Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 13, 2014

I'm really happy with these. I bought 2...one for a little breakfast nook and one for a small dining area. They look more expensive that they really were, and I've gotten a lot of compliments on them. I'd purchase them again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rustic/modern mix for new kitchen!
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Dec 5, 2013

After a very long search, this pendant chandelier caught my eye and the price was terrific, so I took a chance and bought 3 for our new (large) island. We just had them installed on a dimmer, and they are GORGEOUS. The rustic aged copper chandelier combined with the surrounding lampshade make such a good mix. I would think this light would be as pretty over a table, or in a set of two or just one over a smaller island. For the look I was going for, I was expecting to pay 3X the cost of the light, so I am very pleased. They arrived well packaged in separate boxes, and shipped quite fast. The shade provides a mellow glow to the room on the dimmer, but when turned up, provides good lighting. You can use 40w for each bulb or do 20w like I did...I'm sure either way would be nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from vero beach florida,  Nov 28, 2013

perfect for a certain area good looking and what I expected

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Columbia md,  Aug 12, 2013

I still like the chandelier despite everything but the description and photo misrepresent it. The quality is fine for me. But I suspect the employees of overstock.com write a lot of the reviews. I saw only one review that complained about the copper match and my other concerns. The shade is definitely not light-offwhite as it appears; it is dark beige. Light will clearly radiate down not out much. The "copper" is not copper at all, the reason I liked it, it's dark as in almost black. Then the lights are such small fixtures, they're the size of the little lights we used to put in the windows at Christmas? Plus the box came obviously all ripped apart by someone else, all the supports and styrofoam in pieces, and returned, then sent to me. The lamp was undamaged in spite of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor 4-Light Antique Copper Chandelier
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jun 13, 2013

I purchased 2 of the Antique Copper Chandeliers: one for the family room ad one for the kitchen. I was disappointed with the kitchen light because it had several missing pieces. I had to install the light sans missing parts because I had already removed the original light. The chandelier is very light weight. I expected something a tad more substantial in weight. The plus for this light is its brightness. It is attractive, and the missing pieces have not been noticed by friends and family, but in the future be sure to do a thorough inspection of Overstock's chandeliers before removing your other light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualiy - fair to average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4-light chandelier
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 21, 2013

Perfect size for above kitchen table. Shade however was taller on one side than the other. Not extremely noticeable, but I notice it. Not much I can do about it since it's manufactured in China. Trying to get replacement shade would probably be near impossible. Just going to live with it and hope nobody really studies it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat Positive
 from Connecticut,  Mar 14, 2013

Has simple clean lines and looks great. I've had alot of compliments. However, its off by a fraction on the width and my "eagle eye" caught it the moment I flipped the switch. Good thing is that no one else notices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It doesn't quite look the same width all around.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 6, 2013

Gorgeous chandelier. Perfect for my casual dining nook. The copper is more of a reddish color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic elegant hanging light fixture
 from OR,  Jan 29, 2013

Good lookout fixture. Black will not clash with the metal of other items. Lower decorative part adds charm for a remodel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color better and warmer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value, looks well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chandalier for the price
 from Grosse Pointe Farms, MI,  Dec 17, 2012

Pleasantly surprised by quality of this reasonably priced light-and I'm VERY picky, It's light weight and the perfect piece for my transitional styled living/dining area. The metal is more consistently colored oil rubbed bronze (as I was hoping for), not copper-ish as others have commented. Shade is more of an warm ecru and fabric looks like a natural silk with slight slubbs in the fabric, much nicer than I was expecting! I installed myself (husband held while I wired) and it took less than 45 minutes (we had to unretrofit the existing assembly from the previous chandalier it was replacing).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured disassembled; less copper colored than in assembled images
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. Must be assembled but this is not difficult.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Philly area,  Sep 29, 2012

The picture and actual product match. There were no surprises

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excekkent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Chandelier was exactly what I wanted
 from Roseville Mi,  Sep 15, 2012

Great Channdelier for the area I needed it for. Attached with a dimmer to adjust the lighting works out perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price what a deal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puny and cheap looking
 from South Texas,  Mar 9, 2012

This fixture is small, and would go great with the lantern the overstock pairs it with, as long as it's being used in a very small scale setting. The fixture looks cheap to me, and the lampshade is too small. Or maybe I was just hoping to cover the entire fixture because it looks so cheap. In any case, I am hoping to return it. I can't think of anywhere in my house that I would use this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, but should emphasize it's better for small scale settings
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but quality is not there...
 from New Jersey,  Mar 3, 2012

Light fixture looks great, but when you get up close and see it/feel it, you can see the lack of attention to detail and feel how cheap it feels...If it cost half the price it would be better, but definately not worth what I paid for it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average...I was disappointed with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality shade
 from Columbia, SC,  Feb 21, 2012

Did not receive what I was expecting. Package was damaged from transit. Shade was wrinkled upon packaging. Not a quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shade was poor quality, wrinkled. lamp was inferior quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but not my taste
 from Madison, NJ,  Feb 21, 2012

This item was requested by a home stager and is not my taste at all. As far as quality, all I can say is that the shade was bent/puckered--not perfect. The shade definitely needs replacement, but I do not have the energy to get a new one and pay the electrician again to install it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shade was somewhat dented; this may be because it appears to be a fabric shade and in gluing the seam it was pulled too tight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
copper chandelier
 from Ohio,  Feb 2, 2012

perfect for our eat in kitchen----love love love this item

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased.
 from MA,  Oct 11, 2011

We were very pleased with this chandelier. We were trying to match it in a large kitchen, that has an antique copper pot rack over an island. It hangs above our table and softens the look. It is lovely with a dimmer light in the evenings. It could use an extra bulb or two, for brightness but we haven't tried a higher watt bulb yet, and we have an dark kitchen anyways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of shade was a little deeper- darker cream than in picture. Was a lot nicer than anticipated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to install. Both base and shade were solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 from CT,  Aug 4, 2011

nice quality but definitely not high end. fairly priced product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not up to par
 from Mount Pleasant, PA,  Jul 23, 2011

The shade is out of round, bent, and not symetrical. I didn't realize it until it was already up. Since I paid someone to install it, I was not going to take it down. I guess I will have to look for a new shade. The quality is only fair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not up to par
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Charleston 29-inch Matte Black 3-light Chandelier
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Ballao 3-light Oil Rubbed Bronze Pendant
Sale $107.99
Was $119.99
Iron 5-light Black Chandelier
Sale $101.65
Was $112.94
(53)
Back to top