Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 15, 2011

I replaced a tentacle light that I had in my contemporary condo in downtown Cleveland. This lights lines are very simple and give a modern feel to the room. Balancing the cables take some trick and be careful to have a good grip on the glass dome when installing it. It's very slippery and once up, changing the bulb and replacing the glass dome is a two man job unless you have something holding the glass dome so it doesn't slip out of your hand. The knob to fasten the dome is in the buttom center of the dome and screws up. Over all, this is a beautiful piece and I'd recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. I think the cables holding the light up to the ceiling look a little bit cheap compared to others I've seen but other than that, the product is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light fixture & looks like actual picture.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 4, 2011

Not to hard to put up but when you shorten the wires you can't loosen them to make it longer. Kind of a pain to get all 4 wires at the same length. Nice looking fixture, clean line and modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great For The Price!
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 26, 2013

Read other comments about some difficulty hanging this fixture which really helped us. We determined the length we wanted it to hang from the base of the ceiling and while resting it on top of the table, slowly began to pull the wires to shorten, one at a time. When we got close to the desired length, we carefully pulled each wire one click at a time and set a level on top of the base to assure all cables were exactly the same length. Once we reached the desired length, the cables stayed in place while hanging the fixture. It really gave our casual dining area a much more modern look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One happy customer
 from Cerritos, CA,  Oct 23, 2012

I bought a Sputnic Chrome Chandelier Atom Light Fixture on Overstock.com before and was happy about it. So I went back and I ordered 3 fixtures of the Indoor 3-light Milky White Glass Shade Pendant Chandeliers with free shipping. When they arrived, 1 of the glass was cracked and I contacted Overstock via email next day. I got the respond from Brittany M. in Customer Care department right away. Without question asked, she was able to get a replacement with completed hardware. I search and found this same light on other direct light website; it is about $20 more. I am so happy of the service and the price. I will not hesitate to shop with Overstock.com in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Light
 from Southern NJ, NJ,  Aug 7, 2014

You get a little contemporary and a little retro style all in one. Great quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and beautiful!
 from St. Clairsville OH,  Dec 31, 2013

A great light in my breakfast room! Adds a touch of class and shows good light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fixture
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 23, 2013

Once up, fixture looks great but hassle to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good looking light fixtures!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 21, 2013

These lights were an amazing value. For under $100 you can have a very modern high-end look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These lamps look like high-end expensive fixtures. They go well with my loft and the open space concept.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool looking light
 from OH,  Dec 1, 2012

I like this light: it is simple, modern, elegant, and actually has a lot of character.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty light
 from st paul mn,  Nov 10, 2012

Quality light onlyd rawback hard to clean. Very modern without looking cheap

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Shade Pendant Chandelier
 from Boston,  Jun 20, 2012

This fixture is fantastic. A friend had me order one for over his dining room table after seeing my fixture. I placed the fixture in a stairwell and it provides great light. I suggest that you install the light fixture in conjunction with a dimmer switch for light quality adjustment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and my only issue is the shade attachment washer/ screw could have a better finish. Attachment is at the bottom of the glass shade/ center
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Touch
 from Stockton, Ca,  Aug 23, 2011

Great modern looking light pendant for the price. A bit tricky to put up, but not impossible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice look and quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived on time
 from Michigan,  Nov 15, 2014

Item arrived on time. Did not install it yet so will have to edit review once I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fixture.
 from TX,  Oct 6, 2013

Nice fixture. Well packaged and as advertised. Have not yet installed, but looks to be good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought