Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Mass,  Apr 10, 2013

I love this chandelier! It has a rustic feel, with just a touch of girliness. The 'crystals' look real, they are actually made of glass. I love the way the light shines through them creating rainbow patterns certain times of day. It is also light and airy, and you can see through the birdcage part, which was key for me in my small dining area. I would recommend using soft white bulbs, not clear or halogen, as those are too bright and you can see the bulbs easily through the crystals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more brown in person, but still great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from PA,  Apr 9, 2013

Exactly what I wanted. Great for the price. Casts an amazing shadow onto the wall that looks like a wall treatment. Only problem was it is a little off center but not noticable unless pointed out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Henderson, NV,  Apr 9, 2013

I bought this as a companion light to another I purchased for my dining room. This is in a sitting area and works perfectly with my other light. I also felt that it was bigger that what I expected....but not too big. It looks lovely and give the exact look I was going for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect~
 from Austin,TX,  Apr 9, 2013

Perfect for the entry hall way, not to large and easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the look of this it's modern and sleek.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shabby chic elegance/casual. Used w/out rod
 from Mclean, va,  Apr 6, 2013

I have an pace where kitchen, dining and livingroom flow together. I hung w/out the rods as I wanted it closer to ceiling, so as not to break up the flow. The three bulbs are staggered in height which I didn't realize when bought, and love. Just adds a little more sophistication. Crystals are glass, and really sparkle w/ or w/out light. Shoes a gorgeous design on ceiling when lit and provides an excellent amount of light w/ the 60watt candle like clear bulbs. 'Metal cage' is really on tn he bronze to dark brown of color. I also bought a simple medallion at lowe's to place on ceiling first. In section where light meets ceiling there is a small round, approx. 5" metal medallion that comes w/ lamp. I would highly recommend if you want something different that is elegant and casual at the same time. Great w/ shabby chic or contemporary decor. My electrician hung in about 15 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good. light weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big
 from MN,  Apr 3, 2013

Even though I knew the measurements of the light, it seemed bigger when I received it. Didn't look right in the space, had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jessk
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 2, 2013

Great light, assembly required and a little crooked. I can fix it easily just need a few minutes to do so. The light itself is beautiful but the crystals are slightly different lengths which was expected from previous posts. Overall love the light and would purchase it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is bronze in color with a tint of gold specs but bronze
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Chandelier
 from Troy, MI,  Apr 2, 2013

I really loved this piece, but it proved to be a little larger than I anticipated, so it didn't work in my space. If I had higher ceilings, it would have been perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It appears smaller than it actually is - other than that - right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chandelier
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 26, 2013

I love this Chandelier. It was the perfect mix of rustic and glam that I was looking for. I will admit, I did not read the specs on size - It is bigger than it appears in the photo - at first glace when looking at all the Chandeliers. So, be sure the size will fit in your home. We wanted it for our entry way, but it ended up to be too big. So sad it won't fit anywhere in our home, but I did sell it to a friend who has a perfect spot for it. I will now be jealous when I see it at her place ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great. looks like photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 26, 2013

This light is very cool, especially for the price. The birdcage look fits in perfectly with my decor. The crystals are very sparkly and were super easy to attach to the inner ring. We had to adjust the outer cage a bit with a black twisty tie to get the strands to hang straight once it was installed, but it's not noticeable. Once that was fixed, we're very very happy with the purchase. Our living room is small and the light throws a lot of shadow on the walls and ceiling, but we like it. We installed a dimmer switch too. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Modern meets Old World Lamp
 from Michigan,  Mar 21, 2013

I searched for a long long time to find a lamp I liked that was also affordable. Everything I liked was soooo expensive. This lamp was an impulse buy. I liked the look very much and the price was perfect. The lamp fits over a round 4 person dining room table in a small square room. It makes such a big impact. I really llike the crystals and the wire sphere. It's modern yet Old World. It makes me think of something you would get at Anthropology. We have the light on a dimmer which I highly recommend that way you can get a lot of brightness variation and this light is perfect for that. If you like this lamp, just get it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from San Diego,  Mar 20, 2013

Perfect mix of rustic, modern elegance. The crystals were easy to attach, I did it while watching TV, took maybe 20 minutes. It's pretty without being precious. I've received many compliments already and I'm very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my birdcage with bling!
 from Ulster County, New York,  Mar 10, 2013

Are you looking for a fun little light? This is it. It looks respectable without the added bling, and it screams party when you hang the crystals. I truly love this light. It's a nice proportion for hanging over the table. I looked high and low and was so glad to have found this one for our rustic but (hopefully) elegant log cabin.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made little item; it was a pain to hang the bling, though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pendant light
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 22, 2013

This pendant light was bigger than I expected, but I think that's a good thing; it fits perfectly in my stairway with high ceiling. Very unique light that looks great with the crystals. Have gotten many compliments. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Copper color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality...had to bend some pieces back in place, but no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light is gorgeous!!!!!
 from Fargo ND,  Feb 22, 2013

This light is so gorgeous. It's definitely the best product for this kind of money! Similar lights are selling on other sights for about 5X the price. Boo Yah!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's beautiful!! the other reviews state the crystals hang slightly slantways but you really can't tell once it's hanging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!
 from Zionsville, IN,  Feb 19, 2013

I absolutely love this light. I purchased 2 and put them above our dining room table which seats 8 and they look awesome. Everyone who sees them tells me how gorgeous they are. I agree! I had to contact Overstock because half of the strands on one of the lights were shorter than the others. They were very helpful and sent me replacement crystals that were the correct length.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Chandelier
 from Iowa,  Feb 8, 2013

I would say this industrial cage-like chandelier is more oil-rubbed bronze than copper. That being said, it matches the vintage tabouret chairs I also orderet from Overstock. Looks great over the well-loved antique library table we have in our kitchen. Love the look!! Bigger than expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bit off but close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Pendant Chandelier
 from Northern California,  Feb 7, 2013

I was a little worried about the quality, because of the low price, but decided to give it a try. They are nice for the money. I am very happy with them. I bought two for an upscale hotel room and they look really cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love the Light
 from Berlin, CT,  Feb 6, 2013

I hung it in my foyer without any of the extensions and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was a little bigger than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 1, 2013

Item came neatly packaged and secure. Un-boxed and it was perfect. Chocolate/Bronze color. Not copper as mentioned. The crystals were very easy to put on. Took maybe 15 minutes. Great 2 person job if you have an extra hand. I converted it to a hanging swag lamp, and bought a Bronze swag kit and chain, Home Depot, Westinghouse brand. It's the exact color. This beautiful fixture hangs in the corner over and end table/sofa and it's amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT copper at all, Bronze (brown), as other reviews mentioned.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Renate Trio Chandelier
Sale $141.74
Was $157.49
(8)
Dark Brown 4-light Crystal Pendant
Sale $195.29
Was $216.99
(37)
Back to top