Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed
 from Northeast Ohio,  Mar 16, 2011

Based upon the rave reviews, I ordered this fixture and expected to be wowed. I was underwhelmed to say the least. In my opinion, it looks much cheaper than I had expected based upon the reviews that indicate that it's much better than expected by others. The metal is quite cheap looking. The lining to the metal shade is actually a shimmery silver color, not white, as mentioned in the product description. The arms that hold the bulbs were slightly bent, but able to be bent back upwards. Although $xxxxx is generally a well priced chandelier, I'd have to say that this fixture is still overpriced, in my opinion. I'm keeping it however, because I didn't want the hassle of return, possible restocking fees, etc. Mostly disappointed in the lack of quality in the metal finish of the decorative shade and arms. I indicated that I would recommend, ONLY because it wasn't absolutely bad enough to send back, and generally purchase decisions can be made according to reviews. I would just warn that the metal quality is cheap and one can decide for themselves whether to take a chance or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insanely Frustrating
 from Stamford, CT,  Feb 17, 2011

I bought this for my bedroom and it's absolutely gorgeous, however, it had been crushed in the box so that it was somewhat oval instead of round and the light part of it was off center. I contacted customer service to try to have a replacement sent, but they said it would take about 2 weeks and I already had the electrician scheduled to come install it (as well as do a few other things), So I decided to just live with it being oval. Now, two days after it's been installed, one of the lights isn't working and it's definitely the electrical connection in the arm. It's already installed, so now I have to take it down, ship it back to overstock, and find a new light and have it installed, or choose to live with it being broken. So frustrating to have to deal with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, Beautiful, Elegant ! a total hit !
 from Suffolk County, NY,  Apr 24, 2012

There is NOTHING negative about this product. You can put the crystals on in literately 15 minutes. everything else is assembled already. Sturdy, a truly nice size, nothing looks cheap at all. It will be hanging in my bathroom shortly ! I LOVE IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is brilliant beyond words.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Made very well. Packed perfectly, instructions are clear. Nice size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern & classy
 from North Dakota,  Apr 13, 2012

I purchased this product for our foyer. We built a new home and so the electricians assembled the product. It was delivered in less than one week. It arrived to us in perfect condition and boxed nicely. I didn't really take note of the dimensions. So, it looks a little on the smaller side in our foyer. Looking from the outside of our home in at the large foyer window, it adds such a beautiful touch. From the inside it looks so modern and classy. It gives off a great amount of clean light. I purchased this with "3-light Contemporary White Shade Nickel Chandelier" (Item #: 12915180) for the dining room. The two are made of the same metal wrap around design. I love it and the price is perfect. I love overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described and pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly Gorgeous!!!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 14, 2012

We purchsed this chandelier for our dining room and it looks fabulous!!! My husband is an electrician and was VERY impressed with the manufacture. They made everything very easy to assemble and hang. The only thing we had to to do was add on the crystals. I cannot express how impressed we are with this light!! It just sparkles! The circles are not too overpowering. The shade is a shimmery sliver/white color. I would say the only flaw in this light is the metal seams around the top and bottom of the shade are not well put together. But nobody notices that because they have been too busy oohing and awwing over it. The four lights is plenty to light our dining room. A few reviews complained of bent or damaged items and we didn't have any issues with that at all. Everything was tightly packed with styrofoam. The price is awesome. It would be hard to get something this fabulous for that price, even looking wholesale like we did. Would recommend this light to anyone looking to add a little bling to their room!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, excellent craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chandelier Lamp
 from Fort Belvoir, Virginia,  Mar 15, 2014

This is a beautiful chandelier without a doubt. I put this in my kitchen over my island and it brings all my stainless appliances and overall look of the kitchen out. It adds a very upscale expensive look to my home. It was easy to install. The chandelier pieces are a little tedious but worth the time to put together. I thought the lights were going to be a direct downward lighting but its not. It lights and shine the ceiling more to me. Overall this is a beautiful piece for any room you choose. I plan to put another one from overstock similar to this one in my bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 17, 2012

I ordered this for my master bedroom to replace a 70's era wood and brass chandelier, needless to say, this was an improvement. It took us a while to hang it, but overall was not too difficult. The shade has a sparkling inner lining behind a metal piece made up of tiny circles. It throws off a good amount of light and I think it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandeliers and they put out bright light
 from San Mateo, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought two of these chandeliers to light my bonus room (which is about 12'x22') - and my review is for both, since they are both installed in the same room. I did not install them, so I can't comment on the ease of that, but I do know that everyone who has seen them has commented that they want chandeliers now. The amount of light they put out more than adequately lights the room, which was the most important thing for me. Previously my room had a shop light in it. These really add a touch of fabulousness to that room, with the crystals and the shiny chrome O pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and elegant looking installed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A touch of modern to a new living room
 from Cranford, NJ,  Apr 14, 2011

This chandelier looks AWESOME in my new living room. I have a really hard time choosing chandelier and rugs. And I found particularly hard to pick on over the internet. But I am so glad I took the risk. I went to Capitol Lights and I saw the same product costing 3 times as much. The quality of the product is really good for the price; it is hard to believe I paid less than $200 for this. It arrived within the promised time. My husband installed because he is very handy. However if you donít have a handy man around you will need to hire an electrician as the installation is quite intense. If you are thinking about buying this chandelier you wonít regret. I am getting a lot of compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Washington,  Mar 25, 2011

Love Love Love this! I have been so excited to get this ever since I purchased it online. It just came yesterday and I was not disappointed. Putting on the crystals took time but I have two little girls and we turned it into a game so it was fun. It arrived totally intact without and shipping damage. I am planning on putting it in my bedroom and the chain might be a little long for that but otherwise it is perfect. Would totally recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Nashville TN,  Jan 8, 2015

My friend liked so much she ordered one. Looks gorgeous over the table. Very glitzy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light!
 Dec 18, 2014

the drum arrived a little crooked, but i was able to bend it back into proper shape. looks wonderful lit. it is a true chrome finish on the metal parts, which you must like in order to love the chandelier. that's why i'm not giving it 5 stars. i wanted a warmer feel from my dining room light. but when it's lit it absolutely gives the warm ambiance AND excellent illumination, so no complaints there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier, doesn't look cheap!
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 12, 2014

This is a beautiful chandelier! Can't comment on how difficult or easy the installation was since my electrician installed it, but didnt' seem like he had any trouble at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 4, 2014

After reading previous reviews about it looking cheap I was a bit unsure about ordering, but I did and how pleasantly surprised I was. It's beautiful amd adds a touch of simple but glamorous elegance to my modern chic living room. And for that price, it was perfect because it looks like a very expensive lamp. I totally recommend 100%.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is exactly as advertised
 from Lexington, KY,  Dec 2, 2014

This product came fully assembled (except for the crystals, which were easily hung) and was easily installed with the directions provided. It provides a much needed modern, blingy update to my dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging chandelier
 from FL,  Nov 8, 2014

Gorgeous! It's mounted on the ceiling though & I thought it was just a hanging lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this light!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Oct 25, 2014

This light is absolutely beautiful! It works very well in my dining room. It is elegant and contemporary at the same time. Both are a win-win for me. My only con is that chain that hangs from it is way too long. I will probably have to take some links out of the chain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 14, 2014

This chandelier is gorgeous. It looks much more expensive than the price I paid - which is a good thing. I don't see how anyone can write a negative review on this one. It is exactly as pictured. The silver overlay of small circular shapes in various sizes is lovely over the white shade. Someone said it is plastic - it is not. It is chrome. The crystals are glass, not plastic. Mine arrived in three, bubble-wrapped packages and were not scratched or damaged in the least. Fortunately for me, I'd purchased three pendant lights (from Lowes) that are a perfect match to this chandelier. I ordered it on Wednesday morning, and received it on Thursday, and I didn't pay for expedited shipping! I was shocked at how quickly it arrived. I really can't think of a bad thing to say about this one because it is beautiful. If you like the picture, you will like this light! LOVIN' IT!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Michigan,  Sep 4, 2014

Even more beautiful than pictured. I took off the lower pendants as it looked a little too "blingy" and now it's just right

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 11, 2014

This chandelier exceeded my expectations. I had read the reviews, which were almost all positive, so I was confident I would like it. But it looks even more elegant than I expected. My husband replaced the old chandelier with the new one in about 15 minutes. It took me another 10 minutes or so to thread the crystals onto the chandelier. A friend stopped by last night and commented on how pretty the chandelier is. She said it looks like a light fixture from an HGTV makeover. That's a good thing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought