Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Pensacola, FL,  Oct 26, 2012

This light was exactly what I needed to make my dining room pop. Simple, clean lines, and a very pretty pendant light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly off white, and yellow toned when lit due to lightbulbs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, beautiful light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Wayne, NJ,  Sep 4, 2012

This light exceeded my expectations. I was looking for a large drum shade pendant with 4 lights for a reasonable price (without being brushed stainless or chrome), which proved to be very difficult. When I found this one I was very excited but after reading the reviews was unsure whether to order it or not. Well, I'm glad I did, it is exactly what I was looking for, very elegant, but simple enough for my casual dining room. I think if you have a large eat in kitchen it would also look great. I was extremely please with the size, it is large, and exactly what I wanted. It's also really nice to be able to choose how high or low you want this to hang over the table. Bottom line, this was a great purchase and anyone looking at spending more money on this type of fixture, should think twice and give this one a try.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? when the light is off is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, looks like a more expensive fixture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy:)
 from Irvine, CA,  Aug 23, 2012

This light fixture looks beautiful over my transitional style dining table. The shade was in good condition and I love that the bulbs aren't visible when you're sitting at the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big disappointment
 from Vancouver, WA,  May 26, 2012

Purchased this for my kitchen nook after reading the glowing reviews. What a disappointment. It looked really cheap and the shade was discolored, stained, or just irregular. It had large markings all over it that were pronounced when lit, but invisible when the light was off. I really don't like the acrylic base plate. I returned this light and will go ahead and spend a little more money to get a nice fixture. Too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not white, more off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture..doesn't look as white as picture
 from California,  May 25, 2012

Great fixture. Perfect for a more modern looking kitchen. Color isn't as white in person

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is more off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality .,. Looks great in modern kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light but...
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 22, 2012

The light is lovely, however it came in damaged. I'm still waiting to see if someone will pay for my having an electrician come back out to my home to re-install it. I hope O.com will. I don't think it's O.Com's fault it came in damaged, but the manufacturer should have caught this damage. I love this light and am really hoping I don't have to return both chandeliers. Will gladly follow up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate on the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stained and dented shade
 from Spokane, WA,  May 11, 2012

Buyers beware,I went through two of these lights and they were both stained and one was dented. I don't recommend this light to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from New York,  Apr 18, 2012

This pendant looks amazing. I didn't want to spend a lot for a rental unit and this fit the bill! I wants crazy about the black hardware and thought about painting it brushed nickel or white. Turns out that the black works well with my space. I would recommend this to anyone who is on a budget!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture
 from indianapolis,  Mar 21, 2012

this pendant light is really nice - it looks beautiful in our dining room. It was also pretty easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drum Pendant Chandelier
 from Sarasota Florida,  Mar 16, 2012

I ordered the 4-light pendant fixture for my dining room, and it arrived well packaged in a week. With the help of a friend it was easy to install in under an hour. We hard wired it where my old ceiling light had been . All the necessary hardware is included, as is an opaque diffuser that inserts into the bottom of the shade. It will use up to 4 bulbs of up to 100 watts each; I put 4 - 40 watt bulbs in mine - on a wall mounted dimmer switch - and I love the soft but bright light it gives! With higher wattage bulbs, this would give off a lot of light. The look and proportions are perfect for over a dining room or conference table & with the included metal cord covers you can adjust the drop length from the ceiling. I've looked at drum pendants for almost a year and am very happy with my choice. The shade is a true white, slightly textured, and the cord and bottom finial are black metal. Well made & a great look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally love it!
 from NJ,  Mar 12, 2012

I am totally in love with this lamp..it changed the whole look of my dining room. Loving it! My husband fixed it without much trouble. would totally recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Drum Pendant
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Feb 29, 2012

I ordered this light fixture for my breakfast area to replace a ceiling fan over a dining table. The item is as described on the site. The items were well packed and we received all the pieces. We had one problem with installation because a pair of screws were too long for our particular location so that the fixture was not flush against the ceiling, but my husband fixed that by using shorter screws. We installed it with 1 12inch rod and 1 6 inch rod. I love the simplicity of it. The price was one of the best prices around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the money, it's great!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 10, 2012

Beautiful fixture that looks great in our kitchen! Installation was quick and easy. However, something about the construction of this piece is making it hang a little crooked. Seems to be happening where the drum (shade) attaches to the black rod that comes down from the ceiling. Those pieces attach together with pre-drilled parts, so it's not something we caused. It's only really noticeable from far away. The light is a great deal for this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Not excellent, but good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely a lot of bang for the buck!!
 from Fenton, MI,  Jan 8, 2012

I could not be more pleased with my purchase. The price was great, and it fits the eating area in my kitchen perfectly. After a few years with nothing, this nook is officially done!!! It brings a contemporary edge to the room without having the cold and stark feel that the word "contemporary or modern" brings to mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo! No surprises whatsoever.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nothing left to wish for. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!
 from Virginia,  Dec 21, 2011

I love this light! I had been searching far and wide for the perfect ceiling mounted light fixture for my kitchen. We don't have recessed lighting and my old light was a fan with five bulbs. It was outdated and gross. So I switched it out for this light fixture and I love it! It is a very transitional style, which means it could go with pretty much any decor. (I plan on taking this light with me when I next move!). My husband installed it in about 45 minutes, and it looked fairly simple while I watched him. He is handy, though, so someone who doesn't have handyman experience may take longer. Since we mounted it in our kitchen, we used the shortest rod measuring 6", but it hangs sort of low regardless, so we may remove the rod altogether and have it that much closer to the ceiling. It puts out great light, too. In fact, we currently just have two light bulbs in it because we didn't have anymore on hand, and it lights up the whole kitchen beautifully! The shade has a slight woven texture and it is not pure white, but is just slightly off-white. I have white cabinets and it goes nicely with them. The black hardware of the light fixture is a matte finish and is not shiny, which I like. Overall I love this light and would definitely order it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the site was very similar to actual product. There is a slight woven texture on the shade that you can't see on the web images.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this light is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp for a low price
 from New York, NY,  Oct 13, 2011

This is a good quality lamp for the price. I researched these on two other home product sites and didn't find an equivalent anywhere near this price. It arrived in perfect condition and looked exactly like the picture on the site. It's just barely off-white and it's a perfect size to go over a dining room table for 4-6 people. The rods make the height adjustable and it looks great with our 8-foot ceilings. The printed instructions were a bit confusing, but my husband figured it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurately portrayed in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality lamp for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 7, 2011

Great Chandelier for the price. We used this over our kitchen table and couldn't be happier with it. Much better quality than comparable items being sold in the big box stores!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accuarate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A graceful statement in any space!!!
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  Aug 25, 2011

I was changing the didning room into the living room and this Chandelier was the perfect solution. The fixture came with 3-36" rods and 1-6" rod...so your combinations of different hieght options are a definite plus. I chose to use just the 6" rod to keep it more flush to the ceiling. Perfect...great look! Looks like I paid for a much more expensive light fixture. I especialy loved the color and apperance of the meterial the shade was made of.....soft on the eyes. I have saved the other down rods and plan to reuse this fixture in other spaces in the years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 Feb 26, 2011

This light fixture looks great in our dining room. However, it did arrive missing a major part. Overstock customer service was great and had it shipped immediately, but it took approx 2 weeks because it had be shipped from the factory in Hong Kong. Overall, great fixture, would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Akron, OH,  Jan 5, 2011

I purchased this light to replaced a bright brass chandelier. We are turning our formal dining room into an office space and this light is perfect! The simple, tailored look is just what we wanted in our office and the light looks great! As always with Overstock, the light arrived quickly and in perfect condition!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top