Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant large pendant
 from Oakton, VA,  Nov 4, 2014

These large drum pendants look amazing. They are super elegant and simple. Nice size to them. Big enough for my fairly large living room. Great price. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light at a great prce
 from Neenah, WI,  Nov 3, 2014

I've looked for a drum pendant light for above my dining room table for a while now. Most of the lights I found were $$$+ and many of the ones I found for less were only meant for one or two light bulbs. This light has room for four light bulbs so it does light the room very well. The shade is pure white, but does have a bit of a warmer glow because the light is shining through a fabric shade. The light was easy to install and looks great in my dining room. Great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Light!
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Oct 8, 2014

I'm really happy with this lovely drum chandelier! I searched far & wide online for an update to a tiffany-style light over my round kitchen table. This is just what I was looking for - and at a great price! It arrived promptly within the delivery time given and was a fairly easy install. The fabric shade and diffuser are of nice quality. It looks terrific and wow, it makes quite a statement. I wanted a true white shade and hesitated ordering after reading some reviews about it not being so. It is a white shade but when first turned on, the light glowed an off-white - not what I wanted. I solved that by switching to "daylight bulbs" and it looks perfect - so much whiter & brighter. Overall, a really great purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRUE White which is what I wanted!
 from California,  Aug 26, 2014

Great light, very large,bold and make's a statementof simplicity and minimalism!! This is a "White" shade - not off white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jul 11, 2014

Nice contemporary lamp. Linen fabric looks very chic. It was even nicer than I expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orange Park, FL,  Mar 29, 2014

Love this light, easy to install and the perfect size to go over my office double desk We only used a couple of the down rods so it sits closer to the ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, simple light
 from NJ,  Feb 13, 2014

I purchased this fixture for a second home, and it's fairly lightweight, and a little cheaply made. I am using it in the dining room, and it does have a nice look to it, but it's not a purchase I would repeat. The shade is made of a fabric type material, and the diffuser is a nice touch, however, the diffuser does allow light to leak out around the perimeter. The installation was easy once we figured out the instructions, which were not well written.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drum shade chandelier
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 7, 2014

Looks better than the picture, it is perfect for our breakfast nook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light for over dining table.
 from McEwen Tennessee,  Nov 5, 2013

Ordered this to go over my dining room table. Adjustable height made it easy to get it mounted in the perfect spot. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shade
 from michigan,  Nov 4, 2013

Just one problem, it's not white, it's ivory! Had to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic look
 from DC,  Sep 29, 2013

This was exactly the look I was going for and found it so much cheaper than the designer boutique where I was going to first purchase. Very pleased and would definitely recommend if your looking for a classic upscale drum look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from SC,  Sep 28, 2013

Perfect size and price. Simple and understated, adds a good amount of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier!!!
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Sep 23, 2013

Received the chandelier last week, but we just installed it today. I was able to put it together fairly quickly. The brown paper on the one side of the diffuser is easy to take off if you pull all the edges toward the middle of the diffuser. Take your time going around the diffuser and pulling the paper back a little bit at a time as you go around the whole piece. Keep going around and pulling it back a bit at a time until it gets to the middle and all the edges are bunched up together. It will come off in one piece if you do it right. The plastic on the opposite side of the diffuser came off even more easily. We installed it over my round dining room table. It looks WONDERFUL. It looks like a very expensive light when in reality it isn't. If you're looking at it, get it. You can't go wrong. The two male workers at my house loved the light. I saw someone selling this light on E-Bay for a bit more. I was wondering if they got it here and marked it up...lol It pays to shop around!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fixture!
 from Mayfield, KY,  Sep 23, 2013

I had been looking for a large drum pendant for over our kitchen table. This fixture is exactly what I wanted! The first one came with the shade dented and pieces missing, but I did an online chat with Overstock's customer service. Another fixture was sent out within days. It could not have been an easier process! Overstock is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as described
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 19, 2013

The "round white shade" is more cheap yellow shade. Had I known that simple fact I would have purchased a different light since there are dozens of pendant lights looking as this one does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed adjusting. Glad my husband was handy
 from Missouri,  Jul 16, 2013

Nice looking. Installation was tricky. Glad I have a handy husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 10, 2013

Half the price of the fixture I wanted, but looks great in place. The shade is not top quality but you wouldn't know unless you were looking up close. Nice update to our kitchen eating area and was a fairly simple install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, not top of the line, but looks nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light Fixture
 from Ontario,  Apr 16, 2013

This light fixture was very easy to install and looks great in my husband's office. It gives off lots of light. I have already ordered two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous
 from NC,  Mar 20, 2013

I bought this light for our recently remodeled kitchen breakfast nook. I spent weeks scouring every local store that offered lighting and either couldn't find what I had in mind or found what I liked but the price was outrageous. I then turned to the internet and Overstock and this fit the bill perfectly. By the time I made my decision to purchase this they were out of stock so OS prompted me to put in my email addresst and they would email me when they got them back in stock. NOT! I got tired of waiting for them to email me and started looking on other websites for something similar when I decided to recheck OS just in case. They were in stock and OS never did email me so if they are out of stock for you check the website every couple of days, don't rely on OS to notify you. I put this up w/o my husband because I was impatient. The only problem I had was that the screws that secured the cover to the ceiling were a bit too long so it hung down from the ceiling about 1/4 " instead of sitting up flush to it. I was tired of dealing with it at that point and left it for my hubby to resolve later. He still hasn't got to it but it's not very noticeable, if you didn't know to look for it you'd never notice it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Michigan,  Mar 12, 2013

Looks great can't wait to see it up....but looks exactly like picture, and came in great shape

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought