Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 222 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looooooove It!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 11, 2011

1st of all I ordered it on Friday the 4th and received in on Thursday the 10th!! I'm in love with it!! I followed the directions and looked at the picture while placing the crystal pieces on, due to one review that said they did not realize there were different sizes of the crystals. I also looked for the white gloves due to one review that said they would have wished they had found the white gloves prior to placing the crystals pieces on. I found it easy to place the crystal pieces on. I did find it easier to use one glove to pick up the crystal piece and leave my other hand free of the glove to use my finger nails to open the little wire piece to connect the crystal piece to the chandelier. My son is not an electrician but he did follow the directions and turned off the electricity and connected it while I helped him by holding the Chandelier for him. It took us about 30 min. This Chandelier is Gorgeous!! The description Overstock gives is wrong as far as the color… they state the lamp has a bronze finish...Not So!! The metal part of it is black as stated but the shade itself is more of an iridescent, shimmering, sparkly, glittery whitish, light silvery hue to it ( if you will). An absolute perfect compliment to the chrome candelabra. The light bulbs are standard chandelier bulbs that you can pick up at any hardware store or neighborhood drug store that sells light bulbs. I did pick up an inexpensive light dimmer at my hardware store for about 3 bucks, I already had a light plate that I liked and wanted to keep, so all I needed to do is pick up the manual knob you turn to the brightness you want, that took my son all of 10 min to install with the electricity off of course. I was vacillating back and forth with this Chandelier or another one that was $20.00 less but I am well pleased that I spent the extra 20 bucks!! But I'm so please with this one that I'm going to purchase the other Chandelier I had my eye on for my bedroom!! Also one review said their shade was crooked once hung. I too experienced that when we 1st hung it, all I did was grab the shade and did a few firm yet not to rough tugs to the direction I needed it to go and Bam!! It was perfect!!! Classy, Elegant, Beautiful, not over stated and definitely not under stated!! My sister said, Mannnnnnnn how much did you spend on this?? “About $250 or more?” I said nope 

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light
 from New York, NY,  Sep 5, 2011

I really am very impressed with this light. For the price, it is even better. It came with probably 50 extra crystals in case some fall off or are lost. But it's quite sturdy, so I doubt I'll even use any of them. My only gripes: the instructions were photocopied and dim in spots and a bit hard to read. The "hot" wire has such microscopic writing on it I had great difficulty determining which it was. The black trim on the shade is not glued on terribly well. But please don't let my gripes take away from how thrilled I am with this product. I really love it. Sometimes I just turn it on to stare at it (it's in my entryway). I installed a Lutron dimmer on it also, which makes a huge difference. I recommend this product without reservation. Also, Overstock.com got it to me really quickly and in flawless condition. The packaging was great. This was my first purchase from them and I am sure I'll be back for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly high quality for the price. And sturdy. So many backup repair (extra) crystals I was amazed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is nicer in person than on the website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 3, 2012

This is so gorgeous in my bathroom over my tub. It is the focus of the room and well worth double the price. The crystals are so sparkly, but not over the top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light
 from Forsyth, Illinois,  Jan 11, 2013

This light is so much prettier in person . My daughter wanted this for her room and she loves it as do I. The crystal add a nice sparkle and it puts out a nice amount of light. It was a bit of a challenge to attach the crystals so be sure to attach them before light is hung

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Aug 6, 2012

This chandelier is even more beautiful in person! The assembly was extremely easy for me and I'm not super good at this kinda thing. ha! Assembly went fast. There are 3 different size crystals, so be sure you're paying attention to that when you are hanging them on the chandelier. Directions were easy to follow. We have a 16ft long island in the kitchen and I purchased 4 of these to hang above. Gorgeous! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from So Cal,  Mar 19, 2011

The chandelier is exactly as pictured. No problems with installation or hanging the crystals. The shimmery lining is a beautiful contrast behind the black metal. I love the crystals -- not the highest quality, but very appropriate for the fixture (not to mention the price). Make sure you purchase some bulbs (candelabra base) before the fixture arrives so that you have them during installation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO ELEGANT!
 from New York,  Jun 19, 2013

I simpy adore this product. I have it in my bedroom and it makes the room look amazing. I purchased it two years ago and love it very much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Crystal doesn't sparkle enough in the picture. In actuality it looks amazing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Crystals are a little delicate. Hardware is Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS
 from Eugene, Or,  Apr 12, 2013

I love this chandlier. It is very elegant and yet not overpowering. The light throws of prisms of colors. I wish the chain was a bit longer, but that is just my situation. You really need to see this to see the total beauty. All of those individual crystals on the shade are spectacular. I installed it myself, if you have any experience with that sort of stuff you can do it easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh
 from CT,  Nov 28, 2012

After having read the reviews, I couldn't wait to get this chandelier up in my dining room. When it arrived, however, it was packaged poorly and in a non-descript box. I soon discovered that one of the silver arms was completely loose. I was willing to give it another chance, but when we held it up, the shimmery plastic behind the metal just made the whole thing look really cheap. I was really surprised that the quality was so eh, and bummed that I had to return i.. To each his own, but I definitely think this is better served in a bedroom or walk-in closet, and not as a signature dining room chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived damaged
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty fixture
 from Chicago, il,  Sep 24, 2012

My husband installed this fixture in a tall hallway in under 20 minutes. It's very pretty and provides good light. The inside of the drum is made of fabric and started coming off the metal after a month or so, and I've had to apply glue to keep it down, but I'd still recommend the product, especially at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sparkly
 from Columbia, S.C.,  May 15, 2012

I'm happy with the overall look of the chandelier, however had I know it would appear so glittery beneath the shade when illuminated, I probably would not have purchased as this was for my husband's and my dining room. This would be perfect if you were going for an ultra-feminine look and is a nice fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade beneath the cut-outs is extremely sparkly when illuminated. I probably would not have purchased had this been illustrated as its extremely feminine and this was for my husband's and my dining room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ga,  Aug 2, 2011

I just put this up today and love it! The cloth on the shade is better then expected. It is a shimmery silver that goes great with the wallpaper on the bottom half of the dining room! I am very happy with this! It is a great mix between modern and traditional. Just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost, better then expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upscale look
 from Powell, Ohio,  Dec 7, 2010

No more "cookie cutter" look for my kitchen. Absolutely beautiful. The picture does not do this chandelier justice. The inner shade has a silver shimmer to it that makes it look dressy. The metal bubble shade is more "black" than "bronze." It was very easy to install. The hardest part was deciding how low to hang it since the crystals hang low. After hanging most of the crystals I realized that there were different lengths but not Overstocks fault, it was me just getting too anxious and not reading the directions :) Very nice look especially for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New Orleans La,  Apr 23, 2013

This chandelier is such a nice focal point in the room, as long as the room is not too big. It would also be a wonderful light over a night stand or small occasional table. I ordered another fixture similar to this but in the flush mount for a different room. Yes, these are beautiful light fixtures for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty much as pictured on-line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this chandelier was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous fixture
 from Oak Ridge, TN,  Mar 28, 2013

I bought this light for my bathroom. I do wish it put out more light for getting ready in the morning but otherwise I love it. Beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from LA,  Feb 10, 2013

the photo looks larger on the site, but measurements are noted. Just make sure the scale if u have a large space with high ceilings. This is probably the best piece in the house, so beautiful. It's classy and modern. We installed a dimmer and its even better. This is also the best overstock product we've purchased so far. took a little while to hang up - had an handyman friend to help install. Friends have all noticed the gorgeous chandelier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality all around
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty but...
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 19, 2013

We love the look of the chandelier. One socket does not work. but other than that it is everything that we expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one socket does not work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from denver, colorado,  May 22, 2012

The quality is average, but relates to the great price. I would still give the light a positive review b/c it looks more expensive than it is. And is exactly as pictured/presented by seller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly as presented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light, but need better craftsmanship
 from boston, ma,  Jun 8, 2011

great light, but need better craftsmanship. the shade is not of the best quality. you can see the black cloth trim around the rim not quite neatly glued to the shade. but that's only if you look closer. your guest probably wont' notice.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, the shape is black, not brushed brown
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 from Freehold,NJ,  Dec 12, 2014

The Best $$$ spent. Absolutely gorgeous, very easy to install, brings elegance to any room. I hung this in my foyer. It matches perfectly with my decor. The brass does look black which is what I was hoping for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 222 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought