Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased.
 from MA,  Oct 11, 2011

We were very pleased with this chandelier. We were trying to match it in a large kitchen, that has an antique copper pot rack over an island. It hangs above our table and softens the look. It is lovely with a dimmer light in the evenings. It could use an extra bulb or two, for brightness but we haven't tried a higher watt bulb yet, and we have an dark kitchen anyways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of shade was a little deeper- darker cream than in picture. Was a lot nicer than anticipated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to install. Both base and shade were solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chandalier for the price
 from Grosse Pointe Farms, MI,  Dec 17, 2012

Pleasantly surprised by quality of this reasonably priced light-and I'm VERY picky, It's light weight and the perfect piece for my transitional styled living/dining area. The metal is more consistently colored oil rubbed bronze (as I was hoping for), not copper-ish as others have commented. Shade is more of an warm ecru and fabric looks like a natural silk with slight slubbs in the fabric, much nicer than I was expecting! I installed myself (husband held while I wired) and it took less than 45 minutes (we had to unretrofit the existing assembly from the previous chandalier it was replacing).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured disassembled; less copper colored than in assembled images
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. Must be assembled but this is not difficult.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but quality is not there...
 from New Jersey,  Mar 3, 2012

Light fixture looks great, but when you get up close and see it/feel it, you can see the lack of attention to detail and feel how cheap it feels...If it cost half the price it would be better, but definately not worth what I paid for it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average...I was disappointed with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 3, 2010

I am happy with the chandelier. It provides a warm glow. Obviously this isn't a real high-end light, but when it's up, it really does look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 May 21, 2015

We have this hanging over our kitchen table and it perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought it for my formal dining room...very elegant for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 21, 2015

received in a timely manner in perfect condition

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 29, 2015

Decent quality. Seemed to hang a bit crooked, but nothing too noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chandelier is so beautiful! I ordered it for my kitchen over my table and WOW... it transformed my kitchen from beautiful to BEAUTIFUL! I'm serious when I say, I think changing out my old light fixture to this one added value to my home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommend
 from Breinigsville, PA,  Aug 7, 2014

I like this light, however the shade does not cover the bulbs which creates quite a glare. If the shade was about two-three inches wider it would be great. I have it over my dining room table and will see if I can find a new shade that will fit this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from USA,  Jul 22, 2014

Chandelier is good overall. I wish the shade was a little longer so it covered the light bulbs completely (like in the picture). It's a little shallow so I can see the base of the light bulbs. Not a deal breaker though - it looks nice hanging over our kitchen table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 13, 2014

I'm really happy with these. I bought 2...one for a little breakfast nook and one for a small dining area. They look more expensive that they really were, and I've gotten a lot of compliments on them. I'd purchase them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rustic/modern mix for new kitchen!
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Dec 5, 2013

After a very long search, this pendant chandelier caught my eye and the price was terrific, so I took a chance and bought 3 for our new (large) island. We just had them installed on a dimmer, and they are GORGEOUS. The rustic aged copper chandelier combined with the surrounding lampshade make such a good mix. I would think this light would be as pretty over a table, or in a set of two or just one over a smaller island. For the look I was going for, I was expecting to pay 3X the cost of the light, so I am very pleased. They arrived well packaged in separate boxes, and shipped quite fast. The shade provides a mellow glow to the room on the dimmer, but when turned up, provides good lighting. You can use 40w for each bulb or do 20w like I did...I'm sure either way would be nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from vero beach florida,  Nov 28, 2013

perfect for a certain area good looking and what I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Columbia md,  Aug 12, 2013

I still like the chandelier despite everything but the description and photo misrepresent it. The quality is fine for me. But I suspect the employees of overstock.com write a lot of the reviews. I saw only one review that complained about the copper match and my other concerns. The shade is definitely not light-offwhite as it appears; it is dark beige. Light will clearly radiate down not out much. The "copper" is not copper at all, the reason I liked it, it's dark as in almost black. Then the lights are such small fixtures, they're the size of the little lights we used to put in the windows at Christmas? Plus the box came obviously all ripped apart by someone else, all the supports and styrofoam in pieces, and returned, then sent to me. The lamp was undamaged in spite of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor 4-Light Antique Copper Chandelier
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Jun 13, 2013

I purchased 2 of the Antique Copper Chandeliers: one for the family room ad one for the kitchen. I was disappointed with the kitchen light because it had several missing pieces. I had to install the light sans missing parts because I had already removed the original light. The chandelier is very light weight. I expected something a tad more substantial in weight. The plus for this light is its brightness. It is attractive, and the missing pieces have not been noticed by friends and family, but in the future be sure to do a thorough inspection of Overstock's chandeliers before removing your other light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualiy - fair to average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4-light chandelier
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 21, 2013

Perfect size for above kitchen table. Shade however was taller on one side than the other. Not extremely noticeable, but I notice it. Not much I can do about it since it's manufactured in China. Trying to get replacement shade would probably be near impossible. Just going to live with it and hope nobody really studies it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat Positive
 from Connecticut,  Mar 14, 2013

Has simple clean lines and looks great. I've had alot of compliments. However, its off by a fraction on the width and my "eagle eye" caught it the moment I flipped the switch. Good thing is that no one else notices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It doesn't quite look the same width all around.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 6, 2013

Gorgeous chandelier. Perfect for my casual dining nook. The copper is more of a reddish color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic elegant hanging light fixture
 from OR,  Jan 29, 2013

Good lookout fixture. Black will not clash with the metal of other items. Lower decorative part adds charm for a remodel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color better and warmer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value, looks well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought