Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding product. Great value!!!
 from Michigan,  Sep 21, 2011

This is a tremendous value in lighting. It is very attractive and quality looking. If you have ever priced this type of contemporary fixture in your local lighting stores you will realize how much of a value this is. The crystals are real, not plastic. They light up beautifully from the bulbs and scatter sunlight into very unique patterns. You will find that you need a good deal of time to assemble all the crystals, as there are 31 of them and each has to be placed on a metal ring and then hung on the wires. NOT hard just takes some time. The end result is definitely worth the time and money. A+++++ product, without a doubt. One of the best purchases we have made at Overstock.com. Couldn't have been happier with the price and fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As good as any similar product at out local lighting stores. Crystals were perfect and very high end in appearance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something totally Unique!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 30, 2010

I wanted something to update a Lincoln Pk condo rehab, this was it! There was an old dated dining room light fixture, and this totally modernized the look, and gave a soft touch, so unique! I have it on a dimmer, and with the ligthts reflecting on the crystal it casts interesting shadows on the wall. Was not as difficult to put up as I originally thought. They included white gloves to install all the crystals. Not for everyone, the look is very different.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!!!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 23, 2012

This chandelier is absolutely gorgeous! The compliments from family, friends, and even the UPS delivery guy are positive. It hangs in my front entrance foyer. Everyone thinks that it is BEAUTIFUL. The size is accurate according to the site. It bigger than what the picture depicts. It looks way more tasteful and expensive than the actual price that I paid for this product. This is a must buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site does is less impressive than the actual view of the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is of elegance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply BEAUTIFUL!!!!!
 from san pedro,calif,  Apr 3, 2012

I have these in my buisness and people are drawn to them!!!!! The lights are the first thing they say they LOVE,ive recomended Overstock to my clients over and over!!!!!!! btw.... I bought three of these,, what an impact they make!!!!!!!!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price!!!!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT!!!!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Crystal Chandelier
 from Texas,  Oct 7, 2011

We hung this in our entry and even though several of the crystal balls came chipped. Whichhad nothing to do with "O" they made it right! Sending out a replacement the very next day. After recieving the replacement parts I can not t even tell you how may people have kidded us about taking it home with them when they leave our home. would buy thi again in a sec. As for the price you can't find it cheaper anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo did its best but could to even begin to show how great this looks installed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellet quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements were spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but with flaws, fair for the price
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Aug 14, 2012

The crystals were mostly flawed in one way or another, most had bubbles or scratches very visible in the crystals. The crystals on the string are secured with visible little clamps, and aren't all in the correct position. These are the little hexagonal crystals but are only affixed to the wire by a hole on the edge. The final mounted light doesn't look identical to their image unless I am willing to go and fix each little crystal placement. The Crystals come in different sizes to produce the effect here and aren't labeled even though they are often 4-6MM off in size, so there is a lot of effort in preparing to put the unit together. The large crystals come without the rings in them. So one must affix the jump rings to the crystals before assembling the light after hanging. The chrome coloured base of the fixture is see through the side up into the mounting box. I haven't found a solution to cosmetically improve this appearance yet. Due to the heat coming from the bulbs, we don't dare place anything on the inside of the chrome shielding to mask the mounting box. The bulbs are the halogen twist types with the 2 dots at the base that you twist in. Only 2 of the bulbs that came with the product were in working order. These bulbs also produce a lot of heat and wasn't what I was hoping for. All the specifications listed were the wattage. I prefer using LED bulbs where possible. I love the design, but I wouldn't even try to purchase the most expensive version by this manufacturer due to the number of flaws with this one item. The lighting effect is lovely if one is willing to live with all of the flaws, possibly acceptable for some. The light does point straight down (majority) but there is a dispersion of light effects due to the crystals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour is essentially the same as in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would consider this to be a lower quality product. The crystals that came with the product had many inclusions (errors/bubbles/flaws in the crystals). The base is see through into the mounting box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate, just missing information.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crystal
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 19, 2012

There is NO question, this is a wonderful piece. The crystal balls are made out of true glass or crystal and not out of plastic. The only problem I have the reason why I gave it a 3 rating is because, this item is not an easy thing to put up on the ceiling. I have been holding this item for over a month now and I still couldn't find someone who can easily put this beautiful piece up unless I pay a true electrician a fee that will cost me so much. Electricians and true contract people are expensive. It is also time consuming to attach all 31 crystal balls into the rings one piece at a time. But once you have it on, it looks stunning. I read majority of the advice on here before I bought this piece and followed one shoppers instruction to attach the crystal balls into the ring before putting it up on the ceiling. My suggestion is NOT TO DO THAT. Why? It's because if you do, you're handy man I'm pretty sure will have a very hard time putting it up on the ceiling because the all 31 crystals are very heavy. Like one shopper said, 3 people helped her attached this piece on the ceiling since it was so heavy. One was holding the crystals, while the other one was helping and holding the metal piece and the true handy man/electrician was doing his thing with the wires. Thus, I do suggest to have the lighting fixtures get attached to the ceiling first before attaching the crystal balls into the ring. But do make sure that you're attaching it up on a ceiling that can hold up the weight of this chandilier. It is very heavy and I'm still hesitating on putting it up on the wall unless a true licensed contractor does come and do it for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't remember.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light looked amazing
 from Miami Florida,  Apr 16, 2013

I will buy this light again to carry it thru out the house

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just what you said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice!
 from Alamo, TX,  Dec 22, 2012

Purchased this light along with others and admit that I was nervous about the outcome, but overall, EXTREMELY HAPPY with the purchase. I haven't yet installed them because our new home will be ready for the light fixtures in one week. Can't wait to see them up:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 6, 2012

I love looking at the many beautiful colors that the crystal balls show. The colors change as you change viewing positions. Unit is difficult to install and my fingers got sore putting the balls on the metal hangers. Came with extra balls in case some are damaged but didn't need to use any of them. Unless you are handy don't plan on installing this yourself. Directions are not real good. Am definitely happy with the end product which deserves 5 stars but am rating the product as 4 star because of the difficult installation. If one will use an electrician to install then 5 star is appropriate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning and lovely work of art....
 from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma,  Nov 29, 2012

We had a professional electrician install the light. I chose to put the beautiful crystal balls on myself to save money,, because it is very time consuming. BUT, oh my gosh this is an absolutely gorgeous chandelier ! We have a dimmer on it and I keep going back into the dining room just to look at it. With a promo code I had , free shipping and no tax it costs $$. You will not believe your eyes. In a lighting store this would easy have been 300-400 dollars. I am a very happy lady. thanks again Overstock !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from brooklyn,NY,  Nov 27, 2012

this fixture was put in a center foyer it looks like $1000 fixture!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Light Fixture
 from Troy, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

This chandelier is absolutely stunning! It brings a unique, contemporary sparkle to a room and casts beautiful shadows on the ceiling through the crystals. We hung ours over our table in our small dining area. It seems just right for our small space - however if you have a full size dining room or a large table, I would recommend a larger fixture. Based on the measurements available online, I'd say the listing is accurate, but I was still a bit surprised to find that the top metal part of the fixture is a bit bigger than I expected proportionally to the crystals - I think it's a trick of perspective in the picture that makes it look a little smaller! For those like me who are a bit picky about color temperature, please note that the included bulbs are very warm in tone, unlike the image. I usually prefer a brighter white light temperature, but with this fixture, I don't mind the warm tone at all. It seems to bring out occasional red, yellow, and pink glints in the crystals - very pretty. As others have noted, assembly is a bit tedious. My recommendation is to hang the fixture first, then hang all the crystals (be sure to be gentle and make sure you screw the hanging bracket into a stud or firm surface to help offset the weight of the crystals). My moderately handy husband didn't have any trouble hanging it up since its much lighter without the crystals (and it's easier to put in the bulbs without the taut wires in the way too!). It only took me about a half hour after that to hang all the crystals using the included wire circles (they reminded me a little bit of key rings). My husband and I both found the included instructions a bit mystifying, but luckily the whole operation was self-explanatory enough that it didn't really matter. As other reviewers have mentioned, the size of the crystals is supposed to vary, but I gave up trying to figure out which were which very quickly. They should really label the boxes! It does not seem to matter in the end though - the fixture looks beautiful even if you can't tell the sizes apart. Overall, I'm very pleased with my purchase and have been receiving loads of compliments from friends and family! This fixture looks way more expensive than it is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for our dining room
 from Ohio,  Feb 29, 2012

We have this in our dining room. It's not a lot of light, but it's perfect for our table and room (6 seats). It looks really beautiful when the light is on (and nice when it's off). I don't love the top base, but you can accurately see what that will look like in the picture. It does look more expensive than it was, but not overly pricey. You can see the strands are thin wire (?), but I'm not sure anything else would have given the nice look. It is VERY heavy because the crystals are nice quality. I wasn't sure it would stay up once my husband installed it, but it has. We were very confused by the directions because the crystals (you have to attach) are only different by a couple millimeters. We just put them up randomly and it looks great. I really don't think it would have made a difference at all. Glad we purchased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from CA,  Feb 1, 2012

I ordered this piece for my dining room based on the reviews. It is a great piece, it is good for flat ceilings not high ceiling like I have in my dining room. Also the cap is meant for flush flitting not for hanging! we have a slant, high room and I had to hang it from the previous chain. Kind of does not all go well together. I have a chain in gold from the previous chandelier and had to hand this which has a silver look. Also the brightness of the bulbs does not cover a great area. about 4x4 feet I would say. Overall I like it, it is great fro small dining room with low to medium roof height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE !!!
 from Celina, TN,  Sep 7, 2011

Very very nice Chandelier ....... when installation completed. As any Chandelier it takes time to install all small bowls, but not too long. One suggestion for the manufacturer/distributer: in the instruction manual parts show 4 different sizes of bolls - and package has them all packed the same without any markings. This would be easy to distinguish if we are not talking about 10th of a millimeter. I gave up in trying to figure out difference in size and just installed them. Final product is really beautiful. I positioned it over my sink in the kitchen which can be seen from any part of the house. It is nice. I heard someone put it on dimer - I will do the same considering 3 lights are very bright in the morning. I love the look - beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? would like to have seen closer pick of the bolls
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkle-y beauty
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Aug 31, 2014

So unique and beautiful. Quality crystals but not pretentious. The small size makes it useable for a narrow, short hallway I have and it makes a great statement.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chandelier, perfect finishing touch!
 from Orlando, FL,  May 13, 2014

We remodeled our master bath and looked in the local stores for a chandelier over the garden tub. We liked this chandelier as soon as we saw it and are very happy we found it. Installation was not difficult, and the crystals just sparkle in the light. We've had lots of compliments on it and we highly recommend Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this light
 from florida,  Apr 15, 2014

While confusing to assemble, there are no written instructions, just line pictures which leave a lot for the imagination, the light is great. It is too small to use over a standard size dining table as is, so I ordered a second one to hang on each side. Love the look, great , great value. I have ordered several fixtures from this company and while directions are slim, the product is will worth the money and they usually include an extra blub or prism, ,so if you have an " oops," your ok.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right amount of bling!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 4, 2014

Ordered this light for above a bath tub in a master bathroom. The ceiling is slanted so I wasn't sure how this would work out but it looks perfect in this space. It is a great contrast to the more masculine colors in the room. Lots of compliments on it and even my husband loves the shadows it casts when it is the only light on in the room. I would recommend having an additional light source if using in a large space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Crystal Shower Chandelier
Today $129.99
Compare $237.69
Save 45%
(1)
Amanda Modern Chandelier
Today $163.99
Back to top