Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Modern, elegant, yet with the right touch of retro
 from South Bend, IN,  Mar 16, 2013

I ordered this for my dining room to replace my old chandelier. Took about a week to arrive. Ordered last Sunday, arrived today (Saturday). Installed it immediately. The installation only took me about 30 min (I'm a first time homeowner, relatively handy--or at least, enthusiastic about learning how to diy). It was very easy; instructions/installation easy, except there appears to be one step (#4) missing on the little pamphlet. It was easy enough to figure out though. This lamp is very elegant--it has elements of the classic/retro and modern that really appeal to me. I have a house built in 1934 (kind of brick-colonial style), and I like try to keep my decor simple, colorful, with lots of antique elements, while still up-to-date and sophisticated. I looked for a long time for a lamp/chandelier that was a mix of classic, interesting, unpretentious, not too froo-froo, and of course, under $150. This lamp was (and is) perfect! It is also bright. It takes 3 60w bulbs. I have mine with a dimmer (which I would recommend) to get the full range. Some people might find the 3 bulbs too strong on full. I actually like it because my dining room is a darkish teal-blue, and this lamp creates a bright, warm, inviting light without hurting your eyes (like my old exposed-bulb chandelier did). The price is great! Very happy I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks more expensive than it is! Seems high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diffuser and shade are notably different colors
 from southern NM,  May 12, 2011

This is a pretty pendant. But the cloth part of the shade is an unpleasant yellowed ivory, and the diffuser is bright white; they clash. It's not subtle, either. If the pendant looked like the misleading photo shown by Overstock, I'd be happy, but it doesn't. So I am either going to have to find a new diffuser or try to bleach out the cloth shade -- which fits very tightly into the patterned metal housing, so not an easy DIY. Was hoping to have a finished product, rather than yet another home-improvement project, but I guess you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look for our living room
 from midwest,  Apr 26, 2013

Love the pattern of intertwined circles To me, the design represents how the circles of life overlap and blend together to create a whole that is beautiful. The fixture works well on our vaulted ceiling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on with the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, assembled and installed easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description matched product received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from York, PA,  May 15, 2013

loved it but was too big for our space, i should have read dimensions before ordering!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 from Tupelo, MS,  May 15, 2013

The fixture was exactly what I was looking for except it was too large for my bathroom. I emailed Overstock and they helped by recommending another light with smaller dimensions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality fixture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great purchase on overstock
 from San Diego,  Apr 11, 2013

Went up in a few minutes. Very bright but not garish. Great in a bedroom. An excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light
 from Iowa,  Apr 4, 2013

We ordered this light it arrived with no hanging hardware. We called overstock and they sent out a new light and credited me ** dollars. Great customer service. My husband and I hung the light ourselves it only took us about an hour. It looks beautiful over my dining room table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality love the light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fixture!
 from Croton on Hudson, NY,  Feb 19, 2013

we love this light fixture! it has a nice contemporary look & gives a good light. however the plastic disc cracked after it was up for a week. we contacted customer service & they replaced it. hope it doesn't happen again because we really love this fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Ohio,  Feb 11, 2013

Nice light. What you get from overstock can be hit or miss. This one is okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An attention getter!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 20, 2013

The moment anyone sees this pendant light in our family room, the compliments come non-stop. It really is trendy but also classy. I highly recommend using 40-watt "appliance" type bulbs (such as the ones you'd use in the light above your stove. Using the larger, regular sized bulbs in anything bigger than a 40 watt causes too bright of light and ruins the muted ambiance of the design... Enjoy!!~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fixture
 from Cibolo Texas,  Dec 1, 2012

I love the look of this fixture, its modern and sleek, fits well with the other wall treatments. The height is adjustable, thats great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Form
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well constructed. We placed it in the dinning room. There is a hint of bronze which accent the other bronze wall treatments
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to Form
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, But a Few Caveats
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Nov 21, 2012

We received our chandelier nearly two weeks ago, but it had to wait till today to be hung. First came the removal of the popcorn from the dining room ceiling, and painting said ceiling and walls. But YAY, it's up and ready for Thanksgiving guests. The size is perfect, the simplicity is wonderful, and the scrollwork is just enough. With 3 dimmable CF bulbs, it is more than adequate as the only light in an 11 x 12 dining room. Very pleased. BUT. The shade is hung just a hair crooked inside the metal cage, which then leads the diffuser, which sits inside the shade, to also hang just a hair crooked. Just a tiny bit more quality control, and this would have been five stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A couple of less than perfect qualities
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 29, 2010

I absolutely LOVE this chandelier!! Wanted something a bit contemporary that would update my dining room as well as provide more light.....this really hit the mark! It replaced a fixture that was already on a dimmer, so it looks even more spectacular on a dimmer. Easy to install and it arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. The actual lamp shade is 8" H x 19" W. The room it's hanging in has 8ft ceilings. I used the 6" and 12" rods and it is the perfect length over the table (28" total from ceiling to bottom of lamp) Definitely created a big WOW factor in the room. I am so happy I chose this light over several others that were also featured on Overstock and similar in style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light!
 May 13, 2016

Lots of character!!! looks great in dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 Apr 24, 2016

It is exactly what I wanted to update the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!!!!
 Mar 23, 2016

It gave our bedroom a new edge. The colors matched so well with our bedroom color. So happy with our purchase!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandeliers
 Mar 13, 2016

Looks good in our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Westiemom
 Mar 9, 2016

Beautiful fixture for a hallway but I was surprised it does not give off much light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kim
 Feb 25, 2016

Came in timely manner. Looks beautiful. Easy to install

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lighting
 Feb 23, 2016

Great buy! Would definitely purchase again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought