Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

We have a small twinhome, and I hung this in our dining room. We have about 7.8 foot ceilings, and I thought the flush-mount would be appropriate. Now that it's hung, I kind of wish I had gone for the hanging fixture, just because it's so petite. We used 60 watt halogen round bulbs and it's beautiful and lights our small dining area with no trouble. I also found that hanging the three long crystals to the base (which are kind of difficult and awkward to attach - and one of the eyeholes kept swiveling - major pain in the doo-dah!) and then hanging the fixture, and afterwards hanging the rest of the crystals worked best for us. I sorted all the crystals by size and worked from the inside out and the process went fairly quickly (about 25 minutes to hang the rest of the crystals). The ground wire is readily apparent, but the other wires are not black and white, so my husband just attached one to each and either it didn't matter which one goes to which, or he got lucky, because the light works great. It's a beautiful fixture and I can imagine this working for many different spots in the home! As far as the parts, it came all inclusive, but only with one large extra crystal, then several (about 7) of the small octagon crystals and extra key-ring type joiners. The strands of crystals are already strung - you just need to attach to the fixture itself. Another reviewer was spot on about using the latex gloves (to not print up the crystals) instead of using the included cotton gloves. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is in my hallway and is beautiful. I pictured this and other light fixtures and I'm very pleased, Have to be very careful not to drop pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Cary, NC,  Dec 9, 2014

Ordered this for a spare bedroom - beautiful! Easy to install. Gives out a great amount of light for a small bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from lansing, mi,  Nov 26, 2014

I just finished installing this in my master bedroom. It's so pretty & sparkling. I installed the fixture first then hung the beads. Since I put it up on my own that was the only way to do it. Easy install just pay attention to the picture provided. I had to re do some parts because I was trying to move too fast. I looked at the box stores before ordering this, I was only finding ugly plastic beads for this price. I am so pleased with the fixture & the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the bedroom
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 23, 2014

Beautiful fixture! It is not big, so fits my bedroom perfectly. I rated quality good instead of excellent because some of the pieces have little chips in them since they all are crystal. You don't really see those flaws when you hang them up. The finished product is easy to assemble and looks very expensive. It came very well packaged and had spare parts in case some of the pieces were really damaged, which they were not. I think it is a great chandelier for the price. I have seen chandeliers with much less crystal in them for much more money, I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier looks great
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 12, 2014

Realize that there is a pattern of shadows that illuminate the walls and surroundings like any crystal chandelier. Shipped with extra parts. It needed the brightest incandescent light bulbs we could find. We have had lots of complements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Hands Down
 from New York,  Nov 12, 2014

Perfect size for a bedroom. Not to low and to high just right. Stunning gorgeous! Definitely would purchase same light fixture if I owned another home. So happy I purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!
 from New York,ny,  Oct 15, 2014

This chandelier is absolutely stunning.i put it in my hallway and the light as well as the reflection is absolutely breathtaking. Their are no negative reviews from me about this light because everything is positive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from New Jersey,  Sep 24, 2014

I purchased this chandelier for my foyer and it looks stunning!!. The reflection of the crystals against the wall are absolutely beautiful. it looks like a very expensive chandelier and had a lot of compliments. I would definitely recommend it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 27, 2014

No complaints about this light.. Absolutely love it. I have it hung in my foyer and it's a beautiful sight to look at when you open the front door. Crystal drops came completely ready to hang which was a huge convenience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very pretty.
 from Connecticut,  Jul 15, 2014

This chandelier is amazing quality. It's very heavy and sturdy which I like. I had an electrician put it in my guest bedroom and I hung all the crystals myself. The crystals took about 20 minutes to hang and there was a picture that helped me to see which ones went where - it was very clear. It is just gorgeous. Sometimes I walk in that room and turn it on just so I can look at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning look!
 from Traverse City, mi,  Jun 1, 2014

I bought 2 fixtures for foyer and hallway one for over the dining table. The effect is stunning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Chandelier
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 9, 2014

The chandelier arrived quickly and was relatively easy to install. Typical of "Made in China" stuff, it was not premium quality material but a great value for the price. Similar chandeliers sell for much more at local retailers. This is the second chandelier I purchased from Overstock. The first was at least four times larger for my foyer and it too was a great price and problem-free, so when I ordered this second chandelier, I had high expectations. I was not disappointed. The first chandelier was purchased in 2007 and still working fine, looking more expensive than the purchase price. I am therefore pretty happy with the latest purchase and do not anticipate any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very glamorous, slightly larger than expected
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 10, 2014

This light is very sparkly and it is true to the picture, though slightly larger than I had envisioned. It takes three smaller light bulbs. This light would look good in so many rooms, I had trouble deciding where to hang it! It may be a two-person job to hang, as it is heavy once all the crystals are assembled. Assembly was tedious as all crystals came individually wrapped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Real Beauty
 from Port orchard WA,  Mar 18, 2014

A beautiful overhead sparkle!! A bitch to install, but oh so worth it. Is almost "sinful" in my small entry Bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful fixture for our bedroom
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Mar 10, 2014

I bought this for our bedroom ceiling which had a very average ceiling mount light. This fixture adds a touch of class and is not too over the top. It looks much more expensive than it was. Very classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more beautiful in person
 from union, nj,  Feb 5, 2014

Love it! Gorgeous and full of sparkle. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from Burlington, Ontario,  Nov 11, 2013

Because of the low ceiling height in my bathroom needed a flush mount chandelier. Was not sure if I was going to like the light but because of other reviews decided to give it a shot. I am sooooo happy I did. It exceeded my expectations - big time. I can't rave enough about how beautiful it is. I sat and stared at it for an hour after all the crystals were hung. Because of the weight of crystals had electrician install the fixture first and I hung the crystals after. Would recommend starting on the inside and working your way out. Directions were great - very easy to follow. I found the crystals incredibly easy to hang - took me less than 20 mins. It totally completed the look of my new bathroom. Would highly, HIGHLY, recommend this light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my bathroom
 from Florida,  Oct 15, 2013

This chandelier is the perfect finishing touch to our master bath remodel. It's big enough to dazzle, but doesn't overwhelm the space. I purchased LED bulbs to avoid heating up the bath and I'm very happy with how it looks. The crystals are glass, not plastic, so hang them after you install the base! Very easy to hang the crystals. Comes with spare parts, too. Compared to other fixtures I considered, the price and quality on this are outstanding!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamorous and Perfect For My Hallway
 from NYC,  Oct 10, 2013

I bought this to replace track lighting in a small hall between my kitchen and laundry room. It is listed as a chandelier, but I don't consider it one. There is a hanging version of this item. It has a chain instead of being ceiling mounted. That looks more like a chandelier. I have a chrome and crystal chandelier (also from Overstock.com) above my kitchen table. I had been looking for the perfect light to replace the more modern track lighting. This one is absolutely perfect. With the help of my husband, I was able to change it myself. I needed a second person to hold it in place while I attached the wires. It was my first time changing a ceiling light and it was very easy. At first, the wires looked the same as they are clear. Then, I noticed one has a texture on the side and the other is smooth. The instructions are not very detailed and are more or less pictures. I didn't have a problem putting everything together. I suggest adding the crystals after it has been hung and tested. I bought my light bulbs at Home Depot. They are basic chandelier bulbs (the base is smaller, not the standard bulb base size). I bought 60 watt but they are a bit bright as I don't have a dimmer. This would be great with a dimmer installed on the switch. I am going to change them to 40 watt and see if they look nicer. Also, I would use clear, not frosted bulbs. As far as the crystals, they are beautiful! They really sparkle. I opened each one before attempting to hang the light. I had one with a chip, but they included an extra crystal drop as well as come smaller crystals and extra wire to hang them. Yes, it was time consuming to hang each crystal. I feel it was worth it. I started in the center and worked my way to the outside. I know it is glass and not lead crystal. I was not expecting high end crystal for the price that I paid. I am fine with glass. I would not want acrylic. While this isn't tiny, I don't think it would work well in large rooms or above large dining tables. I feel it is perfect for a hallway (as I used it), bathroom or entry way. I would only use it in a larger room if it had less than standard 8' ceilings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought