Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A bit disappointed
 from Northeast Ohio,  Mar 16, 2011

Based upon the rave reviews, I ordered this fixture and expected to be wowed. I was underwhelmed to say the least. In my opinion, it looks much cheaper than I had expected based upon the reviews that indicate that it's much better than expected by others. The metal is quite cheap looking. The lining to the metal shade is actually a shimmery silver color, not white, as mentioned in the product description. The arms that hold the bulbs were slightly bent, but able to be bent back upwards. Although $xxxxx is generally a well priced chandelier, I'd have to say that this fixture is still overpriced, in my opinion. I'm keeping it however, because I didn't want the hassle of return, possible restocking fees, etc. Mostly disappointed in the lack of quality in the metal finish of the decorative shade and arms. I indicated that I would recommend, ONLY because it wasn't absolutely bad enough to send back, and generally purchase decisions can be made according to reviews. I would just warn that the metal quality is cheap and one can decide for themselves whether to take a chance or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chandelier Lamp
 from Fort Belvoir, Virginia,  Mar 15, 2014

This is a beautiful chandelier without a doubt. I put this in my kitchen over my island and it brings all my stainless appliances and overall look of the kitchen out. It adds a very upscale expensive look to my home. It was easy to install. The chandelier pieces are a little tedious but worth the time to put together. I thought the lights were going to be a direct downward lighting but its not. It lights and shine the ceiling more to me. Overall this is a beautiful piece for any room you choose. I plan to put another one from overstock similar to this one in my bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly Gorgeous!!!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 14, 2012

We purchsed this chandelier for our dining room and it looks fabulous!!! My husband is an electrician and was VERY impressed with the manufacture. They made everything very easy to assemble and hang. The only thing we had to to do was add on the crystals. I cannot express how impressed we are with this light!! It just sparkles! The circles are not too overpowering. The shade is a shimmery sliver/white color. I would say the only flaw in this light is the metal seams around the top and bottom of the shade are not well put together. But nobody notices that because they have been too busy oohing and awwing over it. The four lights is plenty to light our dining room. A few reviews complained of bent or damaged items and we didn't have any issues with that at all. Everything was tightly packed with styrofoam. The price is awesome. It would be hard to get something this fabulous for that price, even looking wholesale like we did. Would recommend this light to anyone looking to add a little bling to their room!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, excellent craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, Beautiful, Elegant ! a total hit !
 from Suffolk County, NY,  Apr 24, 2012

There is NOTHING negative about this product. You can put the crystals on in literately 15 minutes. everything else is assembled already. Sturdy, a truly nice size, nothing looks cheap at all. It will be hanging in my bathroom shortly ! I LOVE IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is brilliant beyond words.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Made very well. Packed perfectly, instructions are clear. Nice size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern & classy
 from North Dakota,  Apr 13, 2012

I purchased this product for our foyer. We built a new home and so the electricians assembled the product. It was delivered in less than one week. It arrived to us in perfect condition and boxed nicely. I didn't really take note of the dimensions. So, it looks a little on the smaller side in our foyer. Looking from the outside of our home in at the large foyer window, it adds such a beautiful touch. From the inside it looks so modern and classy. It gives off a great amount of clean light. I purchased this with "3-light Contemporary White Shade Nickel Chandelier" (Item #: 12915180) for the dining room. The two are made of the same metal wrap around design. I love it and the price is perfect. I love overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described and pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insanely Frustrating
 from Stamford, CT,  Feb 17, 2011

I bought this for my bedroom and it's absolutely gorgeous, however, it had been crushed in the box so that it was somewhat oval instead of round and the light part of it was off center. I contacted customer service to try to have a replacement sent, but they said it would take about 2 weeks and I already had the electrician scheduled to come install it (as well as do a few other things), So I decided to just live with it being oval. Now, two days after it's been installed, one of the lights isn't working and it's definitely the electrical connection in the arm. It's already installed, so now I have to take it down, ship it back to overstock, and find a new light and have it installed, or choose to live with it being broken. So frustrating to have to deal with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 17, 2012

I ordered this for my master bedroom to replace a 70's era wood and brass chandelier, needless to say, this was an improvement. It took us a while to hang it, but overall was not too difficult. The shade has a sparkling inner lining behind a metal piece made up of tiny circles. It throws off a good amount of light and I think it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandeliers and they put out bright light
 from San Mateo, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought two of these chandeliers to light my bonus room (which is about 12'x22') - and my review is for both, since they are both installed in the same room. I did not install them, so I can't comment on the ease of that, but I do know that everyone who has seen them has commented that they want chandeliers now. The amount of light they put out more than adequately lights the room, which was the most important thing for me. Previously my room had a shop light in it. These really add a touch of fabulousness to that room, with the crystals and the shiny chrome O pattern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and elegant looking installed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A touch of modern to a new living room
 from Cranford, NJ,  Apr 14, 2011

This chandelier looks AWESOME in my new living room. I have a really hard time choosing chandelier and rugs. And I found particularly hard to pick on over the internet. But I am so glad I took the risk. I went to Capitol Lights and I saw the same product costing 3 times as much. The quality of the product is really good for the price; it is hard to believe I paid less than $200 for this. It arrived within the promised time. My husband installed because he is very handy. However if you don’t have a handy man around you will need to hire an electrician as the installation is quite intense. If you are thinking about buying this chandelier you won’t regret. I am getting a lot of compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Washington,  Mar 25, 2011

Love Love Love this! I have been so excited to get this ever since I purchased it online. It just came yesterday and I was not disappointed. Putting on the crystals took time but I have two little girls and we turned it into a game so it was fun. It arrived totally intact without and shipping damage. I am planning on putting it in my bedroom and the chain might be a little long for that but otherwise it is perfect. Would totally recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candy
 Jul 1, 2015

This is even more stunning live, hung in my dining room where there is plenty of light and it shines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's perfect with our master bathroom look of very contemporary features as it provides that touch of elegance to the solid modern lines of the room..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ADDS TO OUR DINETTE
 Jun 17, 2015

+++++++++ NICE TO HAVE A LITTLE SPARKLE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 Jun 8, 2015

This chandelier is a charmer! Everyone who has come into the dining room goes straight to it and comments on how beautiful it is! Whether its on or off, it makes a statement. For the price, it is a great buy and adds to a sophisticated decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this classy chandelier. I hung it in my bathroom and it looks amazing! It has a sheer silver shade and is chrome. Not cheap looking at all and will turn heads when people enter the room! Love it, you wont be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 1, 2015

Really nice lamp!!!...gives an elegant look to my room. Just what i wanted !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realy gorgeous!
 May 24, 2015

This chandelier is stunning and considering the price it's the steal of the century. The crystals are solid and an excellent weight, the chrome looks very high end and the shade is intricate with a white almost glittery background beneath the chrome circles. The only thing that gives it away as a not super expensive piece is a seam on the top chrome warp around part. It is slightly off. We just hung the chandelier with that side facing the window and I forgot all about it until I began to write this review. I feel that, again, considering the price, that is a negligible issue. Also, it is very easy to install and put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am extremely pleased with this chandelier! It hangs above my soaker tub, and aside from the tub, it's the thing everyone comments on when touring our new home! Putting all the individual crystals on was quite an experience, but worth it in the end!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 May 15, 2015

Exactly what my dining room needed! Easy to assemble and my electrician had no difficulties installing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fanabii
 May 10, 2015

This lamp is perfect for my dining room. Gives a modern, glamorous touch. I highly recommendthis lamp. Love shopping on Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought