For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as expected...
 from Berlin, NJ,  Oct 20, 2010

I was hesitant in ordering this light fixture as there were no reviews on it. However, I thought the design was a nice mix of cotemporary and traditional so gave it a chance for the price. What you don't see in the picture is a white circular plastic piece that is under the light bulbs. This piece covers the bottom so you don't see the light bulbs but really makes it much more modern than I had envisioned. Having the glowing plastic with the traditional bronze and crystals in my opinion did not make for a good look. Too many different styles in one light. However, the quality was decent certainly for the price. The color is definitely bronze (it looks more black in the picture), so if you are hoping for almost black, don't get this fixture. I returned it and Overstock was fantastic and easy with the return. I hope this helps someone else!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 1, 2010

When you enter my house you step right into my entryway and living room. The original entry light was an entry light and looked out of place. My living room doesn't have ceiling lights and I just can't seem to get enough lamp light. I bought this pendant light, knowing that it came with long wires and chain. I connected the wiring to the original power fixture and swagged it about 3 1/2 feet into the living room. It now hangs above my sofa table and provides light to the living room. Easy to assemble and install. I probably had the old fixtrue down and this one up in a half an hour. No man required! If you are wanting this for a room with average height ceilings it is going to hang down too low for most people to walk under so make sure you either have tall ceilings or you plan on placing it over a table etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the style
 from Senoia, GA,  Mar 20, 2012

It hangs over our breakfast table. Love the look...coordinates well with our chandeliers in the kitchen. Not the highest quality...we had to bend the arms to keep them from pushing into the the shade. The directions were terrible but we were able to figure it out after a while. For the price, we would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very dark bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average, but good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from AZ,  Feb 7, 2012

This chandelier is a nice blend of modern and traditional style. The color of the metal is what I would call oil rubbed bronze--black with coppery streaks. The shade isn't the highest quality--the edge of mine has tiny holes that look like the selvage edge of the fabric, but they aren't that noticeable. For the price, I still think it looks good and I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty lamp with a bit of bling
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jan 3, 2012

This is a nice addition to my dining room, hanging over the table. My husband said the instructions were awful, he figured out by himelf. It came with a short chain, he had to buy more and rewire it to get the length we needed. It has a look that is just a bit different from what we've seen in stores and online with a much lower price than most.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Spring, TX,  Nov 9, 2011

Normally I would select a chandelier with more "bling" but I had to compromise with my husband since he likes things that are more "simple" however I was very pleased with the look of this particular chandelier and found that it was a great compromise. I have to admit that I did add more crystals on my own that did not come with it. Finally the color is more black than bronze so if you are looking for bronze, that it is not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Southern California,  Oct 25, 2011

Our area flows as such, kitchen, eating area and family room - we hung the light over the eating area in the kitchen and it is gorgeous! Our friends come over and think it is something we paid a lot of money for. When asked, and I tell them I purchased on line they are stunned. They wanted to go look at the web site right away. The only issue we had was one arm did not seem to bend out like the others, but we were able to "tweak" it somewhat so they all looked uniform. I would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description noted helped.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate site description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer Light
 from Connecticut,  Jul 5, 2011

I purchased this lamp for my entry foyer. it is just the right size and looks much better than the outdated brass fixture that was hanging. What I liked about the lamp is that the style is more transitional and it gives off just the right amount of light. The one thing I was hoping was that the crystal drops would catch the light more than they do. They are pretty, but are not that noticeable once the light is on. This is the one small disappointment with the light. Overall, I would order the light again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece.
 from Windsor, Ont,  Jun 10, 2011

As an interior decorator I would recommend this chandelier for anyone that is looking for a combination piece, with the traditional arms and contemporary shade this piece is beautifully designed. We used this chandelier in our clients lobby room design, it gave the space a real classy/elegant feel... Absolution love this chandelier..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? This chandelier is exactly as you see.
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Texas,  Apr 13, 2011

I like the light, but do not LOVE it like I thought I would. I have gotten good comments from people visiting. I did however have a problem with instalation. The directions could be way better. Getting the arms on I would suggest not using all of the hardware that comes with it. I ended up just using the screw and the flat washer on two of them. By that time it was to late to get the first one off and I was frustrated because they were hard to get even at that point. Overall the light looks great I think it is more of a me problem. I think I want something more blingy and I went a little more conservative.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not perfect
 from Flower Mound, Tx,  Feb 28, 2011

I purchased this for a powder room. It really looks beautiful and lends to the oversized light fixture effect that I was trying to create in a small space. It is truly a marriage of modern and classic elegance. While I love the design, my only reservation is the base of the drum not being as snug a fit as it should be, and the fact that it has chrome beading around the periphery. I would, however, recommend this to an interested buyer, as long as your expectations are tempered!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Michigan,  Nov 27, 2012

If you've installed lighting before, you may be able to work your way through the installation instructions. If you have no experience, don't make this piece your first effort. The directions are terrible. I was able to get it installed, but I have installed several ceiling fans and lights in my home before, and so had some idea of what I was doing. Having said all that, I am quite happy with the way the piece looks, and it gives just the right amount of light for my small dining room. I like that the crystals can be taken off, put on, or replaced with something else. I have kept them on, because I like the little bit of bling they add. As I write this review, we are entering the Christmas season and I have put a small garland of faux greenery around the top of the Chandelier (where the first set of crystals drop), and another garland around the top of the the drum (where the metal elements curl up), being careful that none of it is close to the bulbs, it adds such a festive focal point to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade isn't as white as it looks in the picture, a bit more cream, but that worked better in my dining room anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the top of the line, but reasonably well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is fine except it doesn't make very clear the fact that this piece does not take standard light bulbs but requires chandelier bulbs. They are not hard to find, but we had to make a run out to the store as we didn't have these on hand.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier
 from South Windsor, CT,  Oct 6, 2012

I love how this fixture looks in my dining room! It is high styled and looks more expensive then it is. Excellent for the price. The only negative is that the white plastic piece on the bottom doesn't sit perfectly straight but it isn't really noticeable. One of my favorite purchases from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummer, lights don't all work.
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 11, 2012

I wanted to replace the outdates chandelier in my apartment. This one was easy to install, but one bulb has never worked. That is very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one light has never worked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light fixture
 from Texas,  Feb 8, 2012

This light fixture is beautiful! It was easy to assemble and the crystals add just the right amount of sparkle. Can't wait to hang this in my master bath!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 22, 2012

The chandelier was exactly what I was looking for! it looks very nice in my kitchen eating area. The only thing is that it was a little difficult to assemble. I would recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even more beautiful in person!
 from Delaware, OH,  Jul 24, 2011

This is beautiful hanging in my dining room. I get so many compliments...thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light is beautifull!
 from NJ,  May 20, 2011

I was very satisfied with the fixture. It looks great over my kitchen table. It was exactly how i expected!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Cedarburg WI,  May 4, 2011

I am extremely happy with the quality. It is the perfect mix of traditional and modern.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Beautiful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern yet classy chandelier
 from California,  Apr 1, 2011

The chandelier looks beautiful hung above the entrance!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top