Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from upstate NY,  Nov 15, 2010

We love this mini chandelier - it's the perfect size for our small dining area, adds ton of sparkle & lots of light as it reflects not only off the crystals but the large mirror on the wall behind our table. We installed a dimmer switch so we can have romantic light or full light as desired. Easy to install just took a while to put on all the crystal balls. I recommend starting with the top row of balls, then the inner chain/ball between the light bulbs, then the arms - start with doing the back row on all arms, then the middle and finally the outer row.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, But Time Consuming...
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 29, 2011

I purchased this light for my soon-to-be-born baby girl's nursery. First, let me say that it's stunning once installed - I can't stress that enough. The crystals are real glass and not plastic, so the lamp really shines. Once it's hung up, the lamp looks absolutely beautiful. However, it was more than tedious to install. I wouldn't suggest doing this alone unless you have tons of time and are incredibly patient (neither of which describe me). Part of our issues was some electrical wiring, but at one point four people had worked on the installation of this light. And it took two of us working together to hang all of the crystals. Two helpful hints: 1. When hanging the crystals, use the larger hangers for the large crystals and the smaller ones for the smaller crystals. Seems simple enough, but they just throw both sizes of the crystals together in the same bag and it wasn't until we had hung a bunch of them up that we realized our mistake and had to take some of the crystals down and start all over. 2. The directions claim that you need E12 100 volt 40 watt bulbs. We couldn't find them at the local home improvement store, so we just used plain old candelabra bulbs and they work just great. Plus, they are way cheaper than anything else we found. So to recap: Really tedious to install, but absolutely gorgeous in the end. I really can't wait to show my daughter her room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bling on a Budget
 from rural, CT,  Apr 6, 2011

Packaged carefully -- crystals all individually wrapped, comes with gloves to use in handling the crystals when putting it together. Heavy weight wire used to attach the crystals to the solid base. A beautiful, bubbley end product. Nothing on the market can come close to this price. Very pleased. Will use it over my soaking tub in our master bath for a whimsical, eye-catching effect.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO SO Beautiful Chandelier
 from oregon,  Feb 14, 2012

This chandelier before our newly remodeled bathroom was ready for it. It is boxed well with each crystal wrapped separately and the glass chains and silver pieces are all wrapped safely. It is not difficult to assemble, but it is time consuming. I assembled each hanging crystal piece and then took them about 4 at a time into the bathroom and hung those then went back and got more pieces. This way you can balance the light as you hang the glass. I am so pleased with how it sparkles and looks so gorgeous in our new bathroom. It is like the finishing crown on an exhausting project.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Sparkle
 from I live on Mississippi River in northern Minnesota.,  Nov 28, 2010

My goodness our bathroom has NEVER looked so good! This crystal chandelier is stunning! It came very quickly (as always!), we unwrapped it and then FUN began. It did take a while to put it together, a glass of wine helped the process! The price was right on, it looks very expensive. This light fixture was just the right touch of modern in our antique furnished bathroom, it goes beautifully with all the dark wood furniture and pale blue walls. This was a awesome purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So sparkly
 from Buffalo, New York,  Nov 21, 2012

We decided to redo our spare bedroom and I always wanted a crystal chandelier in there to replace a horribly old and ugly ceiling fan. I inherited a gorgeous crystal table lamp which I changed out the shade and added round crystals hanging from it. The round crystals cost me $5.00 a piece. When I got this light in the mail and opened it, it had the exact same balls but 45 of them! You only need 40, but that alone costs more than double the price of this light. It is stunning! A little labor intensive to put together, but well worth the time. I've bought these types of lights before and knew what I was getting in to. I decided to swag it over the bed and the chain wasn't long enough. I called the manufacturer who clearly prints their phone no. on the instructions and they sent it out for free in 2 days with extra parts they thought I might need. The light reflects all over the room and ceiling and is just the prettiest light I ever saw, except of course my inherited table lamp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Fabulous!
 from Wayne, PA,  Aug 19, 2013

This little beauty is an absolute treasure and my all-time favorite purchase from Overstock. I bought it for the master bath renovation that we've just completed. I wanted a little sparkle to pop the design and this chandelier definitely delivers. I cannot comment on ease-of-assembly or install because my contractor did that for me. But I can tell you that the same contractor was blown away by the quality for the price...he told me he'd assumed that I paid hundreds for it. We put this on a switch separate from the other lights and often leave it on by itself...the crystal balls throw a beautiful pattern of light on the ceiling and the walls. I recommend this without reservation. You'll love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful in my master bath
 from jasper,al,  Aug 16, 2013

Alittle challenging when you open the box, but wow! What an impact when finished. Don't hesitate to purchase! I put the crystals together one day and my husband installed it the next. The crystals are real and beautifully made. All the chandeliers that I've purchased have been great. Overstock is the place to buy!!! I have a new house accented with amazing lighting from Overstock. Thanks, Overstock!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets a Wow every time
 from Chicagoland Area,  Oct 2, 2012

I can't say enough! The reaction that I get when people come over is great. I purchased Two to hang over each sink in the guest bathroom that is at the top of the stairs. When people are going up all they really see is the chandeliers and they comment about how beautiful they are and how great they look with the blue walls behind them. I would recomend them to anyone. One small note is follow the directions closely or you may have to take it down to redo a step that you missed, and do all the crystals after it is hung.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the price, I do wish the clips that hold the large crystals were a little longer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ambience
 from D.C.,  Sep 21, 2012

Looks great & the reflection on walls is fabulous! A really nice touch to any room. Everyone loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on the mark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Third Light!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 19, 2012

This is the third one of this light that we have purchased - two for the master closet and one for the commode room. We also have the larger version of this for the Master Bedroom. All of the lights have great brilliance and are very high-end looking. We get compliments on them all the time and people think that we paid A LOT more for them than we actually did. We love the elegant and contemporary look of it. The lighting is perfect for a smaller space and the prisms created by the crystals are beautiful as they are splayed across the room. It was relatively easy to install - but a lot of crystals! And after the third one - we really got the hang of it! Delivery was very, very quick with no issues. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color - very brilliant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality was great - Great brilliance and very high-end looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't think twice, buy it!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 26, 2012

I opened the box and immediately thought to myself, "oh no! what did I get myself into?" The box of crystals and parts looks overwhelming at first but in reality, it's not that hard to put together. And once it's up, you will not regret buying it for a second. The chandelier is gorgeous. The crystals are real and hefty in weight. The only issue I had with the product is that the instructions were of no help, but anyone can figure it out by just looking at the parts and piecing it together. I put this in my baby girl's nursery and it looks spectacular.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Chandelier
 from Rockford, Il,  Feb 29, 2012

just as described. Better than expected. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAGNIFICENT
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 28, 2012

MY WORDS CAN NOT EXPLAIN!!! THIS CHANDELIER IS A WORK OF ART!! I HAVE PURCHASED THREE OTHER CHANDELIERS FROM OVERSTOCK AND THIS IS MY FAVORITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THE WAY IT HANG. IT IS AMAZING. I AM LOST WITH WORDS!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MUCH PRETTIER IN PERSON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXTREMELY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkle sparkle.
 from Carmel, Ca,  Feb 28, 2012

I have a cottage with low ceilings, but wanted to give my bedroom a facelift. This definitely adds big sparkle in a little way. It's plenty bright with the three 40-watt halogen candelabra bulbs I used. I added a dimmer switch so I can adjust the lighting as needed. It's a little time consuming to attach all of the crystals to the fixture, but not difficult.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 17, 2012

I cannot believe the price on this crystal chandelier. It looks perfect over our small dining room table. We bought this to replace our much pricier chandelier since we are moving, and we are leaving this chandelier behind when we sell the house. I like it so much, that I am going to have to buy another one for our new home. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgious,
 from Indianapolis,IN,  Feb 14, 2012

You will not be disappointed with this one. It is spetacular.! A very good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This chandelier is much prettier in person than the picture was able to convey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good quality and the crystals are outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good discription of the product but doesn't really gget across the spectaculas bling of the crystals.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal chandelier
 from Yuma AZ,  Feb 9, 2012

This is an awesome chandlier, after reading the other reviews, I knew it would be nice, but this is a great buy. Everyone who has seen it loves it. it is very hevey, and you even get gloves, and lots of extra parts. I love this chandlier. Thank you Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Feb 2, 2012

This is so beautiful! We have it in a pretty plain hallway and it is definitely a statement. I need to learn how to say "thank you" however every time we get complimented on it rather than, "it was SUCH a great deal!"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install, tedious but easy
 from French Lick ,IN,  Jan 29, 2012

I installed this by myself, took about 3 1/2 hours but most of that was due to the old wiring setup that I installed it too, when you install it start from the center out, center has the longest crystals, plenty of extras which was great. Looks good, would recommend, great product for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Crystal Jewel Chandelier
Today $136.54
Compare $243.19
Save 44%
(8)
Ann Crystal Chandelier
Today $69.99
Compare $79.80
Save 12%
(3)
Back to top