Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not quite as described
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 19, 2013

The "round white shade" is more cheap yellow shade. Had I known that simple fact I would have purchased a different light since there are dozens of pendant lights looking as this one does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunningly gorgeous!
 from Woodside, NY,  Oct 31, 2012

This is a gorgeous piece. I don't have high ceilings so I used the shortest piece instead of the three connectors. I thought I woudn't like the diffuser, but it added a special touch. I'm using 2 light bulbs and its super bright. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The light arrived well packaged and when taken out of the box we were impressed. Upon assembly though, we discovered that one piece (the main screw out of the fixture piece which attaches to the ceiling) was installed backward. This made it so that the pendant posts could not be installed. Once we determined that it needed to be turned around the light looks great. We haven't installed it yet, but are looking forward to having it light up our family room. Also - you should note that you can semi-flush mount this light by screwing the shade directly onto the fixture. We were pleasantly surprised to realize this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 26, 2012

This lamp looks very beautiful in my living room. very modern and stylish! Love it! The price was just right, although it was too high for me to buy another 2 for my kitchen. So I do recommend it if you have the money, or else check out the cheaper versions (although not quite as nice).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Light!
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Oct 8, 2014

I'm really happy with this lovely drum chandelier! I searched far & wide online for an update to a tiffany-style light over my round kitchen table. This is just what I was looking for - and at a great price! It arrived promptly within the delivery time given and was a fairly easy install. The fabric shade and diffuser are of nice quality. It looks terrific and wow, it makes quite a statement. I wanted a true white shade and hesitated ordering after reading some reviews about it not being so. It is a white shade but when first turned on, the light glowed an off-white - not what I wanted. I solved that by switching to "daylight bulbs" and it looks perfect - so much whiter & brighter. Overall, a really great purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRUE White which is what I wanted!
 from California,  Aug 26, 2014

Great light, very large,bold and make's a statementof simplicity and minimalism!! This is a "White" shade - not off white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like it, but it was a bit difficult to assemble. With some adjustments it looks really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Oh goodness, given the time and energy I put into researching and choosing my lights, you'd think I'd have better luck. I thought I'd done my due diligence with this one, but was disappointed. Truth be told, I noticed but chose to overlook the reviews and Q&As which ask about color. The are very contradictory. Some say the shade is white, some say it's off white. It's hard to know if the shades were actually different colors in different shipments, or if people considered the shade as off white when lit. My shade appeared white when unlit, but turned golden when lit. The black cord seemed a bit bland, too. It's definitely minimalist, which is fine for a clean contemporary look. From a quality standpoint, the light seemed adequate. I ended up sending it back, though, because of the shade color. If color is important to you, read all the reviews to be well informed before ordering. Overstock was very accommodating with the return, which I appreciated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miserably made
 from New Bern, NC,  Dec 2, 2014

My electrician said it was ...and I won't repeat his exact words. If I had saved the box I would have returned it. Poorly made, a crack in the shade.and a round blotch on the shade. no more made in China for me!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant large pendant
 from Oakton, VA,  Nov 4, 2014

These large drum pendants look amazing. They are super elegant and simple. Nice size to them. Big enough for my fairly large living room. Great price. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light at a great prce
 from Neenah, WI,  Nov 3, 2014

I've looked for a drum pendant light for above my dining room table for a while now. Most of the lights I found were $$$+ and many of the ones I found for less were only meant for one or two light bulbs. This light has room for four light bulbs so it does light the room very well. The shade is pure white, but does have a bit of a warmer glow because the light is shining through a fabric shade. The light was easy to install and looks great in my dining room. Great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jul 11, 2014

Nice contemporary lamp. Linen fabric looks very chic. It was even nicer than I expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orange Park, FL,  Mar 29, 2014

Love this light, easy to install and the perfect size to go over my office double desk We only used a couple of the down rods so it sits closer to the ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, simple light
 from NJ,  Feb 13, 2014

I purchased this fixture for a second home, and it's fairly lightweight, and a little cheaply made. I am using it in the dining room, and it does have a nice look to it, but it's not a purchase I would repeat. The shade is made of a fabric type material, and the diffuser is a nice touch, however, the diffuser does allow light to leak out around the perimeter. The installation was easy once we figured out the instructions, which were not well written.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drum shade chandelier
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 7, 2014

Looks better than the picture, it is perfect for our breakfast nook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light for over dining table.
 from McEwen Tennessee,  Nov 5, 2013

Ordered this to go over my dining room table. Adjustable height made it easy to get it mounted in the perfect spot. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shade
 from michigan,  Nov 4, 2013

Just one problem, it's not white, it's ivory! Had to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic look
 from DC,  Sep 29, 2013

This was exactly the look I was going for and found it so much cheaper than the designer boutique where I was going to first purchase. Very pleased and would definitely recommend if your looking for a classic upscale drum look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from SC,  Sep 28, 2013

Perfect size and price. Simple and understated, adds a good amount of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier!!!
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Sep 23, 2013

Received the chandelier last week, but we just installed it today. I was able to put it together fairly quickly. The brown paper on the one side of the diffuser is easy to take off if you pull all the edges toward the middle of the diffuser. Take your time going around the diffuser and pulling the paper back a little bit at a time as you go around the whole piece. Keep going around and pulling it back a bit at a time until it gets to the middle and all the edges are bunched up together. It will come off in one piece if you do it right. The plastic on the opposite side of the diffuser came off even more easily. We installed it over my round dining room table. It looks WONDERFUL. It looks like a very expensive light when in reality it isn't. If you're looking at it, get it. You can't go wrong. The two male workers at my house loved the light. I saw someone selling this light on E-Bay for a bit more. I was wondering if they got it here and marked it up...lol It pays to shop around!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought