Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed
 from Northeast Ohio,  Mar 16, 2011

Based upon the rave reviews, I ordered this fixture and expected to be wowed. I was underwhelmed to say the least. In my opinion, it looks much cheaper than I had expected based upon the reviews that indicate that it's much better than expected by others. The metal is quite cheap looking. The lining to the metal shade is actually a shimmery silver color, not white, as mentioned in the product description. The arms that hold the bulbs were slightly bent, but able to be bent back upwards. Although $xxxxx is generally a well priced chandelier, I'd have to say that this fixture is still overpriced, in my opinion. I'm keeping it however, because I didn't want the hassle of return, possible restocking fees, etc. Mostly disappointed in the lack of quality in the metal finish of the decorative shade and arms. I indicated that I would recommend, ONLY because it wasn't absolutely bad enough to send back, and generally purchase decisions can be made according to reviews. I would just warn that the metal quality is cheap and one can decide for themselves whether to take a chance or not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insanely Frustrating
 from Stamford, CT,  Feb 17, 2011

I bought this for my bedroom and it's absolutely gorgeous, however, it had been crushed in the box so that it was somewhat oval instead of round and the light part of it was off center. I contacted customer service to try to have a replacement sent, but they said it would take about 2 weeks and I already had the electrician scheduled to come install it (as well as do a few other things), So I decided to just live with it being oval. Now, two days after it's been installed, one of the lights isn't working and it's definitely the electrical connection in the arm. It's already installed, so now I have to take it down, ship it back to overstock, and find a new light and have it installed, or choose to live with it being broken. So frustrating to have to deal with this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern & classy
 from North Dakota,  Apr 13, 2012

I purchased this product for our foyer. We built a new home and so the electricians assembled the product. It was delivered in less than one week. It arrived to us in perfect condition and boxed nicely. I didn't really take note of the dimensions. So, it looks a little on the smaller side in our foyer. Looking from the outside of our home in at the large foyer window, it adds such a beautiful touch. From the inside it looks so modern and classy. It gives off a great amount of clean light. I purchased this with "3-light Contemporary White Shade Nickel Chandelier" (Item #: 12915180) for the dining room. The two are made of the same metal wrap around design. I love it and the price is perfect. I love overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described and pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 17, 2012

I ordered this for my master bedroom to replace a 70's era wood and brass chandelier, needless to say, this was an improvement. It took us a while to hang it, but overall was not too difficult. The shade has a sparkling inner lining behind a metal piece made up of tiny circles. It throws off a good amount of light and I think it looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, Beautiful, Elegant ! a total hit !
 from Suffolk County, NY,  Apr 24, 2012

There is NOTHING negative about this product. You can put the crystals on in literately 15 minutes. everything else is assembled already. Sturdy, a truly nice size, nothing looks cheap at all. It will be hanging in my bathroom shortly ! I LOVE IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is brilliant beyond words.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Made very well. Packed perfectly, instructions are clear. Nice size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly Gorgeous!!!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 14, 2012

We purchsed this chandelier for our dining room and it looks fabulous!!! My husband is an electrician and was VERY impressed with the manufacture. They made everything very easy to assemble and hang. The only thing we had to to do was add on the crystals. I cannot express how impressed we are with this light!! It just sparkles! The circles are not too overpowering. The shade is a shimmery sliver/white color. I would say the only flaw in this light is the metal seams around the top and bottom of the shade are not well put together. But nobody notices that because they have been too busy oohing and awwing over it. The four lights is plenty to light our dining room. A few reviews complained of bent or damaged items and we didn't have any issues with that at all. Everything was tightly packed with styrofoam. The price is awesome. It would be hard to get something this fabulous for that price, even looking wholesale like we did. Would recommend this light to anyone looking to add a little bling to their room!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, excellent craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandeliers and they put out bright light
 from San Mateo, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought two of these chandeliers to light my bonus room (which is about 12'x22') - and my review is for both, since they are both installed in the same room. I did not install them, so I can't comment on the ease of that, but I do know that everyone who has seen them has commented that they want chandeliers now. The amount of light they put out more than adequately lights the room, which was the most important thing for me. Previously my room had a shop light in it. These really add a touch of fabulousness to that room, with the crystals and the shiny chrome O pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and elegant looking installed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A touch of modern to a new living room
 from Cranford, NJ,  Apr 14, 2011

This chandelier looks AWESOME in my new living room. I have a really hard time choosing chandelier and rugs. And I found particularly hard to pick on over the internet. But I am so glad I took the risk. I went to Capitol Lights and I saw the same product costing 3 times as much. The quality of the product is really good for the price; it is hard to believe I paid less than $200 for this. It arrived within the promised time. My husband installed because he is very handy. However if you donít have a handy man around you will need to hire an electrician as the installation is quite intense. If you are thinking about buying this chandelier you wonít regret. I am getting a lot of compliments!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Washington,  Mar 25, 2011

Love Love Love this! I have been so excited to get this ever since I purchased it online. It just came yesterday and I was not disappointed. Putting on the crystals took time but I have two little girls and we turned it into a game so it was fun. It arrived totally intact without and shipping damage. I am planning on putting it in my bedroom and the chain might be a little long for that but otherwise it is perfect. Would totally recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chandelier Lamp
 from Fort Belvoir, Virginia,  Mar 15, 2014

This is a beautiful chandelier without a doubt. I put this in my kitchen over my island and it brings all my stainless appliances and overall look of the kitchen out. It adds a very upscale expensive look to my home. It was easy to install. The chandelier pieces are a little tedious but worth the time to put together. I thought the lights were going to be a direct downward lighting but its not. It lights and shine the ceiling more to me. Overall this is a beautiful piece for any room you choose. I plan to put another one from overstock similar to this one in my bathroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chandelier
 from tx,  Jan 5, 2014

This is the perfect amount of bling for our dining room! It isn't overwhelming and is just the right size. Plus, it looks like we spent a lot of money on it. Only issue is that my husband had a bit of trick installing it because our electrical box for the light is a bit recessed, and the threaded piece provided to secure the light to the ceiling mount was too short. We had to take a piece from the light that we had just taken down to install the new one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier, crystal accents were not included
 from Westwood, NJ,  Dec 29, 2013

I really like the design of this chandelier. It's true to the image online and what I expected/envisioned to receive. The only issue I have is that it arrived without the clear crystal accents. Pretty bummed about it as it looks unfinished without the crystals. Hope this was just a packaging oversight and will contact customer service to see if they can be shipped separately. Would give it 5 stars had the crystals been included in the box.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT>
 from VA,  Nov 30, 2013

I love it...it looks wonderful! Exactly what I was looking for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Ohio,  Oct 10, 2013

Product was as expected.....underwhelming for the price. Too much pressure after the sale to write a review....daily emails!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Chicago,IL,  Jul 9, 2013

Gives off tons on light. Gorgeous to look at. easy to put together. Had it installed in my master bedroom

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 7, 2013

I LOVE this chandelier! It looks great in my house and it very high quietly. I bought it for a fix and flip, and installed it over a soaking bath tub. It looked so great, I bought it for my house, too! I would highly recommend this to someone that wants to spruce up their house with this chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary light with a bit of traditional
 from St Louis,  May 24, 2013

Light is beautiful. Adjustable chain is a plus. A contemporary look with just enough of a traditional look to it. The gloves included to wear when you attach the crystals are hard to work in, ended up taking them off. And, the crystals are a pain to put on, one by one, but, the end result is truly beautiful when you turn on the light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality buy don't swing from the chandolier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our foyer
 from Oregon,  May 3, 2013

We have a split level home with a big window above the stairway in the front. This chandelier lights up the area very well (we used the maximum wattage bulbs), and you can see the fixture through the window from the street. If you have a much larger area I can see that it might be a bit underwhelming - but it is perfect for us. I could see it being the perfect size for a dining room or a large bedroom. It was easy to put together (for my brother who is a contractor). The directions say that it uses E-12 bulbs, however I couldn't find them at Lowes and when I asked for help they just gave me the typical generic candle style bulbs and they worked fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was more silver than white, but I expected that because of the reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. The silver circles layer overlaps in two spots which you can see a little, but the quality is what I would expect for how affordable it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright & elegant
 from S.I. New York,  Apr 17, 2013

The chandelier provides a lot of light. Simply beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern DeLight
 from Bronx, NY,  Apr 6, 2013

I absolutely love the chandelier. It is a modern take on the traditional chandelier. I do not have a large place but still wanted something to transform my living area. This chandelier took the challenge and succeeded! The crystals that drape below the shade are gorgeous and add that upscale flair to the light fixture. I am extremely pleased with this piece. Definitely made a believer out of me with your amazing service and friendly representatives. Kudos and a round of applause to the O.com team!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exacly as described on the Overstock.com site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. In fact, quality is better than I anticipated for the price paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY Accurate. I was shocked at how spot on the chandelier was in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top