Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning in Entryway!
 from Richland, MI,  Aug 9, 2012

I bought this chandelier for my new entryway. I got it about a week after ordering as I am in Michigan and it shipped from California. It was very well packaged. They give you cloth gloves to handle the crystals with but those seemed to snag a lot. I just grabbed some plastic gloves and they worked perfect. It takes three bulbs which are not included so keep that in mind before you put it up. What a bummer to put it together and realize you don't have the bulbs! ( I am using 3 40 watt bulbs and it is quite bright, thinking about putting in lower watt ones or a dimmer switch) It was very heavy once assembled so my huband and I had to put it up together, me holding and he wiring. From the time I took it out of the box until the time it was up and turned on was about 45 minutes. You definetly want to take all of the crystals out of the box and sort them before you start attatching them to the base. Everyone that comes to my house says how beautiful it is and where did I get it. My sister has seen it on three seperate occasions and each time tells me how jealous she is of my chandelier. I am thinking of ordering a similar one for my master bedroom also! I love, love, love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, looks more expensive than it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fixture for a low ceiling
 from Northern California,  Sep 21, 2012

I got this light fixture for a room with an 8 foot ceiling. When I bought the house the room had a huge chandelier in the bedroom and I am not sure how the old owners did not hit their heads. I could have gotten one a little bigger, but this one is very nice and I am happy with it. I painted the room with ben moore horizon gray. When the light is on it make the walls have a design (diamond shapes) from the crystals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Washington DC,  Oct 24, 2010

This is a gorgeous light. The photo does not do it justice. Our electrician installed it in our entrance foyer and it gives off a bright, sparkling light and throws reflections all around the space that add a real "wow!" factor. A few things to note: It took about 40 minutes to put on all of the crystal balls, and with all of that crystal the fixture weighs about 11 lbs. So, you have to choose whether you want to hang a pretty hefty light or whether you want to install all of the crystal after it is hung -- either way, it's a little hard to do. But worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Real Beauty
 from Port orchard WA,  Mar 18, 2014

A beautiful overhead sparkle!! A bitch to install, but oh so worth it. Is almost "sinful" in my small entry Bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my best choices
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 8, 2013

I was skeptical when purchasing this light online. For interior decorations, I'd like to see them in person. But for this light, I took a chance since I've not been able to find something similar anywhere else (within the price range anyway). I am extremely happy with how it turned out after assembling the parts. It was a breeze putting it together except for spending some extra time on the crystals, because there are so many of them. Overall, I'd recommend this light to anyone who's looking for something that makes your house pop. I also tried taking a picture while my light is on, but it just doesn't come out right. Now I just like to turn it on and stare at it. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks better in person than in pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from Burlington, Ontario,  Nov 11, 2013

Because of the low ceiling height in my bathroom needed a flush mount chandelier. Was not sure if I was going to like the light but because of other reviews decided to give it a shot. I am sooooo happy I did. It exceeded my expectations - big time. I can't rave enough about how beautiful it is. I sat and stared at it for an hour after all the crystals were hung. Because of the weight of crystals had electrician install the fixture first and I hung the crystals after. Would recommend starting on the inside and working your way out. Directions were great - very easy to follow. I found the crystals incredibly easy to hang - took me less than 20 mins. It totally completed the look of my new bathroom. Would highly, HIGHLY, recommend this light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunningly beautiful!
 from Oregon,  Nov 23, 2012

I purchased 2 of these chandeliers for our outer room. They are SO beautiful! I put the crystals on myself, and I have issues with my hands. it wasn't difficult and so worth the time! They create gorgeous prisms on the walls and ceilings. Everyone LOVES them! They are heavy, so be sure they are attached to a stud. My husband put them up and said it was super simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really unique
 from Avon Lake, OH,  Apr 16, 2012

My husband put together this light so I can't comment on the complexity of that, however if it was overly cumbersome I expect I would have heard some complaining! All of the previous reviews helped tremendously in my choice to buy this chandelier for my soon to be born daughter's room. I expected it to be a little brighter based on the other reviews. The room we have it in is quite large and will not require a dimmer as some other people have suggested. The previous light in that room as far too dim though. This one gives off just the right amount of light. I love that it is unique. Not something you find on the shelf at the big box retailers but at a price that is very reasonable. Good job again Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate with great reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkly Light
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 23, 2012

If you are looking for a chandelier for a smaller room, this is perfect. It comes without bulbs and it has small rings (like a key ring) to attach it to the fixture. It can be a pain to install, but well worth the work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Glass is very sparkly and the hanging balls are larger than I expected, Very beautiful when installed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Westfield, NJ,  Mar 9, 2012

I was very impressed with this chandelier... Bought two for our hallway and it looks absolutely stunning. It is fantastic quality and the price is amazing. It is so sparkly and gives our hall the bling I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Qu├ębec, Canada,  Feb 7, 2012

It's really a great product. I place it in a bedroom and I'm amase with the result

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased three of these chandeliers as lightning fixtures on my recent renovation.. This chandelier is fresh and modern looking while not losing the trAditional feeling that a crystal chandelier evokes I love love them!!! Not to big not to small adds class and style to the small rooms I placed them in..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly
 Mar 13, 2015

this light makes me so happy!! It is shiny, sparkly and the crystals reflect on the walls, which adds more light and brightness. As girly as it is, I've received multiple compliments by at least 6 burly men who've told me that this light fixture add elegance to a plain entry way. I'm going to buy another one for the master BR.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not yet installed in our bathroom remodel, but it's ready to go in. This was relatively easy to put together (I've assembled about 12 crystal fixtures in the last 2 months working with a contractor). This is a beautiful fixture and I'm excited to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 Feb 25, 2015

I'm very impressed with this chandelier. I use every opportunity just to look at it. I've purchased it for my master bedroom and it exceeded my expectations! The photo does not do it justice. And I don't know why everyone complains about it being hard to assemble. After it was installed, it took me only 15 min to hang the crystals (the instructions were crystal clear).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it.
 Feb 2, 2015

This is a beautiful chandelier and it looks much better than the pictures. The delivery was fast and it was extremely well packaged. My electrician said it was simple to fit and took him no time at all. I did buy this to vamp up my closet but thought it too beautiful to hide away, so we used it in our guest bedroom and have received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have a small twinhome, and I hung this in our dining room. We have about 7.8 foot ceilings, and I thought the flush-mount would be appropriate. Now that it's hung, I kind of wish I had gone for the hanging fixture, just because it's so petite. We used 60 watt halogen round bulbs and it's beautiful and lights our small dining area with no trouble. I also found that hanging the three long crystals to the base (which are kind of difficult and awkward to attach - and one of the eyeholes kept swiveling - major pain in the doo-dah!) and then hanging the fixture, and afterwards hanging the rest of the crystals worked best for us. I sorted all the crystals by size and worked from the inside out and the process went fairly quickly (about 25 minutes to hang the rest of the crystals). The ground wire is readily apparent, but the other wires are not black and white, so my husband just attached one to each and either it didn't matter which one goes to which, or he got lucky, because the light works great. It's a beautiful fixture and I can imagine this working for many different spots in the home! As far as the parts, it came all inclusive, but only with one large extra crystal, then several (about 7) of the small octagon crystals and extra key-ring type joiners. The strands of crystals are already strung - you just need to attach to the fixture itself. Another reviewer was spot on about using the latex gloves (to not print up the crystals) instead of using the included cotton gloves. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is in my hallway and is beautiful. I pictured this and other light fixtures and I'm very pleased, Have to be very careful not to drop pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Cary, NC,  Dec 9, 2014

Ordered this for a spare bedroom - beautiful! Easy to install. Gives out a great amount of light for a small bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from lansing, mi,  Nov 26, 2014

I just finished installing this in my master bedroom. It's so pretty & sparkling. I installed the fixture first then hung the beads. Since I put it up on my own that was the only way to do it. Easy install just pay attention to the picture provided. I had to re do some parts because I was trying to move too fast. I looked at the box stores before ordering this, I was only finding ugly plastic beads for this price. I am so pleased with the fixture & the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought