Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Denver,  Dec 1, 2011

I agree with another reviewer that the diffuser and the shade do not match. The shade is a golden beige and the diffuser is white so they clash a little. Also, the diffuser is a little cheap and does not do a great job "diffusing" the sillouhette of the bulb behind it. If the diffuser were a beige color and a little more opaque this fixture would rate higher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to fair quality. The diffuser is white, the shade is beige so they clash a little
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the right size
 from boston,  Aug 5, 2011

Had to return cause it was smaller than expected. the diffuser is plastic which also looked cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't put it up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? diameter was 16" instead of 18"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fund and wonderful
 from Tucson AZ,  Jun 11, 2011

I actually LOVE this fixture and it gets many good comments. HOWEVER, as other reviews have mentioned the drum perimeter is almost gold and the diffuser is dead white. My solution to the problem is to get an incandescent bulb with the distinctly yellowish tint (not yellow --but the old style incandescent glow). It then works on a dimmer and is just gorgeous. Probably not suitable if it is going to be the only source of light in the room. It doesn't detract from the looks of the fixture (yet -it may discolor with use) but it seems very cheap that the diffuser is plastic. The bits don't fit together very well so you may find yourself having to manhandle it to get it to fit properly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sort of
  • How is the quality of the product? medium to good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? more or less
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rachel
 Jun 5, 2015

Cute lamp. Just right for over a small dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 May 5, 2015

this has to be one of my best purchases from Overstock. this just sets off my dining room. absolutely love love this. highly recommend many many compliments on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a gorgeous lighting and for the price you can't beat that. I get lots of compliments. It's very light weight and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!
 Feb 21, 2015

We put this in our Wine room, Love the look.. We did have a problem with the plastic covering not screwing on straight and the light bulb was touching it and made a bubble in the cover. Reported it to Overtsock and they sent out a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 Jan 31, 2015

This works great in our kitchen - the only problem was while using the appropriate watt bulbs, the diffuser started to melt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 4, 2014

My electrician thinks I spent three times the amount I really did spend. I have 3 of these lights in my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Sandy, UTah,  Oct 25, 2014

I was concerned that it was going to be a cheaply made product considering the price, when I received it I was elated. Stunning piece, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it, but....
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Jun 23, 2014

Love the lamp, but it was impossible to get the diffuser in. The instructions are minimal (China again) and non existent for putting the diffuser in. We had to clip one of the tabs to get it in. This is our third hanging light from Overstock. Love them all, but please have your sources get better instruction writers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warped
 from CA,  May 11, 2014

Great style and good price, but our bottom plate came warped and I don't feel like uninstalling and returning it. Not very flat. So it looks weird. Bummer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 8, 2014

I simply love my pendant lamp and lampshade! I have had it almost 1 year now and it's just perfect where I had it installed - above my dining table. I have a dimmer switch there and it looks very beautiful and emits just the right amount of light when I turn it on - the dimmer switch allows me to adjust the lighting from dim to its brightest setting. It lights up my dining area and a good portion of my living room area just perfectly in the day or evening as needed. Excellent buying choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fantastic
 from NYC,  Jan 8, 2014

This was a great purchase. Lamp ads class to my dining area. Many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern quality light at a very good price.
 from So Cal,  Oct 22, 2013

This light works out great for our espresso colored kitchen cabinets. It ties the dining room to the kitchen. The price is really really attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The picture is accurate
 from Chicago,  Aug 31, 2013

It's a nice pendant. With the price, it can't go wrong. We like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab light
 from Chicago suburbs,  Aug 14, 2013

I bought 2 lights to use in the foyer and hallway. We hung them close to the ceiling. They look great with all the oil rubbed bronze hardware in the rest of the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good although the liner is definitely a deep cream and the diffuser is white white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful. It looks very high end.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary lighting at an affordable price.
 from Tupelo, MS,  May 15, 2013

The first light I ordered was too large so Overstock recommended this one and it worked perfectly. You are limited on the drop length, so you can't be too picky about that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
darling chandelier
 from long beach, ca,  Apr 15, 2013

i love this light, it's modern and charming. looks great with my dining room furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, hangs perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for here.
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 5, 2013

Light is considerably cheaper than those found in lighting stores, but it's because it's a cheap Chinese knockoff. The metalwork wraps around the fixture sloppily, with the seam looking quite messy. This is not a fixture that should be looked at closely from all angles. I hid the seaming toward the underused corner of the room. The diffuser needs to have the paper peeled from it, and you must be careful because you will scratch it if you are not careful. Wiring was pretty easy to deal with, but you will want to use decent wire nuts. All in all, you'll get what you pay for here and for now that's just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, accurate black and beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap metalwork, seam needs to be pointed away from the room, slightly bent coming out of the box but can be bent back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought