Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value; careful with install
 from Texas,  Jan 8, 2011

Beautiful fixture, great price. Looks very modern and expensive when installed. Crystals are beautiful! Printed instructions clear and helpful but I couldn't have installed this by myself (husband did it and I had to help hold during elec. connections. Watch out for: 1) SHADE LINING -not obvious from the pic but the inside of the shade is shiny silver - very modern, maybe too modern for our setting as we installed in an entry where you see the silver from all angles-might look odd if other fixtures in view are not also very modern. 2) INSTALL - very easy to bend the frame so it looks crooked. This is b/c you have to attach all the crystals and the electrical support while it is tetering on the center ball. Suggest you use the foam from box to keep the fixture flat while doing all needed elect. and crystal attachment (we ordered two fixtures with drum shades and bent both!) We were able to straighten the frame after it was installed. 3) CRYSTALS - took about an hour to attach crystals - more difficult than it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light.
 from Boston, Ma.,  Jan 4, 2013

I love this lamp, I purchased two for my new salon. The ceilings are high and these give off beautiful light. The inside is shiney sliver so it reflects even more light, Hanging the crystals was fairly easy and only took about 15 minutes for both lights. We have it on dimmers so we can soften the light when needed. The design is elegant yet modern. If you want to see a photo of the light handing in the salon, go to facebook andlook up Raina's hair color studio,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is good. I like that when the light is on, you can't see through the shade.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from md,  Oct 16, 2011

Very pretty when installed....and simply beautiful when you look at it from a few feet away. When you sit under it though, and look up, the rings holding the crystals together stand out as a bit flimsy. the reflective inner lining is a very nice touch. this product is not bad. I like this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Light
 from Sumter, SC,  May 27, 2011

I love this light. It is classic and modern at the same time. It was just what our dining room needed to move it from 1977 to 2011.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Kansas City,  Feb 19, 2011

I bought this light fixture for a fun alternative to boring general lighting in my office. It gives a very dressed up feel and casts great light. The light is primarily focused down and up because of the dark shade, but that is not a problem for me as I use task lighting for small work and it would be perfect for over a dining table. The quality is solid, it isn't a heavy metal, but I didn't expect that in this price point. It is a great fixture, everyone who has seen it, loves it. My only complaint is there were no instructions for the installation. "Hire an electrician to install" is not helpful, so if you are a DIYer, make sure you are familiar with single wire fixtures. If it were easier to adjust the chain length without breaking the links, it would be even better. Good buy and a great value for a fashionable piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Feb 12, 2011

Good quality for the price. Surprised that the crystals were actually glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person!!!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 4, 2011

THis chandelier looks like a very high end piece... especially with the chrome on the interior of the shade. Installation was super easy as well. This is an absolute bargain for what you get!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felll apart
 from FL,  Jul 13, 2014

Bought it a couple of years ago and after I moved went to put it up in new place and saw the shae came off the wires it was attached to. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Graham, NC,  Aug 12, 2013

I bought this to replace an outdated silver nickel fixture over my kitchen dining table. As others have said, the main part of the fixture is shiny metal plastic but you can't tell it unless you really get up close to inspect it. I laid the chain out flat on the floor and threaded the wires through every 4th link so it would hang a little straighter. The overall time didn't take too long to install. Some assembled the crystals before hanging the fixture but I chose to put the crystals on mine once we had the fixture installed. It's not that hard as long as you have someone hold the shade so it doesn't swing. There are plenty of extra crystals with this piece in case you do damage some. Mine came in tact with no damage and I really love it. It's really pretty hanging and gives out a lot of light with 40W bulbs. I bought 60W but I think with the reflection of the inside of the drum, it will be too much. I would recommend this to anyone looking to give a nice look without paying too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inside of lamp was scratched, which I had to paint
 from lawrenceburg, tn,  Feb 20, 2013

would not recommend this product. inside of lamp scratched

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, inside of lamp scratched which led light to bleed through the fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My fancy new light!
 from Calgary, Alberta,  Dec 8, 2010

I just received my new light fixture and love it! it took a little longer to get then i thought but worth the wait (nearly 3 weeks). It came well packed. It looks great and was great value for money, i had seen the same fixture almost $150 more expensive. The crystals are gorgeous, a little awkward to put on but worth it. I am very fussy about home decor so was a little concerned about buying online. But its great, looks modern with a twist. I would highly recommend it. Even my husband likes it so thats saying something!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 Jul 27, 2016

Beautiful. I bought flush mount Martina Antique Black 3-light to match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Jul 4, 2016

Nice , not to big. Looks nice in condo. Recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo pretty !!!!
 Jul 1, 2016

Love the black "first class " look this light has! So happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So many compliments!
 Jun 24, 2016

I love this fixture! We built a house last year and I put this in the foyer to our master suite. I get so many compliments on it - more than any other light fixture in our house. I was nervous because it was so inexpensive and I thought it might look cheap, but it doesn't. Really a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C
 Jun 7, 2016

Very elegant, and crystals are very nice with easy installation

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming
 Apr 16, 2016

Just what I needed to brighten up my guest room. Lovey light and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic light
 Apr 1, 2016

I have ordered this light twice, and it is a great product. Perfect for a small living room. I liked it so much the first time that I reordered it for my new house. Looks expensive without breaking the bank.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better on the website
 Mar 3, 2016

The website does state the crystals are plastic but they look really plastic when their on the light. Also there are only 3 arms so when you attach the crystals one side is kind of lopsided. The shade is a nice size it was easy to install and there is ample chain. It looks good from a far but up close the crystals look a little cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dazzling
 Mar 1, 2016

This light was so pretty we used it in a remodel of a home we sold, and the folks loved it!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought