Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant and stylish.
 from Turn of the 19th century home in Heber, Utah.,  Mar 26, 2014

I bought this lamp to be the final touch in a small masculine decorated home office, with dark navy walls, a cowhide on the floor, white office chair and black table. Perfect! It brought elegance yet simplicity to the room. Exactly what I was trying to accomplish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition!!!!
 from Travelers Rest, SC,  Mar 25, 2014

This lamp is gorgeous! It completes a bedroom re-do for our 12 year old daughter and WOW...it's the finishing touch! Emits beautiful light and reflection on the wall. Looks classy and much more expensive than the price. Arrived promptly and simply love it. It was easy to assemble the crystals but recommend doing it before the install. Install was a little tough but managed to get it installed without issue. Beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick delivery
 from VIrginia,  Mar 17, 2014

Very elegant! Unfortunately the chain was not connected to the light like the other lamp I previously purchased. Overall no complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designor Light fixture
 from Nashville, NC,  Mar 17, 2014

Came quick and easy to assemble. Up in less than 20 minutes. Looks Great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black drum chandelier
 from Missouri,  Dec 5, 2013

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!! Hung two of these on either side of my new claw foot tub. The silver lined shade really creates a lot of light! Looks much more expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant light
 from San Mateo, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

I hung this in my kitchen and it is gorgeous and looks fabulous - great price and well worth it - I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Aug 16, 2013

this chandelier fit perfectly in my dining room--I was going for a sleek, black, clean look with a bit of bling--this fit the bill! I love it --it looks gorgeous and the reflective inside is great--(the light is not muted) even for a black shade--the crystals were a pain to assemble but I kept some off to fit my look- but my husband added the other crystals during the holidays--nice idea--beautiful chandelier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this shade
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 15, 2013

I had an electrician install this light in our entryway - it is very elegant and I love the way it looks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Graham, NC,  Aug 12, 2013

I bought this to replace an outdated silver nickel fixture over my kitchen dining table. As others have said, the main part of the fixture is shiny metal plastic but you can't tell it unless you really get up close to inspect it. I laid the chain out flat on the floor and threaded the wires through every 4th link so it would hang a little straighter. The overall time didn't take too long to install. Some assembled the crystals before hanging the fixture but I chose to put the crystals on mine once we had the fixture installed. It's not that hard as long as you have someone hold the shade so it doesn't swing. There are plenty of extra crystals with this piece in case you do damage some. Mine came in tact with no damage and I really love it. It's really pretty hanging and gives out a lot of light with 40W bulbs. I bought 60W but I think with the reflection of the inside of the drum, it will be too much. I would recommend this to anyone looking to give a nice look without paying too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chandelier
 from Clinton, MD,  Jul 25, 2013

Again, Overstock delivered this item super quick and it was very well packaged. The only issue I had with the item is that the shade of the chandelier had some color defects in various spots. I contacted Overstock customer service and relayed the issue and they were extremely pleasant and willing to fix the issue. They have a replacement being mailed out to me as I type this. Excellent customer service!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was definitely black but there were some color defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product outside of minor color defects in the shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lighting
 from Norwich, NY,  Jul 9, 2013

Purchased two of these chandeliers for my kitchen and dining nook. Arrived within a few days and installation was a breeze. Complimented the room decor while adding a sophisticated look and feel to the space. Was the cherry on top to bring the space together. Love, love, love these chandeliers, planning on purchasing additional lighting from this maker based on my experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful
 from Shelton, ct,  Jun 4, 2013

This is the most beautiful Light fixture I've ever seen. I put it in my bedroom and I watch every night how Beautiful it is. The whole room looks very expensive because of that light. My husband didn't want it when I showed him on web. But now when it's installed he says it's beautiful and he love it too:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Washington, DC,  May 30, 2013

It was a little hard to put together, but very happy with the purchase overall. Looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact, it's black with glass crystals.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The picture looks like its a very elegant chandelier, and it turned out to be as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accruate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Chic
 from Chicago Illinois,  Apr 30, 2013

Thank goodness for others reviews on this one. It was what sold me on it. It is such a focal point in my guest bedroom. Blingy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the mark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chrome a little cheap but can't tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from South Carolina,  Apr 2, 2013

Ordered this light fixture for my bedroom and it's darling! Arrived within 4-5 days and appeared just as described and shown on the web. Needed a little assembly, mainly attaching the crystals strands to the lamp. Had plenty of crystals; we could have added more. However, there were no real directions on how to assemble. After my husband put it together, we hung it. Used 4 hands, could have used two more. So difficult to hang, but once up, it really works well in the room. Could be slightly larger for the room, but overall, it's a great light, and really adds a touch of fun to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fairly good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get
 from Bellingham, wa,  Feb 27, 2013

Looks great over my apartment size dining room table. The inside of the shade reflects the light nicely. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deep black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from minneapolis, MN,  Feb 18, 2013

This lamp is okay, but I will be moving it to a less public area of my home just because it does look like a discount lamp. It currently hangs just above head level, and at that height, you can see how cheaply the actual components are. If you are looking for a lamp that looks good from a distance, this may be it. If you want something that looks more quality, I'd pass it by.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not made well
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2013

This light is pretty but is very cheaply made and mostly plastic. I am sure that it will not hold up for very long. The chain was too short to swag so I had to add my own chain. It will do for now in my second home but I know I will have to replace it within a year. Price is too high for what will be a temporary fix.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is made very cheaply
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think that it should have more info in the materials used
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 from Inkster, MI,  Feb 8, 2013

This product looks well when hung, however it has a cheap feel. It was a lillte troublesome to hang. I chose to hang it without the crystal accessories. I had to remove some of the links because the lamp hung to low over my table. I continue to have trouble getting the lamp to hang straight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fixture
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 14, 2013

We converted the pendant to a swag light to hang in a dark section of our dining room over the bar. It is beautful and reflects the light brilliantly due to the silver "liner". Highly recommend the product. Also, as always, it arrived in perfect condition. Love, Love, Love Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 68 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought