but is a brushed nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. doesn't seem high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I hoped for
 from New York,  Nov 29, 2011

Light was smaller than I expected, and the shades seem too big for the fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was some denting, and bent lights
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 13, 2014

This is a fantastic chandelier for the money. Looks great, can be formal or casual, and is a timeless look. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for a contemporary casual look in the kitchen. Lighting output not so bright, more for the ambience. Typical lighting assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  May 7, 2014

Stylish and modern but mixes with traditional furnishings. Bought about one month ago and have it hanging over our kitchen table. Looks very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parts missing when received
 from Kensington, MD,  Mar 16, 2013

Overall, I am happy with the look and am looking forward to having it over our dining table but I am so frustrated that four key pieces of this chandelier were missing upon opening the box to install! It is disappointing to order an item, get ready to assemble it and then find that you can't because the main components were not included in the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine, but 4 key parts were missing from the box when we received it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking
 from San Diego,  Feb 19, 2013

Very nice looking. It is not chrome finish, it is nickel, but shiny. My complain is the difficulty to get the shades straight, youŽll need to insert paper or tape and adjust them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Texas,  Dec 22, 2012

Love it. Looks great in my room. It looks just like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Fixture
 from New York,  Dec 18, 2012

The fixture is smaller than I thought it would be, but it looks great! I had to use some small pieces of paper to get all the bulbs to be straight. The ground wire was very hard to thread through the chain and it got kinked in several places.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, some of the bulbs are not perfectly straight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chandelier
 from Fort Lauderdale FL,  Dec 4, 2012

Nice chandelier with a transitional feel, i plan to recover the shades to blend with my decor, overall good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Closely matched, shades were a more of a white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light for the price.
 from Idaho,  Nov 7, 2012

I was expecting the shades to be a little more white. With the light, it looks more ivory. Not white. But very pretty and looks great over our kitchen table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking for the money.
 from Montgomery, TX,  Oct 26, 2012

Remember most of these products come from foreign lands and the directions are so what of a challenge. You better be a visual person or know Chinese. I love the look of this chandlier and feel I got a great price. I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fixture shade a little creamier white then on the ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality For The Money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not my favorite
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 2, 2012

Looks great in the photo. Once it arrived I was pretty disappointed. It is not as shiny and elegant as the photo depicts. I am pretty disappointed with the fixture. It is OK for what I need it for. I was just hoping for something great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is not as shiny as shown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lighting for bedroom
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 1, 2012

This chandelier looks good in our bedroom. It gives off a soft light and is not too big. Most likely you will need to buy a "swag hook" to make it higher, and that was hard to find. Found a brushed nickel one at walmart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Florence, KY,  Nov 15, 2011

Nice light. I did see it at our local big box home store for about $20.00 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture for the price
 from Michigan,  Oct 21, 2011

Overall, great fixture for the price, looks much more expensive. I had a 20 yr old acrylic light over my dining room table......what a difference this light makes to the feeling of the room. Plenty of light as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is what is shown in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shades are nice, only thing I do not love is the large seam, but turned to the inside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive
 from Maumee, OH,  Oct 2, 2011

When the light first arrived, the picture clearly depicted the fixture as shiny so I was assuming the fixture was a shiny chrome finish although the description clearly states it's nickel. Nickel does come in a shiny finish though. I was disappointed that it was not chrome, but when I looked at the fixture, I really liked it! Easy to assemble and hang and the fixture is great! The shades are a light creamy color-not white, not antique but in between. The fixture looks expensive and is wonderful over my table in my kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not what I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok-picture Shows different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!!! Great price
 from VA,  Sep 9, 2011

Love the lines of this chandelier. Looks great in a kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought