Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning look!
 from Traverse City, mi,  Jun 1, 2014

I bought 2 fixtures for foyer and hallway one for over the dining table. The effect is stunning!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Chandelier
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 9, 2014

The chandelier arrived quickly and was relatively easy to install. Typical of "Made in China" stuff, it was not premium quality material but a great value for the price. Similar chandeliers sell for much more at local retailers. This is the second chandelier I purchased from Overstock. The first was at least four times larger for my foyer and it too was a great price and problem-free, so when I ordered this second chandelier, I had high expectations. I was not disappointed. The first chandelier was purchased in 2007 and still working fine, looking more expensive than the purchase price. I am therefore pretty happy with the latest purchase and do not anticipate any problems.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very glamorous, slightly larger than expected
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 10, 2014

This light is very sparkly and it is true to the picture, though slightly larger than I had envisioned. It takes three smaller light bulbs. This light would look good in so many rooms, I had trouble deciding where to hang it! It may be a two-person job to hang, as it is heavy once all the crystals are assembled. Assembly was tedious as all crystals came individually wrapped.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Real Beauty
 from Port orchard WA,  Mar 18, 2014

A beautiful overhead sparkle!! A bitch to install, but oh so worth it. Is almost "sinful" in my small entry Bathroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful fixture for our bedroom
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Mar 10, 2014

I bought this for our bedroom ceiling which had a very average ceiling mount light. This fixture adds a touch of class and is not too over the top. It looks much more expensive than it was. Very classy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more beautiful in person
 from union, nj,  Feb 5, 2014

Love it! Gorgeous and full of sparkle. Easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from Burlington, Ontario,  Nov 11, 2013

Because of the low ceiling height in my bathroom needed a flush mount chandelier. Was not sure if I was going to like the light but because of other reviews decided to give it a shot. I am sooooo happy I did. It exceeded my expectations - big time. I can't rave enough about how beautiful it is. I sat and stared at it for an hour after all the crystals were hung. Because of the weight of crystals had electrician install the fixture first and I hung the crystals after. Would recommend starting on the inside and working your way out. Directions were great - very easy to follow. I found the crystals incredibly easy to hang - took me less than 20 mins. It totally completed the look of my new bathroom. Would highly, HIGHLY, recommend this light.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my bathroom
 from Florida,  Oct 15, 2013

This chandelier is the perfect finishing touch to our master bath remodel. It's big enough to dazzle, but doesn't overwhelm the space. I purchased LED bulbs to avoid heating up the bath and I'm very happy with how it looks. The crystals are glass, not plastic, so hang them after you install the base! Very easy to hang the crystals. Comes with spare parts, too. Compared to other fixtures I considered, the price and quality on this are outstanding!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamorous and Perfect For My Hallway
 from NYC,  Oct 10, 2013

I bought this to replace track lighting in a small hall between my kitchen and laundry room. It is listed as a chandelier, but I don't consider it one. There is a hanging version of this item. It has a chain instead of being ceiling mounted. That looks more like a chandelier. I have a chrome and crystal chandelier (also from Overstock.com) above my kitchen table. I had been looking for the perfect light to replace the more modern track lighting. This one is absolutely perfect. With the help of my husband, I was able to change it myself. I needed a second person to hold it in place while I attached the wires. It was my first time changing a ceiling light and it was very easy. At first, the wires looked the same as they are clear. Then, I noticed one has a texture on the side and the other is smooth. The instructions are not very detailed and are more or less pictures. I didn't have a problem putting everything together. I suggest adding the crystals after it has been hung and tested. I bought my light bulbs at Home Depot. They are basic chandelier bulbs (the base is smaller, not the standard bulb base size). I bought 60 watt but they are a bit bright as I don't have a dimmer. This would be great with a dimmer installed on the switch. I am going to change them to 40 watt and see if they look nicer. Also, I would use clear, not frosted bulbs. As far as the crystals, they are beautiful! They really sparkle. I opened each one before attempting to hang the light. I had one with a chip, but they included an extra crystal drop as well as come smaller crystals and extra wire to hang them. Yes, it was time consuming to hang each crystal. I feel it was worth it. I started in the center and worked my way to the outside. I know it is glass and not lead crystal. I was not expecting high end crystal for the price that I paid. I am fine with glass. I would not want acrylic. While this isn't tiny, I don't think it would work well in large rooms or above large dining tables. I feel it is perfect for a hallway (as I used it), bathroom or entry way. I would only use it in a larger room if it had less than standard 8' ceilings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light is exceptional!
 from florida,  Jul 9, 2013

It was a little tricky getting all the crystals attached to the fixture, when it was done it was well worth the time We love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light! Small but stunning...
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  May 10, 2013

If you love crystal lights you will love this for a smaller area!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright crystals
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really very nice...Assembly required and patience
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Pitt, Pa.,  Mar 19, 2013

This Is a beautiful lamp! I installed this In my bedroom as part of a remodel. Very attractive and receives a lot of compliments. Installation was not too difficult. I would suggest installing the light first before attaching the crystals. The lamp would be very heavy hard to grab and just a pain with all of the crystal already attached. Be prepared as it does take a bit of time to attach the crystals but nothing more than 1/2 hour max. I ended up using clear 40w candelabra based bulbs to give the crystals even more sharpness. I would recommend putting a dimmer on this overhead light as it creates a really nice warm mood when dimmed down low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't put it up yet
 from Las vegas,  Feb 28, 2013

15 crystals were missing but overstock has been wonderful as always and is sending me another one. The main reason I choose overstock is their prices quality and great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Baltimore region,  Feb 12, 2013

This lamp was fairly easy to hang, if you add the crystals afterward. Attaching the crystals was straight forward, although tiring on the arms. We could not be happier with the look of this lamp, and it sheds just the right amount of light. The crystals are nicer than I expected, and cast nice patterns on the walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - just what you would expect for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my best choices
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 8, 2013

I was skeptical when purchasing this light online. For interior decorations, I'd like to see them in person. But for this light, I took a chance since I've not been able to find something similar anywhere else (within the price range anyway). I am extremely happy with how it turned out after assembling the parts. It was a breeze putting it together except for spending some extra time on the crystals, because there are so many of them. Overall, I'd recommend this light to anyone who's looking for something that makes your house pop. I also tried taking a picture while my light is on, but it just doesn't come out right. Now I just like to turn it on and stare at it. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks better in person than in pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time consuming but looks good when its done
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jan 1, 2013

Bought this for my bedroom and it looks great now that it is up. The onlyy drawbck here is that you have to attach all of the crystal balls yourself. So the choice is put them on before you install in which makes it very heavy and difficult to put up or try and put them all on standing on a stepladder for a couple of hours. I went for putting them on before putting it up as I was having a professional help me install it. It still wa a pain but now that its done it really looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 1, 2013

The facets of the crystals throws prisms of light all over the room. The brightness of the light is ok. It uses 3 bulbs. Could not be happier with this light. It was everything I hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did little justice to the way this light shines and sparkles.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommend
 from Ham Lake, MN,  Dec 30, 2012

I havew been having some trouble with the crystal balls staying on the light. If it continues I may see if I can return it. The balls hang from little metal rings and the rings are stretching open and then falling from the light. So far I have been able to retattach them, but I am sure eventually some of these balls will crack and not be able to be reattached.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The balls are too heavy and fall off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Minnesota,  Dec 18, 2012

The assembly time is worth it for this light fixture. It is gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunningly beautiful!
 from Oregon,  Nov 23, 2012

I purchased 2 of these chandeliers for our outer room. They are SO beautiful! I put the crystals on myself, and I have issues with my hands. it wasn't difficult and so worth the time! They create gorgeous prisms on the walls and ceilings. Everyone LOVES them! They are heavy, so be sure they are attached to a stud. My husband put them up and said it was super simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top