Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Denver,  Dec 1, 2011

I agree with another reviewer that the diffuser and the shade do not match. The shade is a golden beige and the diffuser is white so they clash a little. Also, the diffuser is a little cheap and does not do a great job "diffusing" the sillouhette of the bulb behind it. If the diffuser were a beige color and a little more opaque this fixture would rate higher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to fair quality. The diffuser is white, the shade is beige so they clash a little
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the right size
 from boston,  Aug 5, 2011

Had to return cause it was smaller than expected. the diffuser is plastic which also looked cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't put it up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? diameter was 16" instead of 18"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fund and wonderful
 from Tucson AZ,  Jun 11, 2011

I actually LOVE this fixture and it gets many good comments. HOWEVER, as other reviews have mentioned the drum perimeter is almost gold and the diffuser is dead white. My solution to the problem is to get an incandescent bulb with the distinctly yellowish tint (not yellow --but the old style incandescent glow). It then works on a dimmer and is just gorgeous. Probably not suitable if it is going to be the only source of light in the room. It doesn't detract from the looks of the fixture (yet -it may discolor with use) but it seems very cheap that the diffuser is plastic. The bits don't fit together very well so you may find yourself having to manhandle it to get it to fit properly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sort of
  • How is the quality of the product? medium to good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? more or less
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it, but....
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Jun 23, 2014

Love the lamp, but it was impossible to get the diffuser in. The instructions are minimal (China again) and non existent for putting the diffuser in. We had to clip one of the tabs to get it in. This is our third hanging light from Overstock. Love them all, but please have your sources get better instruction writers!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warped
 from CA,  May 11, 2014

Great style and good price, but our bottom plate came warped and I don't feel like uninstalling and returning it. Not very flat. So it looks weird. Bummer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 8, 2014

I simply love my pendant lamp and lampshade! I have had it almost 1 year now and it's just perfect where I had it installed - above my dining table. I have a dimmer switch there and it looks very beautiful and emits just the right amount of light when I turn it on - the dimmer switch allows me to adjust the lighting from dim to its brightest setting. It lights up my dining area and a good portion of my living room area just perfectly in the day or evening as needed. Excellent buying choice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fantastic
 from NYC,  Jan 8, 2014

This was a great purchase. Lamp ads class to my dining area. Many compliments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern quality light at a very good price.
 from So Cal,  Oct 22, 2013

This light works out great for our espresso colored kitchen cabinets. It ties the dining room to the kitchen. The price is really really attractive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The picture is accurate
 from Chicago,  Aug 31, 2013

It's a nice pendant. With the price, it can't go wrong. We like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab light
 from Chicago suburbs,  Aug 14, 2013

I bought 2 lights to use in the foyer and hallway. We hung them close to the ceiling. They look great with all the oil rubbed bronze hardware in the rest of the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good although the liner is definitely a deep cream and the diffuser is white white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful. It looks very high end.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary lighting at an affordable price.
 from Tupelo, MS,  May 15, 2013

The first light I ordered was too large so Overstock recommended this one and it worked perfectly. You are limited on the drop length, so you can't be too picky about that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
darling chandelier
 from long beach, ca,  Apr 15, 2013

i love this light, it's modern and charming. looks great with my dining room furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, hangs perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for here.
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 5, 2013

Light is considerably cheaper than those found in lighting stores, but it's because it's a cheap Chinese knockoff. The metalwork wraps around the fixture sloppily, with the seam looking quite messy. This is not a fixture that should be looked at closely from all angles. I hid the seaming toward the underused corner of the room. The diffuser needs to have the paper peeled from it, and you must be careful because you will scratch it if you are not careful. Wiring was pretty easy to deal with, but you will want to use decent wire nuts. All in all, you'll get what you pay for here and for now that's just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, accurate black and beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap metalwork, seam needs to be pointed away from the room, slightly bent coming out of the box but can be bent back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Beatiful
 from California,  Jan 10, 2013

Placed above our dining table for a casual bistro look. Really nice looking. Also the length is adjustable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from WA state,  Dec 25, 2012

The chandelier is a cute modern take on the concept. The stem lengths included make it adaptable to many heights and the lamp is attached to the J-box with a hinge which means that the lamp can swing slightly if bumped. A great idea. If the overlap of the metal grid had been trimmed to the pattern on it and if the shade's seam aligned with this metal joint, I would have rated this excellent. As it is, it is a good product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal circular grid overlaps at the seam leaving an unattractive pattern. The seam of the shade does not line up with the metal grid seam, so there are two sides you want to hide.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier
 from Woodbury, TN,  Dec 14, 2012

I got this to go in my dining room. It is so pretty. Kind of modern, kind of old school depending on your perspective. Gives off a good amount of light. Comes with several extensions in case you have very high ceilings. I don't, so I just used two.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks exactly as in the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor design
 from Texas,  Nov 9, 2012

The ceiling attachment process was the problem. Their design is terrible. The entire light is held to the ceiling by the two ball shaped screw heads in the canopy. There was no strain relief wire, other than the ground, and that was really too small of a gauge to be useful. The unit is heavy and I did not trust their design to put up in my house. Also, the attachment rod pulled out of the socket when I let go of it. Fortunately, my wife was holding the unit to steady it or a very nice table top would have a chandelier-sized dent in it. The chandelier itself was of good quality and nice appearance, just a lousy attachment design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product itself was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 8, 2012

This has gone in our new playroom and I get positive comments everytime someone sees it. Great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent from what I can tell, but I did not put it up myself. It was installed professionally
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pendant chandelier!
 from Ohio,  Sep 28, 2012

I needed an updated pendant light to go over my breakfast table and wanted a more modern look. This light fit the bill and is perfect -- really transformed the space! The price is excellent but the fixture looks more expensive. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute light fixture
 from Colorado,  Aug 8, 2012

This light fixture is perfect for our nursery. The bottom shield came scratched but Overstock is sending a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Natural Tan 16-inch Chandelier
Sale $67.49
Was $74.99
(64)
Back to top